We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Oldham Chadderton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Oldham Chadderton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Oldham Chadderton
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean and nicely presented room and bathroom. Spacious family room. Good service was able to borrow iron and hairdryer. Staffs were friendly and polite. Would recommend travelodge to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorinb101
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family wedding, stayed a night. Large room, dry clean bathroom, thin the place has been refurbished. Radiator hot hot hot! overall this travelodge is clean, tidy and good value for money. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinitylouise
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

Avgorou, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms clean and warm. Tea and coffee making facilities. (never enough milk) TV. Staff on reception very helpful and polite. The travel lodge is close to the busy main road but we heard very little noise in our room. Right next door to the pub/restauarant. Shops just across the road if we needed anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillgig
Flemish Brabant Province, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard motel with limited services but good value for money. Close by the freeway so ideally located when traveling around the area. Only limited wifi and no breakfast except for a breakfast box that isn't worth the 4.95£ charged. But overall not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignace D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was great value for money. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this Travelodge and each time we have found the accommodation ideal. We were in room 209 which was a good size with twin beds, a desk & 2 chairs. There was also an electric wall heater. The room was furnished in the usual Travelodge style and was squeaky clean and decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Hull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a budget room/hotel I have to suggest this hotel is fine. I have stayed twice both times midweek for 2 nights. The rooms were a good size and clean (cleaner then some Travelodge hotels). The check in was simple (i had pre paid) and did what it needed to do, give me a key! Parking was not great, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadFromHull
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No one ever on reception couldn't be bothered to check us in just thrown key at us. Wouldn't suggest people to visits here. Don't care about the price i wouldn't stop here even if it was free. Shocking bed was not made towels thrown on the floor on arrival. Room smells of damp.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162bethv
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

omagh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception staff were quite rude when checking in. We were 30 minutes early for check in and they wouldn't let us even drop our bags off even though we had travelled a distance. We were just told to come back in half an hour. She didn't even offer to check if our room was ready, just said if we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise m
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge. We are sorry to learn staff were not helpful and welcoming during your visit, it is the utmost importance to us that our hotel team offer an upbeat welcome from check in to check out. We do also sincerely apologise that your room was not cleaned to our high...

Birmingham
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The motorway was right next to my room. When speaking with the receptionist at two in the morning having no sleep, I was just palmed off. Customer services were not much better. I did eventually get transferred to the Oldham central hotel which was much better (block booking of 15 days).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robwH4447LO
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Oldham Chadderton. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Good clean hotel, friendly staff and good value. Good breakfast at the Toby next door. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff from the receptionist to the cleaners were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevewarner2015
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chadderton
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
2.3 km away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 13 in Oldham
353 reviews
3.8 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Oldham
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oldham Chadderton

Address: Burnley Lane, Chadderton OL1 2QS, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chadderton
Price Range: $57 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Oldham Chadderton 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oldham Chadderton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oldham Chadderton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oldham Chadderton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room on other side from main road side”
 of 5 bubbles nedrow5791, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The noise level was average apart from the creaky floor which was loud.”
 of 5 bubbles retiredsunshine, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
2 of 2