We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was as nice as Nov ideal location for us again room clean-ish rubbish under the bed cup and sweet paper .. the wall near the tv needs a clean as if you sit on the bed you can notice walls are splashed with something !! Staff friendly and the amenities around the hotel excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishaf71
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that you discovered low levels of cleanliness inside your accommodation. However, we're pleased to hear you encountered friendly staff members during your visit. We'll be sure to pass a copy of your comments onto our hotel colleagues and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge in the near future.

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My weekend and stay was excellent enjoyed it so much also hotel was clean and tidy,staff were very nice and helpful will certainly stay again it was very good for where we wanted to meet friends definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Travelodge so quite and relaxing nothing you needed was to much trouble all staff was very helpful, we said we were going to a restaurant,they even told where it was and how to get there ,going back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxergiles39
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over New Year as visiting friends. We did get it for a very good competitive price. On arriving we were offered a downstairs room with walk-in shower ( obviously a disabled room) or an upstairs room with a shower over the bath. The receptionist showed me a downstairs room before I made my choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeymop
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Mansfield hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and that the sockets in your room were not in an acceptable order. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that...

Saham Toney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall probably better than I anticipated. Clean but basic.... didn't expect anything else really. Well equipped with (open) wardrobe, shelves, desk, TV, kettle, two mugs and coffee and tea for two. Bathroom showing signs of wear (bath chipped and tiles with small amount of mould in grout but nothing off-putting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanw2017
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't exspect any one to be there on arrival the doorbell is waiting, no one will clean your room next day so don't use all the towels , milk ect and when you leave just leave the cards 🤔 But it's ok you can wait in the waiting area with all the empty wine bottles n beer cans ! And...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TruthfulMD
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Mansfield Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received. We...

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The television didn't work The security didn't work twice The room smelt of men's aftershave and toiletries The coffee cups were uncovered so I was unable to make a hot drink There was very little shower gel left I just felt it wasn't worth 49.00

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasssmin
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are basic we had a family room 2 single beds and a double. Bedding smelt a little musty and there was sweet wrappers under the children's duvet, there was no soap in the dispenser in the bathroom lucky we took our own. There is no restaurant or bar at this hotel however right across the way is a subway...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodie17714
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Mansfield Hotel Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to stay the staff are very friendly and helpful always clean and tidy a pleasure to stay at very good value for money my kids also enjoy staying in the travel lovage as it's never so busy that u have to wait in cues plus leaving is very quick when your stay is over thanks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at our Mansfield Travelodge. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcoming clean an tidy an smiling staff ready to help at any time Rooms are spacious clean an tidy smell fresh nice location with a frankly an bennys an tesco an a sub way all in the car park excellent

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 900harry
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us and that the staff were friendly. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton in Ashfield
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
525 reviews
6.4 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,359 reviews
3.6 km away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
568 reviews
9.2 km away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
200 reviews
13.4 km away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Address: Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Sutton in Ashfield
Price Range: $55 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Mansfield Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sutton In Ashfield
Travel Lodge Sutton In Ashfield
Sutton In Ashfield Travel Lodge
Sutton In Ashfield Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles boxergiles39, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not 101 its above the plant room.”
 of 5 bubbles 732donaldm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“facing the square”
 of 5 bubbles kennyc501, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles C8412LTdavidw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quietest. Numbers in the high 20s attract less potential noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles dangerousbryman, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay