We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crescent Turner Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Crescent Turner Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is great and we returned based upon the wonderful stay we had last year - glowing 5 start review refers. This year, we were less lucky & most of that bad luck was NOT the hotel's fault. The room was very nice, very high specification - VERY comfortable bed, great TV, good selection of furniture, good shower room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howesoft
Akaroa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very late booking and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. An unplanned stay, got the last room which was lovely and had a great picnic supper in their reception sitting room as the dinning room was full. Food was great, wine well needed and just perfect and all very relaxed. Full English breakfast was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a table for two for the Afternoon Tea advertised on the website and, to be honest, we were left a little disappointed. Upon making the reservation, we were warned it would be busy given the date, however, we were just 1 of 2 couples in the whole place...! A third duo arrived just before we left. This meant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim B
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim Thank you for your review. I am somewhat puzzled in to what was the reason of your 3 star rating. We do everything from fresh and different to other places so we can be the best. We don't advertised that we have Pianist or open fire Lounge we serve it in our Restaurant which is like a conservatory,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel, on both occasions we enjoyed our stay. Drinks in the bar was good before heading out for dinner. The hotel does have a dinning room but we have not used it before so I can't make any comment on dinner. Breakfast was good on both occasions & the waiting staff are well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister in law and her husband just renewed their vows here on Saturday. The hotel is very nice, staff were friendly and helpful, food was nice, the only thing I didn't like was the overflow car park which was made of shingle stones, not very good if you have problems balancing or if your wearing any kind of heals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana Q
crete
Reviewed 1 week ago

we came here for my birthday for the second time. Not to far to travel, we live close by.we ere welcomed very warmly and shown to our beautiful room. The food was very tasty and enjoyable.We can't fault the staff.they were very friendly and helpful We will book for next year hopefully.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaretcrete
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife had booked this for us to get away for a few nights and what a choice she made. Check in was very simple, shown to our room by the receptionist. We were in the deluxe room and was very nice, everything you needed, massive bed, lots of space and a lovely decor. We decided to eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan M
Hudson Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for dinner with friends good lounge for pre dinner drinks staff very welcoming . Good varied menu was disappointed with my main course peasant which was over cooked but the 5 other people liked their mains. Lovely views look forward to going again in the day to see the daytime view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeanJeffries
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited yesterday 3, February, for a afternoon tea, excellent tea, , , ,very friendly staff, will definitely visit again, the lunch menu also looked very good value for money, great views over the Swale estuary, even in February, Hopefully we will visit again soon, 10 out of 10 for the friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delboy944944
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and Attended the Crescent Turner hotel for a weekend away. The staff were courteous and attentive on arrival and throughput the stay. We were shown to room 1 which was situated alongside the reception. We did have our reservations as to how close we were to the reception area, however this proved to be non invasive. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M M
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review. My team and I delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be Thanking my Team for the brilliant comments you have made, and we will all be looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (Sea View) (35)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Ground Floor Deluxe Double Room (Sea View) (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Sea View) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
3.8 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
806 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
3.4 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
639 reviews
28.6 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
7.9 km away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 17 in Canterbury
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Turner's View Restaurant
Turner's View Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crescent Turner, Whitstable, is a stylish, 18-bedroom boutique hotel, set high up on Wraik Hill, overlooking the Kent coast. It has panoramic views of the sea and gorgeous surrounding countryside. Whitstable is a family-orientated but fashionable seaside town - famous for its beach huts, Oyster Festival and quaint harbour. There are quirky, independent shops and galleries, Whitstable Castle and an increasingly popular arts festival - the Whitstable Biennale. The Crescent Turner has individually designed bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, terrace area, gardens and - very importantly - its own Beach Hut on Whitstable beach, which guests may reserve. Bedrooms are spacious and light, many with sea views. Head down to Whitstable for a family break or a romantic getaway. You'll love the subtle decor of this newly remodelled boutique hotel - less than two hours from central London. Of course, the beach is a major feature in summer, but Whitstable is busy and interesting all-year round, and there are wonderful walks in the Kent countryside and other pretty towns and villages to visit while you are here.The Crescent Turner Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crescent Turner Hotel

Address: Wraik Hill, Whitstable CT5 3BY, England (Formerly Windy Ridge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Price Range: $151 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Turner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Crescent Turner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windy Ridge Hotel Whitstable
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Turner Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crescent Turner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles margaretcrete, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles ian56, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views, room 11”
 of 5 bubbles amandapD8476AN, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 10 was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles sammiessparkles, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing Sea”
 of 5 bubbles StuartUK30, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5