We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed in the Wellingborough travel lodge for 6 nights very clean and tidy staff helpful and friendly breakfast boxes left outside rooms at requested times bed very comfortable Central for visiting family in rushden and beddord

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venetia W
Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This travelodge sits at the side of the A45. Despite this the room was quiet at all times. Parking was well lit and adequate. There is an American diner next door with good food and a fuel station too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simonic383
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Although the hotel was clean and the staff were lovely, the rooms were like ovens. There was no respite from the heat which, in wintertime is great, but led to an uncomfortable nights sleep. There's no reason why a modern hotel can't have air conditioning in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Wellingborough Rushden hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the...

Chestfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Although this hotel is situated on the A45 it is very quiet. Sadly not within safe walking distance of a pub but Buddies Diner next door serves good reasonably priced food and bottled beer: don't miss the fantastic breakfast menu. There is also a fuel station on site. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfI7483XQ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and that your room was quiet during your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

staying here for the GP. it was easy to get to and from. convenient for the roads near by and having a restaurant near by the easy to get food. nice clean hotel with comfy bed and quiet room. nothing to conplain about

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simonp1976
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was big. The shower curtain was dirty at the bottom, there was no bath mat, reception said they don't do them anymore as the floor is non-slip, but made the floor wet & was dirty when got wet. The floor & floor side corners were more white than blue. Didn't feel right without a bath mat. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you room was spacious and clean recently at our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologise that no bathmat was provided in your room, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the relevant departments for consideration. We aim to provide a great hotel...

Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed over for the F1 British GP. Room as expected, clean, comfortable, quiet. Didn't hear anyone else in the hotel despite it being full. Good shower, bathroom fine. Beds comfortable and lovely, clean bedding. Nice to have tea and coffee and water available too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Dirty sheets (stained) dirty toilet and a truly disgusting bathroom floor (green mould) at no point did it get cleaned. Non existent customer service "room 20 it's upstairs and turn right" that was it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fozzyis
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The Breakfast box offered contained a very small cornflakes portion and cows milk. No good if you have a dairy allergy. Even so and paid for in advance the box wasn't even left for two of the 4 days. Having said that, there are few if any hotel groups who allow dogs in thier rooms and I am grateful for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondw960
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had with regards to not receiving your breakfast boxes. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I stay at many lodges over the year. This one was most outstanding. The local diner was open 9am to 9pm all week and served everything from a sandwich to an excellent steak. Nice and secure, and very quiet in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spitfire3698

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushden
6.8 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
339 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
341 reviews
4.3 km away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
9.4 km away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
298 reviews
12.5 km away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Wellingborough train station and 9 miles from the idyllic holiday park Billing Aquadrome, the Wellingborough Rushden Hotel is a great option for visitors seeking accommodation in this quaint market town. Explore Santa Pod Raceway, which is located just 7 miles away and is the home to European Drag Racing. For a cultural day out, visit Stoke Bruerne Waterway Museum, located only 15 miles away, in the picturesque village of Stoke Bruerne. Alternatively, if you're seeking hotels near Wicksteed Park, the UK's first ever leisure park, then this hotel is a great option, as it's located just 8 miles away. The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Address: Northampton Road, Rushden NN10 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushden
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden Hotel Rushden
Travelodge Rushden
Travel Lodge Rushden
Rushden Travelodge
Rushden Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Skegness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a fan in hot months, they arent supplied and it becomes very stuffy”
 of 5 bubbles HCRO31, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel over look fields.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early for cheaper room price”
 of 5 bubbles EastYorksCpl, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a second floor room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianr45, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not Room 1 as it's next to the main entrance and the entrance door bangs when closing”
 of 5 bubbles 595terryj, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay