We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
 Click to rate
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrived at 2.00am. Overnight break before continuing journey the next morning. Bed hard and pillows felt like they had pebbles in. Found it very difficult to sleep. Room weirdly laid out with all the furniture on one side on the room. Very dated and worn. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steviefox69
Essex
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and myself, my daughter and son in law and my grandson and his girlfriend stayed here for the night of 25th March as we were going to a 50th birthday party in Bicester. On arrival our check in was done very quickly and we were given our room keys, There is tea/coffee making facilities in the room and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesue056
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really clean and lovely big, comfy bed. Extra beds made up on arrival, extra towels in room without having to ask. Spacious room with clean bathroom. Plenty of tea and coffee. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taplins
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this Travelodge after visiting Bicester Village as it is very close by and the location was convenient for our onward journey to London the next day. The free parking at the services was good and the hotel was very affordable so perfect for what we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enseada
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Lovely clean room. Friendly, helpful staff on reception. Plenty of amenities nearby. Very good value for money. Great for stopovers as easy to find, just of the M40. Would highly recommend for couples or families as has family rooms available. Wi-fi available for £3 a night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netsiefowler
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great welcome, clean room, with comfortable bed and pillows, very quiet considering a motorway services, the location is very handy for either A34 or A43. The hotel has easy access with a a car park that is more than adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardt708
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and functional room. Helpful and pleasant staff. Good value for money. Easy to find just off M40. Plenty of parking. I always look for rooms a Travelodge first and am rarely disappointed. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1136REdavidm
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

would take very little to enhance stay,like an entrance door that opens without having to be a muscle man ,removing drug addict smokers from entrance,and just a touch up of damaged surfaces,entrance ,corridors ,etc.and finally a welcoming face both arriving and departing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3899RUrobertb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was good, price was good. No complaints at all over all good. BUT as I did not want to risk our blue badge being stolen I had asked the receptionist if it was ok to park in the bay but keep the badge (I showed then the badge as they book the car in on their system). I was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moraydave261
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issue you encountered with our parking facilities. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always travelodge provides what it promises and if there are issues the staff know what they're doing. It's pleasant and if all you need is comfort, privacy and quiet this is hard to beat. They make my work life easier

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
143 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
1 reviews
25.2 km away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: $65 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5