We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

If u are going for a night out in York don't stay here! Too far away and the dual carriage way is just stupid. Bus stop outside but for a group of people it would be cheaper getting a mini bus. Burger King attached to the site tho so not too bad and rooms are clean and comfy

Thank Dean G
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed two nights very impressed overall staff very helpful rooms clean and fresh and very good value for money. Little chef next door was to a very high standard. Have paid a lot more for a lot less on both accounts

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulmB4343HV
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Horrified at how disgusting the rooms cleanliness was the beds were like concrete and the travel cot we were provided was a strangulation hazard which made me such unfortunately nothing good to say !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stephaniesY9137FR
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Staff were friendly, easy to find and ample parking. Close to Burger King and Little Chef - both reasonably priced. We paid £77 for a family room. The mattrasses on thechildrens pull out beds were horrendous. They could feel the springs why trying to sleep. We had to let them sleep on top on the quilt so they couldnt feel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MrHelm
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The 4 of us decided to take s few days in York for a family mini break But wanted somewhere a little outside the city Tadcaster suited us down to the ground The staff couldn't have been more attentive and the little chef attached bought back memories The room was just what you expect from a travel lodge but was...

2Thank balderick24
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This hotel is noisy, dated, on an unbelievable busy dual carriageway but above all FILTHY. The air in the room was stale and stank of years old tobacco and pollen, fixtures were broken, mould on the roof, TV was so small it would look silly in a childs bedroom, with a remote only half the buttons worked on. We stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stevegrant2015
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I recently stayed at this travelodge which was a last minute choice as I'd been on business in York. There was several people waiting to checkin and the receptionist was under pressure. I must say she was extremley proffessional and patient. My room was immaculate and a was really happy to see a bath instead of a shower. I later...

Thank graham f
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel because the location sounded close to both York races & the city centre. This was the case, however, because the location was on a very busy dual carriageway, that could not be crossed, the taxi from the city back to the hotel cost over £25 as the taxi had to go passed the hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GINA G
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This hotel was on the dual carriageway and described as 4 miles from york racecourse this was not the truth . we had a very noisy room as we was on the front of the building so didnt sleep hardly , we went to York races and on return to the hotel it cost us £38 for a taxi as...

1Thank kaz123456-13
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

dirty scruffy unhelpful staff including manageress untrue re location and nowhere to eat as no water all in all terrible experience and got no sleep due to being on duel carriageway which wasnt on details miles away from anywhere

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.8 km away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
12.3 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,771 reviews
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,228 reviews
9.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
7.6 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: $79 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a field view if you prefer. Our room faced the road lovely in the morning as the sun comes up that side.”
 of 5 bubbles EddieMum, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is best very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pamkaur2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel has fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles Thrush-doc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rear of the building is best as it cuts out the motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles highimpactuk, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably better being upstairs ,very creaky floor noise from floor above”
 of 5 bubbles 862LorraineM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5