We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Booking.comUSD 56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 56*
Great Deal
USD 74*
USD 66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 930: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Fantastic price,the village rooms where very spacious and clean. Food was nice. Recommend a stay here !! Staff were brilliant. Only minor problem was we asked for a mini fridge just for medication but they didnt have any.but staff did what they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezeck
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear tezeck, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with all the team. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Barnt Green, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We did not expect much, good way to be when you know you pay for what you get. In our case we had a shalley room, might i say was really nice and a good experience from the normal hotel room. Very spacious bathroom , nice and warm and spacious room for 4 inc two kids. Breakfast was an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHAMPAGNEPEOPLE
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear CHAMPAGNEPEOPLE, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will share your kind words with Katie and the rest of the team. Please come and visit again soon. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Gave this hotel a try as it looked very welcoming from what we saw online, a great welcome with great food served at dinner along with a really fitting room which felt very homely. However we booked for dinner.... we arrived to be told they hadnt been informed of our booking which wasnt a problem until the 'manager' sue was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis B
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Lewis B, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and please accept my apologies that we have failed to meet your expectations in some areas. I will review your comments with the Restaurant Manager so that we can offer a better service moving forwards. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this in a rush and really wished I'd read the reviews first. So the hotel is on the same land as an abandoned theme park which sets the scene straight away. Reception area and main building look great. That's as good as it got. I got my outdoor key and my indoor key. I knew there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Andy P, Please accept my apologies that we did not manage to meet your expectations on your recent stay. If you would like to discuss these issues any further please don't hesitate to contact me on 01257 455000. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Booked through Angie on the events team - 10/10! Angie was more than accommodating with our booking. We had the Eccleston Suite for Afternoon Tea, the staff let us decorate the room the night before and literally bent over backwards for us. All the ladies commented on how lovely and fresh the afternoon tea was, it was served by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen Rob W
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Karen Rob W, I delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent Hen Party with us. I will share your feedback with Angie, Karl and the rest of the team who will be pleased to know they helped make your occasion a special one. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great a hotel which provides employment for local people, this made the stay worth while. Good location for exploring Yorkshire, good room and lovely staff. Breakfast time was very busy, the staff did not have the training to provide the best service, but all staff were polite and were trying hard. We had a meal in the restaurant and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, It's great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. I will share your comments with the team. We will look to address the training issues with breakfast so we can improve our service. Please do come and visit us again soon. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Worcester
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The room was clean, the staff did try and there were some positives - nice lake, reasonable price, friendly staff...did I say that already?! If you need a stopover on route somewhere else and you can get a cheap room it's ok, I suppose. The room did remind me of Butlins chalets of yesteryear, it smelt a bit damp and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey13
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Lynsey13, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am pleased that the staff left a good impression. Please accept my apologies that we failed to meet your expectations in other areas. I will review this with team so we can make improvements. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel has chalet type rooms separate to the main body of the hotel. Quite a walk from the reception area but close to the leisure facilities. The rooms are lined up 'chalet style' with parking on a piece of wasteland at the back. The layout was very much in the style of the old Butlins, however my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tintagelwizard
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Tintagelwizard, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that it was effected by noise. We offer both accommodation outside in the village and within the hotel itself so maybe this is something to consider should you visit again. I am pleased that on the whole it seems we met your expectations. Kind Regards David Martin...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here for one night with a Living Social Deal (one night stay was around £50 for a double room with a free bottle of prosecco if you dined in the restaurant and breakfast the next day was included). Despite being a mix up with the booking (I phoned up to book a date/redeem the voucher and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca B
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Becca B, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the mix up with your booking. I was pleased to learn this was rectified quickly and you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a 4 night stay at the Park Hall Hotel courtesy of Secret Escape. we got dinner bed and breakfast included, full use of the leisure/spa facilities. This Hotel was perfectly located for walks and various free local attraction. Heskin Hall, Liverpool Castle Replica, Astley Hall and Southport, After a long day walking in the beautiful sunshine we relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_B556
BWParkHall, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear K_B556, It's great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and found you got good value for money. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and got time to explore the surrounding areas. I will share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards David Martin...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
6.7 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
0.5 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
6.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: $86 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club Chorley, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a room in the hotel - don't go to the Village!!!!!”
LooShaw, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a village room”
S6474IZtinab, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms we have stayed in have been great.”
muppet46, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay in the main hotel building”
EssexReviewerUK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel would be a wise choice”
747lynetter, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 56* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 74
Hotwire.comUSD 66
HotelQuicklyUSD 92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates