We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wellow Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Wellow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Situated near the sea front this hotel is part of the Hungry Horse chain. The staff were very welcoming and although the décor was a bit 'tired' the room was clean and comfortable. Basic bathroom with piping hot water. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very competitively priced - and served with a smile. No problems in recommending this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Cumbria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a one night stay for the football - 4 of us in a family room. Check in was smooth and quick, the bar area looked nice and was well decorated for Christmas. We didn't have time to eat as we were limited for time. The room was spotless, very clean and comfortable. I would have given 5 stars but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingerballs
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Its lovely to hear you liked our festive feel to the bar and enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking at ways to move the business forward, so will take on board your comments regarding breakfast opening times when its time to review this area of the business. Once again...

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the staff were very very good some were a bit off. The value for money was good and the food was good. They are supposed to run a gold card reward scheme. which has not worked for three weeks. Staff have no idea why

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8964VLdonaldm
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are always glad to hear when people have enjoyed our food and its great value for money. We are sorry to hear you encountered the problems with the gold card scheme, we did indeed encounter a two week period where the gold cards were causing an issue across the brand, we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at the hotel part of the Wellow last night (we visited the town for the football match) and we thought that the service at the Wellow was excellent. Check in was done at the bar and was handled in a professional manner. We were shown up to our room by a really friendly and helpful gentleman (who we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Really good family pub. Decent food and great for watching the football. My daughter who is 13 wanted to watch the match and we came in the pub and sat and watched in a relaxed atmosphere. More pubs should work it out, if they welcome families, put on some reasonably priced food and show the football, they won't go far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. We love to see the young ones getting into the sports we show. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We got in the place, sat down. The tables were dirty and had crumbs all over them. After ordering they brought over the knives and forks which were filthy, one of the forks still had bits of food in it. We ordered three mixed grills one of which to be medium rare and the other two well done, when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrscmills
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Well we visited an Saturday evening with the kids for a meal even tho the place looked at little tired and there was a rip in the seat we were sat on. The food was beautiful I had the 12oz steak a chips and it came and actually looked like it was bigger than a 12oz🖒. My youngest daughter had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I called in for a meal whilst in the area. We should have taken notice of the rat traps dotted around the building in the car park as a sign not to go in. However we did because we were hungry , we sat down at a table which must have been wiped down with a dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Called here for lunch earlier this week - no wonder they take payment BEFORE you eat!! We waited 40 minutes for our meal and the pub was nearly empty when we visited - so hardly rushed off their feet !! When meal came itv was minus the coleslaw although we complained and finally got it but wouldn't give them a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent visit with us. Here at The Wellow we are striving to provide the best service for our guests and should you like me to look further into the problems you recently encountered with us please email me directly at the pub 8021@greeneking.co.uk with details of your visit and I will...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Visited here for food yesterday waited ages at the bar only 2 staff serving the bar person was nice and friendly I bought a bottle of wine didn't have no wine glasses left no small glasses only had a pint lager glass left I took that then went away then I had a thought just to use a plastic slush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo3939
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your disappointing visit with us recently. We are aware of the problems we have encountered over the summer with being able to keep up with buying wine glasses to supply the demand, and have recently tried to increase the number of glasses on site but with only some success, those little monkeys seem to grow legs...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.8 km away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 9 in Cleethorpes
232 reviews
1.5 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
1.5 km away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
1.5 km away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello & welcome to The Wellow Hotel. Our pub accomodation offers unrivalled value with 10 En-Suite Bedrooms, 6 Single, 2 Double, 1 Family & 1 Twin Room all situated on the First Floor for a Peaceful, Comfortable & Quiet Nights Sleep. Be sure to get to know The Wellow inside out as downstairs we offer a range of facilities to suit our local guests and an Amazing Value Menu. So whether you're staying Short or Long Term we have Poker Nights, Pool Nights, Live Entertainment, Discos & much, much more. Have fun and fill up on good times! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellow Hotel

Address: Kings Road, Cleethorpes DN35 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Price Range: $52 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wellow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellow Hotel Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wellow Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wellow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid find another place”
 of 5 bubbles 837MandyB, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Out of season”
 of 5 bubbles Curlytops322, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay