We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Oxford Belfry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Oxford Belfry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,581: English reviews
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

I stayed here as a part of a singles group, the rooms are well equipped, clean, warm and comfortable. The hotel was great facilities including gym & spa. The breakfast offering is extensive and the rest of the food is excellent, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked a spa weekend for my wife and me. Upgraded to a VIQ room and booked a treatment at the spa. The deal included all 3 meals. Couldn't fault anything brilliant selection at buffet for lunch and breakfast. High quality food for dinner. Room was clean tidy and very spacious. Would recommend to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dicko3110
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had an overnight spa break deal which was exceptional value for money. Room was large and clean with an excellent shower, good view but far too hot to sleep at night. Good food at all 3 meals included in the deal with the best chips ever tasted. Only things to be improved were the coffee for breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabeline12
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A group of over 100 of us stayed at the Belfry along with a banquet. Good food, service and value for money. My third stay with De Vere group and they deliver consistent service. Whilst I am aware of range of facilities available I found that the majority of time I spend is either at the bar of restaurant :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darki
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I stay at the Belfry on average once a year (sometimes more) and as it was my birthday he'd tried to book us a suite as we felt this would make my birthday stay more special. Unfortunately there were none available. My partner inquired about upgrades in case any other room options became available. After all this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isisjem
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear isisjem, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you are a regular guest of the hotel, but sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the leisure facilities this time as they were busy. We have children's swim times as advertised on our website for children staying in the hotel and our health club members so...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friend and I went on a one day, overnight spa deal. We had a twin room, 3 course dinner, breakfast, lunch, full use of the spa and a 50 minute treatment each. First of all the staff are fantastic. The reception ladies were friendly and helpful and most welcoming. We went to the spa and Mark showed us around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca D, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your spa break at The Oxford Belfry. I am delighted that everyone looked after you so well and have been pleased to shared your comments with them. Kind regards, Julian White

Maidenhead
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a large, comfortable suite with Jacuzzi bath at an excellent price for two nights with dinner. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made sure we enjoyed our stay. Swimming pool and spa facilities were very good. Dinner in the restaurant was somewhat disappointing however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmian D
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Charmian D, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you were looked after well by the team, but sorry to hear you were disappointed by dinner. If you wish to discuss this, please do contact us. Kind regards, Julian White

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had dinner in the restaurant both nights. The hotel is large and was very busy when we stayed here but seemed to cope with the number of guests. We opted for an upgrade and were very impressed with our room. It had an additional lounge area with an extra television. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Jenny C, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break with us here at The Oxford Belfry and had a great time visiting the attractions in Oxford itself. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll come and stay again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of eight stayed here for a long weekend break. A really great hotel with good facilities and rooms that were only surpassed by the staff who, without exception, were truly wonderful, friendly and efficient. Congratulation and thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fareynolds
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear fareynolds, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of The Oxford Belfry. I am delighted by your lovely comments about the team and have been pleased to share these with them. Kind regards, Julian White

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel. Staff are very friendly everywhere. Although we had to change rooms (due to TV not working) we still had a lovely break. Please note that the swimming pool is used by outsiders and there are children 'time' most days. This didn't affect us but may others. Food was good and if you want a quiet area in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toucan21
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Toucan21, Thank you so much for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us here at The Oxford Belfry. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Oxford and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Q-Style Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Common
11.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
14.3 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
2.9 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
13.4 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,592 reviews
36.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 17 acres of beautiful Oxfordshire countryside, yet within minutes of the M40, The Oxford Belfry, with 154 luxury bedrooms, is the perfect venue from which to explore Oxford and the surrounding area. The hotel offers bright, modern public areas including Terrace Bar, Restaurant and Lounges, Leisure Club and Spa with indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, 7 spa treatment rooms, tennis courts, and outstanding conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oxford Belfry

Address: London Road, Milton Common OX9 2JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Milton Common
Price Range: $115 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Belfry 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Oxford Belfry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oxford Belfry staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Oxford Belfry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Darki, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet indeed, but a long walk from reception and all the services”
 of 5 bubbles charmiand, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be up graded to the top floor.very nice large rooms/suite dressing gowns in room and slippers so I went down in the life in my dressing gown to the spa treatment.i joined the hotel which means next time I can be upgraded and extras.it was quite a walk but worth it ”
 of 5 bubbles PearlH170, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has curtains that close”
  • Large, well appointed
  • Large room, nice wallpaper
  • Curtians wont close, this makes the room feel cold
  • Wardrobe area
  • Bathroom - wear your sunglasses
 of 5 bubbles xxCrazyJoxx, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to a superior room but on arrival had been upgraded to a suite. This was a nice surprise. The room was large and relaxing. It not only had a large bath but a huge walk-in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles rftucker2016, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5