We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Oxford Belfry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Oxford Belfry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,585: English reviews
Start your review of The Oxford Belfry
 Click to rate
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I had one night here with a neighbour.We had rooms across the landing from each other. The staff were delightful and extremely helpful and we enjoyed our breakfast. Both rooms were a comfortable size and well equipped. However my room was a bit cool until I altered the thermostat on the radiator.It then warmed up really well but sang a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceri J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a good stay at the Oxford Belfry. We chose another stay with QHotels after enjoying a new year break in Daventry at the Hellidon Lakes. We decided to upgrade before visiting and found out upon check-in that we had been upgraded. This meant a bigger room, with some Pepsi, Peroni, wine and water in the mini fridge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a last minute 2 night stay to visit my newly born Grandson and had decided to opt for a little bit of luxury rather than the local village B&B. The facilities and parking at the hotel are excellent. That, however, is where the positives stop. Reception staff were disinterested. The room was reasonably spacious with a good ensuite but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful stay at The Oxford Belfry. When we checked in we were very kindly upgraded, the room was gorgeous - so much space. The staff were very friendly especially Mark on Reception, he was very professional. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceridwen W
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Ceridwen W, Thank you for a great review following your stay at The Oxford Belfry. I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here as a part of a singles group, the rooms are well equipped, clean, warm and comfortable. The hotel was great facilities including gym & spa. The breakfast offering is extensive and the rest of the food is excellent, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Phil T, Thank you for your fantastic recommendation of The Oxford Belfry. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come back again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a spa weekend for my wife and me. Upgraded to a VIQ room and booked a treatment at the spa. The deal included all 3 meals. Couldn't fault anything brilliant selection at buffet for lunch and breakfast. High quality food for dinner. Room was clean tidy and very spacious. Would recommend to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dicko3110
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Dicko3110, Thank you so much for your 5 star recommendation of The Oxford Belfry. We are delighted that you had a great spa break with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an overnight spa break deal which was exceptional value for money. Room was large and clean with an excellent shower, good view but far too hot to sleep at night. Good food at all 3 meals included in the deal with the best chips ever tasted. Only things to be improved were the coffee for breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabeline12
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Mabeline12, Thank you for your 5 star review following your spa break at The Oxford Belfry and for your recommendation! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of over 100 of us stayed at the Belfry along with a banquet. Good food, service and value for money. My third stay with De Vere group and they deliver consistent service. Whilst I am aware of range of facilities available I found that the majority of time I spend is either at the bar of restaurant :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darki
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Darki, Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay at QHotels The Oxford Belfry. We are delighted that you had a great banquet and enjoyed your time with family and friends. Kind regards, Julian White

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stay at the Belfry on average once a year (sometimes more) and as it was my birthday he'd tried to book us a suite as we felt this would make my birthday stay more special. Unfortunately there were none available. My partner inquired about upgrades in case any other room options became available. After all this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isisjem
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear isisjem, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you are a regular guest of the hotel, but sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the leisure facilities this time as they were busy. We have children's swim times as advertised on our website for children staying in the hotel and our health club members so...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I went on a one day, overnight spa deal. We had a twin room, 3 course dinner, breakfast, lunch, full use of the spa and a 50 minute treatment each. First of all the staff are fantastic. The reception ladies were friendly and helpful and most welcoming. We went to the spa and Mark showed us around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca D, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your spa break at The Oxford Belfry. I am delighted that everyone looked after you so well and have been pleased to shared your comments with them. Kind regards, Julian White

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Q-Style Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Common
11.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
14.3 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
2.9 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
13.4 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,594 reviews
36.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 17 acres of beautiful Oxfordshire countryside, yet within minutes of the M40, The Oxford Belfry, with 154 luxury bedrooms, is the perfect venue from which to explore Oxford and the surrounding area. The hotel offers bright, modern public areas including Terrace Bar, Restaurant and Lounges, Leisure Club and Spa with indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, 7 spa treatment rooms, tennis courts, and outstanding conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oxford Belfry

Address: London Road, Milton Common OX9 2JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Milton Common
Price Range: $116 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Belfry 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Oxford Belfry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oxford Belfry staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Oxford Belfry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johnrJ6779DH, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Darki, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet indeed, but a long walk from reception and all the services”
 of 5 bubbles charmiand, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be up graded to the top floor.very nice large rooms/suite dressing gowns in room and slippers so I went down in the life in my dressing gown to the spa treatment.i joined the hotel which means next time I can be upgraded and extras.it was quite a walk but worth it ”
 of 5 bubbles PearlH170, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has curtains that close”
  • Bathroom - wear your sunglasses
  • Wardrobe area
  • Curtians wont close, this makes the room feel cold
  • Large room, nice wallpaper
  • Large, well appointed
 of 5 bubbles xxCrazyJoxx, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5