We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on a Saturday night as my daughter had a dancing competition on the sunday in newton aycliffe, it took us quite a while to find the hotel, i say find i actually mean get to it, we could see it just couldnt get to it as the a1 was being shut that night so the entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week staff very good nothing is a problem they are always very helpfullvand always willing to go the extra mile the place is clean rooms warm and great value for money would recomend this place value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaken1709
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Been staying here for about two years now and always had a happy welcoming from the receptionists especially Dineen!! Easy to get to and a few places to eat so lots of choice. There is a nice pub just up the road for a evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by loyal guests like you. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We were splitting a journey and just needed a bed for the night - it was just fine, no complaints apart from a dreadfully poor shower - and the staff knew they were poor, but there is nothing they can do about it if management won't install a pump to give some pressure. Even though we were near the AI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

A suitably cheap and warm room for 2 nights while on a November kayaking course on the river tees. Normal travelodge standards of cleanliness and decoration. Beds were relatively new. Recommend having the local curry place on just eat, who will deliver to your room!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4812EMphils
Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Spotless hotel at a bargain price (£26 for a family room). This is a great place to break a long car journey. Staff really were amazing as was room which was warm, clean and comfortable. The whole hotel must have been refurbished recently. There were motorway closures at the time of our stay and the staff emailed and phoned before...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Clean & Tidy rooms and pleasant receptionist , would stay again. only complaint is the new pumped up pillows are now so big that they have become uncomfortable, I guess most people can manage with them but I wish there was a choice. I personally prefered the old thinner ones.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernieh688
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised with the room (family room). Room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable. Our room faced the busy car park but we hardly heard a thing. We had booked 3 family rooms and not one person had a complaint. All this for only £29 per night. Great value. And definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

£40 for 2 dogs when nothing provided for them seems expensive. Any extra cleaning required is same whether 1 or 2 pets stay. I suppose that the budget nature of the chain means that pets get the same"extras" as humans - nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570stanw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Excellent service, the cleanliness, comfort and value for money were exemplary. Being sited at a busy service area were thought there maybe an issue with noise but we a pleased to say this wasn't the case. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
1.5 km away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#2 of 8 in Richmond
139 reviews
6.1 km away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Clow Beck House
Clow Beck House
#4 of 21 in Darlington
172 reviews
8.8 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,305 reviews
6.4 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Address: Middleton Tyas Lane | Moto Service Area, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Price Range: $54 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner a1 Southbound Hotel Scotch Corner
Travel Lodge Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travelodge
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Omagh, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Colchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to phone if you have any special requirements i.e. Downstairs etc”
 of 5 bubbles christinesJ455HY, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook trees rather than the car park but might suffer A1 traffic noise more.”
 of 5 bubbles PamNottingham_UK, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would reckon all rooms were equal and very quiet, good sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles theoraclesboy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy , rest your weary head on a comfy pillow”
 of 5 bubbles 266gillianj, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if children are in the room above”
 of 5 bubbles 88SueH, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5