We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rothwell House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rothwell House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Rothwell House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed for two nights for funeral. Dining room is clean and of a good standard,including breakfast. However, the rest of the hotel needs a good clean. The bathroom has no shower curtain, the tilles-just don't touch them. No hook, rail or wardrobe, so you can't hang any clothes. The staff were very friendly though they were all wearing their coats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita W
London
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Ideal if you're in the area and just need somewhere to bed down. It's very basic, rooms a bit dated but bed comfortable. Lobby, dining areas and bar much better, staff very friendly. They do a great full English for an additional fiver so I got B&B for £40 which I couldn't argue with. It does what it ways on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueplane23
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Wow .... how do they do it .... a Monday lunch Carvery for under a fiver including a Christmas cracker ( as it's near Christmas )!!! Roast beef and roast Turkey .... cauliflower cheese ... and a wonderful selection of vegatables , superb Yorkshire puddings and delicious gravy .... absolutely loved it .... a lovely hotel ...happy and friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill504026
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews about this place we were a little skeptical about popping in for Sunday lunch. On arrival it was very quiet, which gave the impression the food would be no good,but this wasn't the case. There was a fairly good selection of meats and veg, the staff were friendly, and despite the fact it was quiet they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 550charlotte
Church Crookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

needed a room overnight in the area and chose this value hotel - it was basic, but clean........I had a room at the very top of the hotel, but the shower had hot water and was a place to stop over.......Breakfast in the morning was prompt to get back on the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pickledsausage
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with Dad and brother and other members of family for a family birthday. Our room was reasonably priced for what we got at 105 pound altogether for 3 of us with breakfast. The lady on reception was friendly on the Saturday and the rooms were clean and organised. The let down was breakfast were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danleeds1
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My husband arranged for us to stay for our anniversary night on 14th September 2016 had the four poster bed. It broke during the night . Both chairs in the room were broken and the toilet seat was hanging off. The manager said we had to speak to the owner as she couldn't deal with it. My husband had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorna0574
sowgate, Owner at Rothwell House Hotel, responded to this review

firstly the damage to the 4 POSTER bed was not consistent for someone turning over one side was smashed to bits, secondly i mentioned you were a large gent and you said no then i said i had reviewed you and your partner on CCTV. You then changed your view and said your partner was 13 stone well sorry to...

Swindon
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed for one night as it is near family. Never again!! We had the 4 poster bed - what a laugh. A bit of curtain braid and a set of curtains stapled to a wooden frame. Bed so small and creeky. Although there is a sign on the wall saying don't leave shower on as it will set off alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NettieNu
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

As someone who works away from home on a regular basis i can finally say i have found a hidden gem,The personnel from the manager to the bar staff. the cook,and the cleaners were second to non,polite and helpful,nothing was too much trouble for them.I stayed in a double room for 2 weeks and have no complaints at all,rooms cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yorkie190729
sowgate, Owner at Rothwell House Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for your review my staff work very hard and are very nice people all of them i enjoy going to the hotel and i am a eagle eye for them i trust them, they work very well together and never complain so thanks for that its nice to have a guest who can view the stay we...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay was really saved by the staff who were fabulous - friendly, welcoming, trying their best. But they seemed totally unsupported - no sign of a manager or of any real direction. Ancient systems, chaos in the car park, virtually non-existent wifi, all these the staff tried to sort out but they were not things that were really within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia910
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. The trouble in the car park that morning was out of our control and we did everything we could to resolve it. The hair dryers are in the draws in the room, every bathroom should have a shampoo and body wash dispenser on the wall in the shower, this will be double checked. As for...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothwell
0.2 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothwell
69 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
8.3 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
2.6 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rothwell House Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Rothwell NN14 6JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rothwell
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rothwell House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rothwell House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothwell House Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rothwell House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rothwell House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No wardrobe or shower curtain”
 of 5 bubbles 29ritaw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay in rooms , just had a meal in the restuarant”
 of 5 bubbles Gill504026, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the kitchen extractor fans”
 of 5 bubbles NettieNu, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only ate here !”
 of 5 bubbles geronimo1049, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 386daveb, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5