We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cordilleras House

    11 Hurgill Road, Richmond DL10 4AR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RichmondSee available hotels in Richmond
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (2)
    Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
    816 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Headlam
    17.8 km
     
    Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
    301 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Darlington
    17.8 km
     
    The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
    490 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Carperby
    19.5 km
     
    Rockliffe Hall
    2,636 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hurworth-on-Tees
    15.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “home made cakes” (29 reviews)
    “cricket ground” (15 reviews)
    “tea and cake” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (276)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 273 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    What a lovely experience we had on a one night stay. It's fair to say many people can turn out a brilliant breakfast like this one. Many people could design and create beautiful bathrooms like these. Lots of owners will work tirelessly to provide lots...More

    Thank Dickenvicken
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed here overnight .A lovely warm welcome, the wensledale room was clean and well presented. Even down to short bread .the breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Fully English is and option including serials fresh orange and Apple juice. Overall a lovely bed and...More

    Thank Joe M
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We chose Richmond for our rest day on our Coast to Coast walk and were very happy we stayed at Cordilleras House! Thanks "Sherpa " ( who booked our accommodation for us). The owners of this historical, stylish and very comfortable B and B made...More

    Thank jennybell2013
    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    From the warm welcome with tea and cake to the delicious breakfast on the last day of our three day break this was a 'home from home' experience. Liz and Gez are amiable hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have...More

    1  Thank Vivacious62
    Reviewed 1 October 2017

    Perhaps we got off on the wrong foot with this B&B owner, but we did not receive the warm welcome that other seem to have received. Liz seemed annoyed that we did not sit at the assigned table when we arrived. She had a script...More

    Thank Carol P
    Response from Liz C, Owner at Cordilleras HouseResponded 2 October 2017

    We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We aim to make all our guests feel welcome and we are sorry you did not feel you had this experience.

    Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
    816 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Headlam
    17.8 km
     
    Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
    301 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Darlington
    17.8 km
     
    The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
    490 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Carperby
    19.5 km
     
    Rockliffe Hall
    2,636 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hurworth-on-Tees
    15.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 73 - USD 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Richmond
    • Also Known As
    • Cordilleras House Richmond, Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Duncans Tearoom
    400 reviews
    .22 km away
    Rustique
    1,091 reviews
    .23 km away
    Barretts
    102 reviews
    .15 km away
    Cross View Tea Rooms and Restaurant
    364 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Georgian Theatre Royal
    285 reviews
    .24 km away
    Richmond Castle
    742 reviews
    .42 km away
    Green Howards Museum
    195 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Station
    359 reviews
    .80 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bertiesmam41
    20 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Liz C | Property representative |
    Hi. Check in is between 4 and 7 pm. However, if you get in touch with us beforehand, we are sometimes able to support an earlier check so give us a ring.
    0
    Votes
    Charlie W
    9 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Liz C |
    Hi. Yes we do. Liz
    0
    Votes
    Mike T
    10 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Liz C | Property representative |
    Hi Mike We do not have en site parking as we have a Georgian house. You will find that none of the central B&Bs in historic buildings in the town centre have guaranteed parking. However there is a large car park 100 metres... More
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Two room have ensuite the wensledale room has private bathroom"
    Read review
    "Swaledale room has fantastic view over the cricket ground"
    Read review
    "Swaledale is ensuite and very pleasant"
    Read review
    "if you like cricket choose Swaledale"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing