We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

    Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 83*
    View Deal
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,191 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.2 km
     
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,214 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    9.1 km
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    465 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.1 km
     
    ABode Canterbury
    2,021 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.0 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good46%
    • Average11%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (726)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    141 - 145 of 721 reviews

    Reviewed 21 November 2016

    As a regular user of the Premier Inn hotel chain for business you get what is advertised, good rooms and comfort. However with Whistable Premier Inn I must say the staff there are the most friendly and helpful anywhere. Myself and wife were on a...More

    Thank Stephen W
    Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

    I stayed here for approximately two weeks and found the rooms to be very well equipped. The USB sockets are very useful for phone/I pad charging, the bathroom was well laid out and clean. My only gripe was the lack of power in the shower!...More

    Thank Robert B
    Reviewed 19 November 2016

    Almost 30 mins checking in and being subjected to the very rude Wendy isn't what I expect from Premier Inn. Whitstable Premier Inn is on the A290 which is quite a busy road and the insulation isn't up to say Gatwick's standards. When we asked...More

    Thank 866june
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Whitstable HotelResponded 21 November 2016

    Hi June I'm really sorry to hear you didn't receive our usual level of service upon check-in. Our team members should provide a warm welcome so we'll get this picked up as soon as possible. It's also disappointing that were you kept awake by the...More

    Reviewed 18 November 2016

    This inn is next to the trunk road to East Kent but we had no traffic noise. Classic Premier Inn room. The popular seaside village with lots of small shops is about a mile away. Breakfast in the Beefeater next door was very good.Good value...More

    Thank meiaruite
    Reviewed 15 November 2016

    We booked 2 rooms and asked for a ground floor room as our Mum could not do the stairs. There is no Lift in this Premier Inn. Once again the Staff was very friendly and if you need more Tea, coffee sugar etc. you need...More

    Thank annie28349
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,191 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.2 km
     
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,214 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    9.1 km
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    465 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.1 km
     
    ABode Canterbury
    2,021 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.0 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 61 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 73
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Whitstable
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable ,
    • Whitstable Premier Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    ABode Canterbury
    2,021 reviews
    8.00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Alimo Restaurant
    494 reviews
    1.54 km away
    The Rose in Bloom
    261 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Spices
    114 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Seven Seas Fish Bar & Restaurant
    91 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whitstable Town Centre
    681 reviews
    1.71 km away
    Whitstable Museum and Gallery
    47 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Fishslab Gallery
    11 reviews
    1.78 km away
    Chappell Contemporary
    12 reviews
    1.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Candida D
    14 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch and apologies for the delayed response. This is usually not an issue. You can call the restaurant directly on 01227 272459 and they will be happy to discuss this with you. Hope this... More
    0
    Votes
    Candida D
    8 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch. There is a bath provided in every room at this hotel with the exception of three rooms which instead contain wet rooms for disabled guests. Kind regards, Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Leslie C
    13 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Deborah B | Reviewed this property |
    No walk or bus down the hill the is a fabulous Wehterspoon pub on the high street called The Peter Cushing much cheaper than premier breakfast. Hotel is great but the food tends to be a bit on the pricey side.
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Whitstable

    Room Tips
    "Had a quiet time policy between 10pm & 7am, which was respected."
    Read review
    "Room 9 was very quiet on the ground floor"
    Read review
    "Try to get a ground floor room facing the car park as it is quieter"
    Read review
    "Try and get a room away from the roadway if you want quiet if possible"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing