We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quorn Lodge Hotel

Booking.comUSD 72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quorn Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Quorn Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights.. Easter Sat/Sun...The staff were all very friendly & helpful...Bedroom good size ...beds comfortable..plenty of Tea/coffee etc...Bathroom well equipped with products...nice quiet room...Breakfast good everything you need ...Had Korma curry one night (very good)...Roast beef on the Sunday (again very good)...walking distance from the town is 10 mins...& near to Oakham & Rutland water...very good stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tujais
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what a gem had a lovely time at the quorn hotel, staff were very nice and friendly couldn't do enough , room was very nice got a room with a bath as requested,we had evening meal there in the restaurant which was good value for money and all cooked fresh, had drinks in the bar before and after the meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine2005
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute not to be disappointed . Close to town centre , good sized car park , very friendly welcome good sized bar, rooms spacious , bed extremely comfortable , all amenities toiletries , hairdryer , good breakfast , really helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne b
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although somewhat dated it has all the facilities a traveller requires.. A good carpark, nice rooms but maybe in need of modernising, good food and an adequate bar.. however the staff were very helpful and friendly.. Not cheap but maybe value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm n
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My friend booked us a room at Quorn Lodge after we had spent sometime looking on the internet for a cheap and interesting place to go for a weekend . We arrived to a warm welcome and were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. The room was large and bright with all the facilities you expect. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebaxter13
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest thank you very much for your very kind and positive comments which helps our staff to even do better for the customers. we will upgrade your room and give you 25% off your food and bar as and when you decide to come and stay with us again . regards

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice and friendly hotel with very nice food the only bad thing I have to say about it is on a Sunday they stop serving food very early and they shut the bar before 8pm but apart from that overall stay way very good. Also there is plenty of parking spaces at the rear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest regards. thank you very much for your very kind comments.. unless you tell us that you will like to east then we can keep the restaurant open for you otherwise if there is no one eating it is pointless keeping the staff. sunday night we always have few guests . last sunday we did 5 dinners but then...

Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I BOOKED AN EXECUTIVE ROOM.....as it was our anniversary, I thought it would be a bit more special, so upon arrival I was told the hotel had upgraded me free of charge to an executive room......hello, that's what I booked and paid the extra for!! The room was clean but very old fashioned and certainly didn't look like an executive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We cannot make out from your review which room and when you stayed . If we had upgraded your executive room then we must have given you one of ours four poster rooms which are very tastefully decorated with mini bar , big TV . ETC. I have been here 15 years and we have...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at the lodge last year and was impressed with the coziness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff so when I've seen there advertisement for Christmas lunch I was eager to book it for me and my family....what a disappointment that lunch was...very expensive and nothing more than a Sunday roast. The place accepted more bookings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. You was the last one to come for the meal and you were served by all the staff as rest of the guests were ion their coffee . We did not have your orders till the last minute and were not even sure if you were coming or not and how many and...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had an Indian meal there which was excellent. Great service and wonderful food and presentation.The staff there are really friendly and will help with your choice, if required. Will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meltonporkpie
quornmelton, General Manager at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest regards. thank you very much for your positive comments. our indian food is prepared very much the way we will prepare it at home . all our condiments are hand grinded and mixed and we don't use any food colours ,additives or preservatives. hopefully we will be able to serve you again in the near future

United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as we had a wedding to go to. Hotel clean, rooms clean. Staff very friendly and a good breakfast was served. Cereal, fruit juice yogurts as well as good selection of cooked. We didn't eat an evening meal here but menus looked good and reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flowerfairy27

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melton Mowbray
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
#3 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
288 reviews
0.8 km away
Harboro Hotel
Harboro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
238 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
#2 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
732 reviews
6.8 km away
Stapleford Park
Stapleford Park
#1 of 1 in Stapleford
906 reviews
17.8 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Warm Welcome awaits you, when you visit this Old Hunting Lodge situated less than 1 km from the centre of this bustling Market Town. Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire is halfway between Leicester and Nottingham, readily accessible from the motorway network. The Quorn Lodge Hotel and Restaurant is a family owned and run hotel in Melton Mowbray, with an extremely high AA Inspection Rating which is why they have awarded us 3 Stars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quorn Lodge Hotel

Address: 46 Asfordby Road, Melton Mowbray LE13 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Melton Mowbray
Price Range: $92 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quorn Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quorn Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Hotel Melton Mowbray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quorn Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quorn Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 26 at back of hotel over looking the carpark was quiet and god size bedroom and big bathroom”
christine2005, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As a busy road runs past the front of the hotel the rooms overlooking the rear carpark would obviously be quieter.”
malcolmn610, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear of the hotel over looking the car park are the quiet ones”
Davitrev, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 24, lovely, big, quiet room at the back of the Hotel.”
catherinesB5342PP, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find Another b&b 'DodgeE TheLodge'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
laney44015, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 72
Hotels.comUSD 80
Hotwire.comUSD 80
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates