We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night, as we were attending niece's birthday party, smooth check in, usual high premier inn standard room, super comfortable beds, great shower/bath, really quiet even though the hotel was full, were undecided about breakfast, since we were leaving early, only critique is it was really warm in the room, and its quite mild this time of year,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony7
Derby
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was far to hot and we had to keep the windows open. Also the quality of the mattress and pillows were poor and we did not get a good nights sleep. As we stayed in a room near the entrance the noise was also bad because people were in and out all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felly1122
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the review our Chorley North Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us due to the temperature of your room, the discomfort of the bed and also the noise which disturbed your sleep. Our Reception desk is manned 24 hours a day so if you do have any...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Good location with an excellent breakfast available. We stayed here for 5 nights and on the first night after a long flight from Vancouver found our room to be 24 degrees celsius and the bed to have a comforter that was thick and heavy and suitable if you lived in the arctic circle with an outside temperature around -40 celsius....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverWomble
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Lovely hotel - clean and spacious room although hot and couldn't turn thermostat down. Ideal location and restaurant next door was lovely. The only downfall was that breakfast finished at 9 am (we were told 10!) so missed breakfast on the first day. We had a lovely breakfast in the local Morrisons instead!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwthyntawel
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We have stayed here three times now and the staff are always helpful and so friendly. We love the restaurant next door where you get breakfast, eat all you can which is a great challenge ! It is also a great place for an evening meal . The rooms are large and comfortable and have everything you need . Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sensiblegirl
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very helpfull staff.A very good place to stop.Everything very clean and tidy.You have everything you need.Would certainly stop at any Premier Inn when away and needing somewhere to stay.for any length of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pshaw21
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, staff are very pleasant and helpful. It's a Premier Inn, you know what you're booking so don't expect the Ritz! Breakfast is served in the pub next-door, buffet and cooked to order. No complaints. Thanks for a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samsonjh
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Check in was rapid and efficient and our room had everything we needed for a two day stay. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom, although on the small side, had adequate bath and very good shower. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulandbarbara2016
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Not the first time I've stayed here and won't be the last, friendly & helpful staff, clean comfy room / bed, food was good and nice atmosphere in bar / restaurant, thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_dickinson04
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I had a comfortable, spacious family room which would cater well for either the business or leisure traveller with a large combined desk and dressing table, tea and coffee point in the room, hairdryer, plenty of sockets and a sizeable TV. The new beds are as comfortable as Lenny Henry has promised. Although my room was close to the motorway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deancorner

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
1.4 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
4.3 km away
Best Western Premier Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: $74 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family rooms offer good views of the canal which runs along side...Halloween was fun”
 of 5 bubbles steved0bbs51, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles M7618SKlindab, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you could have rooms 2-12, or any on the floor above as they have peaceful relaxing canal views.”
 of 5 bubbles AHG_18, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 - quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bwthyntawel, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a number of rooms for disabled travellers - ask, they always accommodate to our needs. We stayed in room 8”
 of 5 bubbles 68toma, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay