We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here Wednesday night this week. Check in is not normally until 3pm but i was in the area much earlier and they let me check in at 11am for just £10 extra which was really handy. Both the receptionists were really nice- proffesional and extremely helpful. The same goes for the night porter who i asked for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so it’s great that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Girl on reception was very unhelpful bordering on obstructive in quite a serious situation. She struggled to answer very basic questions. Despite the cheap price and adequate facilities the experience was over shadowed by the poor service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura m
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Vigo, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have roadworks outside a hotel that can normally only be reached by the motorway and if the roadworks mean you can't access the hotel then please provide some help. A simple message could have avoided the whole problem. Three wasted hours, half a tank of fuel and no sleep before a 7am flight. After 20 years of travelling...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4080GVmichaelc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was close to Bury Centre, but I just needed a place to get my head down. Comfy bed and helpful staff. Polite upon arrival and just let me get on with my stay without interfering too much. Was just an overnight stay but was enjoyed, the shower was easy to operate and good temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolLee
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was comfortable for your stay with us. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and I had an excellent night's sleep. Very comfortable bed. The Receptionist, Lorraine booked a taxi for me which did not turn up on time and she rang them three times to chase them for me and couldn't of been more helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed night before early morning flight. Clean comfortable rooms with staff who were fantastic and did everything to make our staff a great experience. Would I stay again ? Yes without a doubt and have already booked.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed at the Travelodge as my daughter was swimming at the pool in Stockport. It was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the temperature in the room, it was too cold when we came back on the Saturday evening so we turned the radiator on and then woke up in the night sweating as it was too hot....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donut1964
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We used it as a base to visit Manchester on the Saturday and Liverpool on the Sunday before heading back home to Hull. We had stayed here before some time ago, and it was nice to see Travelodge have upped their game - really nice room and adequate facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1969pam2015
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Excellent staff, excellent customer service, excellent room. Can't fault this travel lodge. Frequent here a lot and the service is excellent each time. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Comfy beds, no noise. Bliss.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Abercraf, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Seeing in the media of the refurbishment of lodges, thought I would try again after a less positive experience a couple of years back and I am pleased I did. Well presented, lovely staff and comfy stay, will definitely use again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56malcolmp

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch
0.3 km away
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
1.4 km away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
194 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
392 reviews
3.7 km away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area | M62 Motorway, Birch OL10 2QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Birch
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Birch m62 Westbound Hotel Birch
Travel Lodge Birch
Travelodge Birch
Birch Travel Lodge
Birch Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor rooms are preferable”
 of 5 bubbles santa2012, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room”
 of 5 bubbles bazriad, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“See is you can ask for a front facing room, that does not overlook lorry park. As can be a little noisy with lorry engine's running.”
 of 5 bubbles gilesdavies, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor. Being next to the Motorway we thought there may have been noise, Even with window open the noise was minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles normat142, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request a room at on the opposite side from the lorry park, as sometimes the lorries stand with engines running to build up air pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles TTurk, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay