We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,298: English reviews
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Nice hotel great staff! In room 401 asked for a quiet room but could hear the Motorway. The bath towel in the bathroom was dirty, could not do much about it as I was already showered and needed to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jan R, Delighted to hear your positive comments about our staff, we are known for our friendliness in and around the North West, Hopefully the service levels matched. Sorry to see you had one or two minor niggles we shall look into and address where possible, please do return soon. Kind Regards, Ivan Lynch General Manager More 

Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Needed a place to stay close to my son's home & this hotel was perfect. Fantastic welcome at reception, brilliant room in the court yard with very comfortable beds. The bar area was lovely to sit & relax in along with nicely cooked food. The service was outstanding & we were very impressed with everybody. Breakfast service was also outstanding.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandra H
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandra H, Delighted you 'found' us and thank you for the kind review, hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Ivan Lynch General Manager More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to this hotel and yet again the experience was faultless. Welcoming, friendly and professional staff who made the stay memorable and very enjoyable. We arrived later in the evening so unfortunately didn't experience dinner but breakfast was fab. Room was spacious and comfortable. Looking forward to returning!

Helpful?
1 Thank little_miss_sparkle
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Little_Miss_Sparkle We are very appreciative of you terrific feedback and do hope you visit again soon. Kind Regards Ivan Lynch General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

stayed at the hotel for four nights on business and I must say it was one of the best stays I've had in a long time. The room was spacious and well appointed and the bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries. The tea and coffee making facilities had plenty of milk, sugar, coffee and tea. The double bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eagleboy1234
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eagleboy1234, Thank you for your positive comments, I will share with the team, we hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards, Ivan Lynch, General Manager. More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Been to this hotel many times to meet up with family for a spa day. Every time it has been lovely. The therapists are all excellent, warm and friendly (but quiet if you prefer not to talk). They are flexible about the treatments and nothing is too much trouble. This time my therapist was Suzanne and the treatments were divine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank StudioFit63
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear StudioFit63, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are lucky to have some fantastic staff and I shall pass your comments to the girls, we look forward to your next visit in November . Kind Regards, Ivan Lynch General Manager More 

West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

16 of us stayed here when doing the Leeds to Liverpool canal for Macmillan. Accrington is literally on the half way point. You come off the canal, turn left and cycle less than half a mile down a hill to the hotel. From the off, the communication and helpfulness of the hotel was superb. Andrea and Emma were great in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wakeywarrior
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wakeywarrior, We really appreciate your review, thank you for such positive feedback. I shall pass on your comments to the team, particularly Andrea and Emma. We hope the rest of the journey went well and that all went without incident as I did notice a few scuffed and bloodied knees when you arrived. Please do come again, perhaps a... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

we only stayed the one night in transit returning from our trip to Scotland. Well organised we were soon settled in our room which was not bad at all except that trying to flush the toilet was extremely difficult -perhaps they were trying to conserve water. The evening meal was spoiled by having to wait 10 minutes longer for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted W
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ted W, Thank you for you comments, I am sorry to see had a wait and were not satisfied with you meal I shall discuss with the Chef and Restaurant Manager as soon as possible.Hope you can come and stay with us again, please let me know,next time I'll treat you to dinner, Kind Regards Ivan Lynch General Manager More 

Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice place, in fact beautiful. Use leisure facilities a lot, have meals here with clients regularly. It's rather expensive but the surroundings make up for it. Easy to get to, good parking. Nice place! Leisure and spa facilities brilliant!

Helpful?
Thank EasygoingFussySod
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your positive comments, please do keep coming Kind Regards Ivan Lynch General Manager More 

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed on Saturday 27th June for an overnight spa break. Checked in at 2.00pm staff on reception were very helpful with directions etc. Rooms were a bit of a trek away but well signposted. Rooms 501 and 513 twin rooms both very clean, spacious, well decorated and lovely views out over the fields. Very comfy beds choice of hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debbie H, We really appreciate your positive feedback and thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed the relaxing Spa break, I will pass on to all team members and in particular will definitely thank Aziz and Taryn for ensuring you went away with positive memories of your time with us. Please do come back soon Kind Regards Ivan Lynch... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Went to a school leavers event here and although the property is stunning and the staff are helpful, the drinks are far too expensive. It was £4+ for a pint of lager and for my cider it was £5.25. I understand most businesses make their money on drinks but this was just too expensive for this type of event. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Spholsholiday
Ivan L, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Spholsholiday, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to see you will be recommending the hotel in future. With regards to the drinks prices, we are set very competitively within the hotel market place and we do measure against our competitors on a regular basis. I shall discuss the dessert presentation with the Chef, we have... More 

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton-le-Moors
9.5 km away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
910 reviews
0.8 km away
The Maple Lodge
The Maple Lodge
#1 of 3 in Clayton-le-Moors
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sparth House Hotel
Sparth House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Clayton-le-Moors
204 reviews
19.4 km away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
706 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa is situated in 17 acres of parkland. Combining a traditional setting with modern technology, our hotel offers both an enjoyable weekend getaway, or facilities for business meetings & conferences. Also featuring a luxury spa, with 8 beauty suites, & Cameo Restaurant & Bar, a relaxed dining experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Address: Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors BB5 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton-le-Moors
Price Range: $124 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel And Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel Clayton Le Moors
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
LANCASHIRE, UK

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cross your fingers and hope your neighbours don't slam their doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Pengadil, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Outside block cottage like appartments”
 of 5 bubbles Becs182, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are the executive ones- but then you'll be in for a very long walk- some of which is via a covered but open air walkway”
 of 5 bubbles PhilandFrances, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the modernised section through the Pendle suite.”
 of 5 bubbles EP55, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all seem good”
 of 5 bubbles 395iang, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay