We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Sunderland
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend to York. Was pretty last minute so all the central hotels were fully booked. However this travelodge was only a 10 minute drive from the centre of York and the national railway museum. It was only a 5 minute drive from the designer outlet too. The room was very clean and comfortable. My partner myself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellemason2015
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Clean and modern. Plenty of parking. The Little Chef next door was great for breakfast. Staff all very friendly and professional. Kingsize bed very comfy but unfortunately my son's single bed was rather lumpy. But overall a great stay at the Tadcaster.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carmelina C
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I tend to use this Travelodge whenever I attend the Viking Festival as it is relatively close to York,quet, and with a good Little Chef attached. I usually use the accessible rooms as I have mobility problems and find the room very comfortable and the staff very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snorri1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the Viking Festival. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as...

Leeds
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night as it was within a convenient distance to York Uni and was substantially cheaper than most of the central York hotels. The room was clean, large, well appointed and the bed was lovely and comfy. The TV was big and the room was at a decent temperature. No road noise could be heard in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gymbunny86
Northampton
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Very clean, very comfortable, quiet, good quality spacious rooms, free parking and exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful staff. A good night's sleep. Well worth staying here rather than York. Only problem was getting there around 8.30pm. The staff phoned two nearby pubs for us but their kitchen's closed at 9.00pm so only Little Chef for a meal. However, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EddieMum
Kingston Upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Clean, quiet, comfortable, helpful staff, free parking; it has everything one needs. It has one fault - breakfast at Little Chef. Horrible choice and everything with "Heinz Baked Beans". And expensive too. Find somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sonoffieldfare
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our York Tadcaster Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking at just under £50. Decent check in and plenty of parking. Communal areas a little unkempt and a smell emanating. Got to room and it was fine, clean, tidy and large. Wifi is £3 after a free 30 mins, but it was slow. Ok for what I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TotnesReviewer
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed clean, tidy, spacious accommodation. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stopped for one night at this Travelodge, the room was as usual clean and comfy. It was exceptionally quiet at night so got a good nights sleep, the room overlooked fields. The staff on the reception were nice and helpful. One printed off a map for me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whooshgo5
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We got a wonderful welcome. A clean tidy room and even got a takeaway delivered to our room. The bed was comfortable and we experienced no noise throughout the night. Only 2 bad points. The bath is small so you cant stretch out. And on leaving 11/01/17 the female receptionist at 9am was a little rude and ignored us as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamkaur2017
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel is a real gem. In the middle of nowhere with great views. On arriving the young receptionist went above and beyond for us. Carrying our bags giving us information on places to eat and visit (shaun) The room was warm on arrival and had coffee tea milk etc... we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thrush-doc

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.6 km away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
12.3 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,778 reviews
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hazlewood
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
733 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 45 in York
1,245 reviews
15.8 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: $66 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room AWAY from the car park - ie. at the BACK of the hotel.”
granadam, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a field view if you prefer. Our room faced the road lovely in the morning as the sun comes up that side.”
EddieMum, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is best very quiet”
pamkaur2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel has fantastic views”
Thrush-doc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rear of the building is best as it cuts out the motorway noise”
highimpactuk, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 51* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates