We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Hog's Head Inn

    Hawfinch Drive, Alnwick NE66 2BF, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 133*
    View Deal
    Traveller (50)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good29%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “winter break” (17 reviews)
    “modern hotel” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Hog's Head Inn
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
      USD 133
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Disability Access
      USD 133
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Disability Access
      USD 133
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Disability Access
      USD 133
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,040 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Alnwick
     
    Langley Castle Hotel
    1,126 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Langley-on-Tyne
     
    Battlesteads Hotel
    1,144 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wark
     
    Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
    1,398 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Allensford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (523)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Hog's Head Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 521 reviews

    Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

    Visited here today (14/04) with a colleague, the food prices were average for the area. However the quality of food was very poor. I had steak and ale pie, the meat was very tender but there was vertically no gravy in sight, the chips were...More

    Thank Jordan M
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 27 April 2017

    Oh no! So sorry you hear this! Did you tell a member of staff about your issues as they would happily rectify? The team at The Hog's Head Inn love nothing more than to satisfy customer's, on the odd occasion something isn't quite right we...More

    Reviewed 9 April 2017

    Stayed for one night on business. My room was on the ground floor,quiet, spacious and very clean.Comfy king size bed and room had all the expected accompliments. Dinner was a little disappointing, Venison Broth lacked seasoning and contained several fragments of bones.Chicken and sweetcorn Pizza...More

    Thank Ian C
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 13 April 2017

    Thank you for leaving this review! We do appreciate all feedback, so sorry to hear about the Venison Broth - Did you tell a member of staff about the issues you had found as we would have happily replaced it. Pleased you enjoyed everything else!...More

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    Having stated at the Lindisfarne Inn a few years ago we decided on the Hog's Head for our annual long weekend with friends because it is part of the same group....The Inn Collection'.....and we expected the same standard. The hotel website presents the Inn (very...More

    Thank Owen N
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 7 April 2017

    Thank you for leaving this review. We always take in feedback and appreciate all reviews. On our website the location is described and does mention the A1 and taking a right turn at the BP garage. We feel our rooms are of a high standard...More

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    This was our third visit to this hotel using there 1st November to 31st March discount deal D.B.& B special offer which we think is great value.The rooms are spacious with large comfy beds we had a good bathroom with walk-in shower after complaining about...More

    Thank steve p
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 7 April 2017

    Thank you for leaving this review, it's lovely to hear from a regular customer! I'm pleased the staff had arrange an alternative room for you. Our breakfasts have a range of different options from cereal to a full cooked English breakfast. We do look forward...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2017

    Lovely hotel friendly staff, spaceous rooms,dogs made very welcome. Great location, but the mattress was very uneven (two different hights) the food was inconsistent some meals large and some small and some i felt were from supermarkets. The muscles were taste less, the venison was...More

    Thank jamessafc
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 6 April 2017

    Thank you for leaving this review and for the positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us. So sorry to hear about the mussels, did you inform our team about this? Our food is home-cooked fresh to order and we are sorry...More

    The White Swan Hotel
    1,040 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Alnwick
     
    Langley Castle Hotel
    1,126 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Langley-on-Tyne
     
    Battlesteads Hotel
    1,144 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wark
     
    Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
    1,398 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Allensford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 127 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Hog's Head Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Alnwick
    • Also Known As
    • The Hog's Head Inn Alnwick, Northumberland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Battlesteads Hotel
    1,144 reviews
    48.22 km away
     
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,040 reviews
    1.80 km away
     
    Langley Castle Hotel
    1,126 reviews
    60.89 km away
     
    Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
    1,398 reviews
    61.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Station Buffet Barter Books
    434 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Hogs Head Inn
    495 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Oaks Hotel
    156 reviews
    .96 km away
    Dishy Fishy Chip Shop
    8 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Willowburn Sports and Leisure Centre
    22 reviews
    .42 km away
    House of Hardy Fishing Tackle Museum and Country Store
    14 reviews
    .63 km away
    The Bakehouse Gallery
    6 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Barter Books
    1,150 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    June M
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Honour W | Property representative |
    Hello, We do not have anything available for this new years eve, however we do have availability for 31st of December 2018. I would recommend to call up and book as soon as you can as we do fill up quickly!! Thank... More
    0
    Votes
    Jan D
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Honour W | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for asking this question, sorry, unfortunately we do not offer that discount. Honour.
    0
    Votes
    Martyn D
    28 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Honour W | Property representative |
    Hello, We do have a bike rack around the back of the building which has shelter (need you own lock) and you can take bikes into your rooms. I hope this helps - Please contact The Hog's Head Inn direct on 01665 606576 for... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Room nine on the ground floor was very quiet, overlooking a grassy area at the rear of the car park."
    Read review
    "All rooms seem to be the same - very clean and comfortable, with kettle etc provided"
    Read review
    "Excellent accessibility to 53 rooms & has lift to top floor."
    Read review
    "Very rare in a hotel but we couldn't hear anyone as the room seemed so insulated."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing