We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Save
Share
Seaview Holiday Park St. Johns Road, Whitstable CT5 2RY England
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (179)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Whitstable
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set in a stunning seafront location, Seaview Holiday Park offers the perfect environment to relax and unwind. Enjoy a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or a delicious meal in the clubhouse. There is so much to see and do in the local area with fantastic attractions and breath-taking scenery from the garden of England.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Evening entertainment
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
655Reviews26Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 174
  • 60
  • 57
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neil R wrote a review 1 Oct
Lincoln UK4 contributions
Quiet and relaxed site. We stayed in a two bedroom caravan. Good position. The park is actually nearer Herne Bay than Whitstable, although we walked to Whitstable along the sea front in about 40 minutes. Easy access to the train station, mainline to London and trains to Whitstable, Margate and Broadstairs. Only minor improvement would be more crockery and kitchen utensils, some outside furniture would have been good too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Ford, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Seaview. I am glad that you you found our park quiet and relaxed. I appreciate your feedback regarding the crockery and kitchen utensils, outside furniture, it is with this feed back we can look at making changes for future holidaymakers. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Colin M wrote a review 1 Oct
4 contributions
Having had a issue situation, I was greeted by Ali on reception. Having stood behind a couple moaning about £4.50 passes, you wonder how these receptionists remain so polite. Ali went above and beyond in helping me with my problems, a lovely greeting, smiling throughout, and nothing was too much for her. A lovely lady...thank you Ali
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Ford, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely proud of the reception team and the staff you have mentioned, all our team truly want to help all our guests have to have the best time here at Seaview. Thank you again for your review
Read more
Robert B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
stayed in own caravan at this site. We were kept awake until 1 30 in the morning by kids birthday party being held in pods section of the site. Parents drunk and kids screaming? Does this site have any security staff? Female showers had no shower curtains? male shower door is of its hinges? hand gel dispenser front broken off outside male toilet block? air vent in male toilet corridor is black with dirt? ARE THERE ANY MAINTAINCE STAFF HERE???????
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Ford, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to read that we did not live up to expectations on this occasion and it is with your review that I can ensure we improve our services for future holidaymakers.
Read more
Jessica L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We recently came to stay in a pod with a family group. We were very nervous for our first time but wow it was brilliant, so clean and cosy. Highly recommend. Thank you for a great stay, nothing was too much trouble. A short wait for our food in the complex which was understandable, clean park, swimming pool was great and bingo has to be my favourite.,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Ford, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you taking the time to write your review of your stay here at Seaview. I am please to read that you found your pod clean and cosy. I am also pleased to see that nothing was too much trouble for our staff to sort for you. I am glad that you enjoyed the Bingo We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Seaview and Thank you again for your review
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Sep 2021
United Kingdom45 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed at the seaview holiday park at the beginning of September and was really disappointed about the staff lack of knowledge and enthusiasm, we felt no one wanted to be there and wondered why they were in this area of employment. On the first day I explained to the receptionist we had never been before to this park before, and that we would like to book swimming for our toddler the following morning. She booked us in for 9am which was fine for us. When we got there we were told by the lifeguard it was the adults session and no children were allowed, fabulous... a screaming toddler, pretty hacked off parents and all the receptionist did was book us in for the next day no offer of another slot for this day. Brilliant! Same day we thought we would try the food in the clubhouse, the staff are the most unfriendly people I have ever been served by which was a put off. Manners don't cost a thing, please and thank yous are nice. The food came out and honestly someone must have been malting, long hairs and what looked like eyebrows in my child's food... about 5x to be precise. I didnt complain because I was fuming and certainly didn't want any more hairy food. Perhaps these people should wear hair nets? Other customers were complaining and staff were behind the bar slagging the customers off infront of other customers. Appalling service. Another time I wanted a drink at around 2pm, the man was standing out the front and told me it was shut even though the hours on the door confirmed it should be open. I told him I needed a drink for my child and he said he would try and get one... what the hell, I told him not to bother. That place could be lovely but the staff in my opinion need training in all areas because they are clueless and not very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Ford, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at Seaview. All our team members undergo comprehensive training in customer service. I am sorry to read that your stay did not live up to expectations, it is with your review that we can improve things for other holiday makers
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 81 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaview holiday park hotel swalecliffe
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentWhitstable
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Which popular attractions are close to Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Nearby attractions include FAR Skateboard Shop (1.1 km), Long Rock (0.2 km), and Swalecliffe Skatepark (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Conveniently located restaurants include JoJo's, The Wheatsheaf, and Seaview Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Herne Bay Pier (3.6 km) and Herne Mill (4.8 km).