We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Castle View Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Castle View Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a one night stopover after a trip to the Borders from Yorkshire. The owners were very welcoming with Steve greeting us on arrival and Julie introducing herself at breakfast time. The room itself, Alnwick, was spacious, clean and comfortable, especially the bed which was very cosy. The room was nice and warm and there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizG10959
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Where to start. Well, the best place is with the best bits. Breakfast - the best I have had in Morpeth. Fresh fruit to clean the palate, followed by a lovely breakfast. Beans could have been warmed for longer in the microwave but, overall an excellent breakfast, with fresh coffee and toast. No Marmite though !! Room - big, spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very good comfortable and clean accommodation and friendly hostess/owner who was willing to help you. Excellent choice at breakfast and ideal central location. You are 2 to 3 minutes walk away from the bus station which is convenient for people without a car and you're another minute or two from the main shops. Good base for exploring Northumberland. Would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 232ken1957
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a fantastic experience at the Castle View B&B. The owner is extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, cooked to order. No request was too much trouble and we will be visiting this B&B again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Great host and perfect location !! Clean and comfortable, can't complain. Stayed here for 1 night on business and found the host very accommodating. ☺ parking outside and very near to local shopping facilities including m and s.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleigh M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Juliet and Steve were excellent hosts from the initial email to saying cheerio. Comfortable room in the most brilliant location with parking on the doorstep. Friendly and knowledgable hosts and just great fun. Excellent breakfast. Morpeth is a great stopover going north or south but also well worth a visit in its own right. And with rail connection as well,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viewlander
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I booked a 4 night stay at above b&b on the strength of having stayed there before, I cannot fault the place as its spotlessly clean and the owners are very friendly, in fact everything you would expect from the people of Northumberland . My disappointment and complaints are with laterooms themselves as the agent in the booking, the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Lummy10, Owner at Castle View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with Laterooms. I have still not heard anything from them. However, despite this, I hope you have enjoyed your visit to Northumberland.

kent
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

It had been a few years since my last trip up north and I couldn't resist booking in to this delightful bed and breakfast. Julie and Steve are still running the show there and doing a wonderful job. We had been caught in traffic and were behind schedule so I decided to phone ahead and let them know. They kindly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickydoodah
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Absolutely lovely little guesthouse, nice room, good breakfast and very friendly hosts. Thank you, ideal for a stop over up north to Scotland or handy for Newcastle. Lovely little village with lots of places to eat & drink, very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jones2008
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with our 13yr old daughter, great welcome, wonderful spacious room, lovely facilities, great choice for breakfast, can highly recommend a stay here, close to all amenities, hosts are very helpful and friendly, making us feel at home, large comfortable beds, are for a great night"s sleep, didn't feel rushed at breakfast, stayed for the gathering weekend,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisemccormack
Lummy10, Owner at Castle View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad you had a good time, sorry we couldn't provide better weather :)

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morpeth hotels
11.4 km away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
0.2 km away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#15 of 33 in Morpeth
42 reviews
0.4 km away
Newminster Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#6 of 33 in Morpeth
107 reviews
5.4 km away
St Mary's Inn
St Mary's Inn
#3 of 33 in Morpeth
101 reviews
8.4 km away
The Beresford Arms
The Beresford Arms
#1 of 1 in Whalton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Castle View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Dacre Street, Morpeth NE61 1HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle View Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Castle View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle View Bed And Breakfast Morpeth, Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle View Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Castle View Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use laterooms”
 of 5 bubbles U3737DGmikes, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Down to earth? This is the place for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Jones2008, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms are en-suite”
 of 5 bubbles GlenC002, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Very good if you're visiting Cragside”
 of 5 bubbles 161jakea, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“A nice light twin on the ground floor which used to have a view of the castle. Damn M&S !!”
 of 5 bubbles doyoucomehereoften, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay