We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 41*
View Deal
#1 of 2 Hotels in Blyth
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
 Click to rate
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My van got broken int, in the car park they have no cctv, so if you have a van with tools inside or any work vehicle then I don't recommend you stay here. The hotel team where great but the security of your vehicle is not

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4223OPmc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Blyth A1 M Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this Travelodge as an overnight stop in order to break a long journey. Booking in was very easy and the chap on reception very helpful. Room was large clean and basic with no frills etc.... which was exactly what we expected. As we were staying with our dog we were given a ground floor room with easy access for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol d
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We can’t wait to welcome...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed for one night, my third time here. The staff are lovely, I rang before arriving to arrange ground floor rooms next to each other as I had .y elderly parents with me and wanted to be near them. Excellent value for money, much better than premier inn which is expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was comfortable and adequate for our 2 nights. Staff were excellent and helpful. Downsides were ; very flicker bathroom light, traffic noise from A1, having to eat Greggs breakfast in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Blyth A1 M Hotel Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was comfortable and you found the staff to be helpful during your stay. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes it's a Travelodge and yes it's services on the A1, normally considering those two factors there wouldn't be much to warrant writing a positive review on, however some factors on this visit really do warrant highlighting; * I paid £33, what can you expect for that? * The room was spotlessly clean, and very well maintained. * The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkeHicks
Stoke Goldington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff welcoming and room very comfortable and clean. Service area is small but quite a few food options with Burger King, Greggs and M&S. would not hesitate to stay again. Close to Blyth, Retford and Worksop so plenty of alternatives for eating out

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynn F
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly welcome room clean 24hr services next door shame over 2 days had no hot water bit noisey on car park side but room clean easy to find staff very friendly and was very apologetic when problem with hot water was raised

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresacT4930EF
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issue regarding no hot water during stay, however we're pleased our team provided high levels of service. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on drive from Edinburgh to London. It's basic but reliable, clean, and we could all fit in one room. Does exactly what you need it to. Just no added extras! Guy on reception v helpful and we didn't arrive until 10.30pm which was not a problem. Will use again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759kh
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Booking in easy on arrival, room very clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable, ideal after a long travel. The 1200 booking out time made it useful for carrying out work the next day, no rush and the staff were very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stopped as we were in Doncaster for a weekend, to see Britains Strongest Man, the hotel had everything we needed. The only thing missing was a cooked breakfast. Very welcoming staff on reception and the room had all that we required.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blyth
1.2 km away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
16 reviews
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
5.2 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
11.6 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
5.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bawtry
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

Address: A1M Moto Service Area | Hilltop Roundabout, Blyth S81 8HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Blyth
Price Range: $50 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blyth
Travel Lodge Blyth
Blyth Travelodge
Blyth Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
22 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably ask for a room not facing he motorway”
 of 5 bubbles G1277DHpaulm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors if you dont want overhead noise. Difficult if you are disabled or have pushchairs.”
 of 5 bubbles susib81, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do your research before sleeping here.”
 of 5 bubbles Lizzie667, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Back room away from carpark”
 of 5 bubbles paulasB1652NL, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Gte a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles tvsmith202, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 41*
View Deal
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates