We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kilworth House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kilworth House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 831: English reviews
Derby
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Occasionally, I am reluctant to submit a review to trip advisor simply because I've found a place that is so excellent, I don't really want to share it with any-one else. Selfish perhaps but in this case, the secret is already out. My wife and I visited with friends to see the Rat Pack perform their cabaret. Right from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClouseauDerby
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were the only guests staying, it's a traditional country hotel which got everything right for me. Nice bedding, room not too hot, very clean and clarins toiletries. Attentive and courteous staff, they kindly let me in my room early whilst waiting for my husband. Jeff was great at dinner and the man serving breakfast was thoughtful and made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deepinlaundry
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deepinlaundry Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Andrew Nightingale Operations Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb venue for a family wedding Nothing was too much trouble for the staff All friendly and attentive Bar staff excellent Top class food The breakfast was fantastic Spotless everywhere cannot fault anything Would love to visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAUL G
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul G All the team were delighted to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Andrew Nightingale Operations Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second NYE doo at Kilworth, and it was the same story this time as it was the last - everything spot on, except for the food. A confusing 7 course a-la-carte mishmash of mismatched and unpalatable (apart from the final dessert which was stunning) ingredients that left you craving a decent roast, or even a cheese sandwich...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cobnapint
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cobnapint Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the menu on New Year’s Eve. Our Restaurant Manager repeatedly checked with all the tables throughout the evening, and he would have been delighted to correct any issues at the time if he had been made aware. I am sorry...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a birthday present I received a voucher for High Tea for x2 people, I eventually managed to book a sitting a couple of weeks prior to Christmas, unfortunately due to being the festive season I had to pay an additional £20, this brought the total to £70!! on arrival we were greeted and seated professionally, the remainder of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne_kinton
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wayne-Kinton Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. Pricing is always a difficult subject as it is so subjective. However we do believe the quality of the surroundings, people, Christmas novelties, and in this case the food and beverage items are high quality so justify...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Were taken for New Year's Day lunch by friends. The House is beautiful and the real fire in the reception area is great. We were taken to a Lounge for pre-meal drinks and given the menu. From there we moved into the beautiful Conservatory for our meal. The service was very understated but excellent and the food was superb. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul V
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul V Thank you for taking the time to provide your lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Andrew Nightingale Operations Manager

Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have visited here with work for meetings previously, however, attended the Rat Pack event in December. It was fabulous, the effort that went into decorating for Christmas was fabulous! The food & service was great, the room I stays in was beautiful, couldn't fault a thing!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamDennett
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SamDennett Thank you for your comments. All the team have worked so hard over the festive season, and it is pleasing to see that their hard work has been apricated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Andrew Nightingale Operations Manager

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I visited recently for a post-Christmas lunch. We booked in, and were looking forward to our visit. We weren't disappointed! The building is a stunning Victorian country house-when we went, the hotel was still decorated for Christmas, and looking very festive. The building has been renovated lovingly-the guest lounges are absolutely beautiful, and the Orangery restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luckygirl322
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luckygirl322 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we look forward to seeing you in the fucture. Kind regards Andrew Nightingale Operations Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love love love coming here for drinks, especially at Christmas. They really go to town on decorating, making it so cosy! Roaring open fires, huge trees, the lot. Food is also fantastic - I recently came for sparkling afternoon tea which was so so tasty. I have a nut allergy and they made me my own (huge) selection which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica W
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessica All the team were delighted to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Andrew Nightingale Operations Manager

Northampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We signed up for the Rat Pack concert, and it was great. The atmosphere, the service, the food were all excellent. The act was first class, they were a credit to the original performers. We took advantage of the hotel special rate and stayed over. The rooms are superb, with all those nice touches we perhaps would have expected. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthamptonWally
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NorthamptonWally Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we look forward to seeing you in the summer. Kind regards Andrew Nightingale Operations Manager

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kilworth
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
16.5 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
16.9 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
26.9 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
16.6 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Four Red Star Country House Hotel set in 38 acres of rural Leicestershire countryside. Located just 4 miles from J20 M1. A grade II listed house with two unique features- the stunning award winning Theatre set in a wooded glade beside the lake and the Hotel's ornate Victorian Orangery overlooking the parkland. Guests are invited to enjoy the opportunity to enjoy the delightful details of the fine period rooms together with the modern comforts and amenities. At the end of the tree lined approach you are welcomed by the graceful surroundings. It's natural timeless elegance draws in a broad range of business and leisure guests who come for the modern conference facilities, beauty treatment rooms, and fitness room:for the forty four charming bedrooms , private dining rooms and imaginative menus. Attentive staff, country walks and individuality make Kilworth House feel like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilworth House Hotel

Address: Lutterworth Road | North Kilworth, North Kilworth LE17 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > North Kilworth
Price Range: $184 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilworth House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Kilworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilworth Hotel North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kilworth House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kilworth House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NA as was only dinning”
 of 5 bubbles wayne_kinton, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room in this hotel is fantastic, for a real treat book the Napoleon suite and sleep in Napoleon and Josephine's bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisg0ufp, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a luxury Hotel on a grand scale and, as such, stands in a category of its own.”
 of 5 bubbles SylviaR986, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Themes suits are lovely for a special occasion, but the Garden Rooms are good depending on your budget”
 of 5 bubbles Chris10266, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 213 is perfect for couples”
 of 5 bubbles gribbolino, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay