We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Thame Hotel

    Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 58*
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good30%
    • Average18%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Thame Hotel
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals (4)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Family
      USD 58
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals from USD 58
    Similar hotels
    The Swan Hotel
    62 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Thame
     
    Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
    235 reviews
    #30 of 44 hotels in Oxford
     
    The Spread Eagle Hotel
    547 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Thame
     
    The Oxford Belfry
    1,710 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Milton Common
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (280)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Thame Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 279 reviews

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    One of the most expensive Travelodges we have stayed out and the worst. Fast food place next door and if like us you have room next to it you have a loverly noise of the ventilation system, only a bottle of wine helped me sleep...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Kevin C
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded 6 July 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Thame Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

    Had two rooms here to attend local wedding. First night disturbed on two occassions by people trying to access room with hotel keys due to reception system error. Duty manager apologised sort of next morning but could not provide adequate explanation as to why they...More

    Thank visitor150811
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded 27 June 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Thame Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    The hotel was clean and generally well-maintained with friendly, welcoming staff. Despite the excessively high temperatures, every effort had been taken to cool the room before arrival - no a/c but an electric fan was already set up and running. The Thame services is convenient...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Andrew M
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded 23 June 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent visit to our Thame hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us and our hotel colleagues provided you with friendly, welcoming service. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives...More

    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    Stayed here recently for a wedding, staff was polite and friendly, room was nice and clean and spacious and the bed was comfy as well I'd happily use them again if ever needed, was able to check in early before 3 for a small fee...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Roxanne1991
    Reviewed 31 May 2017

    We stayed at Travelodge Thame for 22 days on a business trip between 7th May and 27th May 2017. For all this period I felt like home. Travelodge as the name suggests, is a budget hotel. Despite that, rooms are very spacious, clean and quite...More

    Thank bhokhari
    Similar hotels
    The Swan Hotel
    62 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Thame
     
    Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
    235 reviews
    #30 of 44 hotels in Oxford
     
    The Spread Eagle Hotel
    547 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Thame
     
    The Oxford Belfry
    1,710 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Milton Common
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 57 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Oxfordshire >
    • Thame
    • Also Known As
    • Travel Lodge Oxford ,
    • Travelodge Oxford ,
    • Oxford Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    The Oxford Belfry
    1,710 reviews
    6.36 km away
     
    The Spread Eagle Hotel
    547 reviews
    .92 km away
     
    The Swan Hotel
    62 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
    235 reviews
    9.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Thatch
    640 reviews
    .68 km away
    Pad Thai at The Rising Sun
    231 reviews
    .70 km away
    Jack & Alice
    161 reviews
    .86 km away
    James Figg
    192 reviews
    .87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Thame Museum
    20 reviews
    .65 km away
    Weekly Tuesday Market
    19 reviews
    .95 km away
    The James Figg
    11 reviews
    .85 km away
    St Mary's Church
    13 reviews
    .60 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    feganCardiff
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Andrew M | Reviewed this property |
    The Little Chef was closed when I stayed, so I would suggest going into Thame (a short drive away).
    0
    Votes
    noni219
    6 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mike H | Reviewed this property |
    No, not directly - you have to contact them via their main website or telephone contact centre.
    0
    Votes
    Treedel
    11 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from BLUE078 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry wrong hotel! No dogs
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Low numbers are closer to reception. Room 50 is a 5 minute walk with luggage!!!"
    Read review
    "All rooms are much the same and the location is quiet."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing the back side overlooks lot of greenery and they are very quite"
    Read review
    "All ground floor - quietest rooms are on the back"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing