We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I went to look round with the intention of joining the health club. Although the pool area is beautiful with a stunning view, the staff were incredibly cold and unwelcoming. I noticed another comment entitled "Underwhelmed and Overpriced" - I couldn't agree more. it is such a pity - I would love to use the beautiful facilities but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PP266
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that your visit here did not go well. Our Health Club has many members, all of whom are very happy to pay their fees and consider it excellent value for money. There are many incentives and benefits which maybe you were not aware of. We cannot believe that every member of staff that you encountered was rude...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely setting comfortable accommodation but we were let down by our room not being ready to check into so we could get changed for my sons wedding, even though we were told it had not been occupied the night before, and we had especially requested this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne T
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt let down because your room was not ready early, but we cannot guarantee an early check in. Sometimes, especially at the weekends, quite a few people request an early check in so they can get ready to go to a wedding or similar event elsewhere, and while we try to fulfil their wishes as...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding at the next door Little Silver Country Hotel and the location was so convenient. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor my partner and I were looking forward to our stay albeit just a base for the wedding and local area. For our stay I paid £135.00 per night on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam Q
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a hen do in the Spring. The facilities were excellent and the view from the window, complete with balcony was fab. My room was large and comfortable, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahappyvisitor2015
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Kent
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My friend and I have been here on numerous occasions. As always ALL the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I think the spa is the best in Kent. Our room was huge, 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, balcony overlooking the golf course and all spotlessly clean. The swimming pool is really great and the changing facilities are first class....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith026
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. All of our team here at London Beach do our best to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful time, so it is very pleasing to hear that we have achieved that, over and over again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The room was adequate but the view over the golf course from the balcony was stunning. We ate in the bar on the first evening. It became apparent that the Hotel was grossly understaffed and this was true throughout our stay. The food was OK but the bottle of House Merlot that we had was not good. We decided not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kostraveller
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken your comments on board. Perhaps a member of staff was off sick the day you were here, which would then cause us to be understaffed. This would explain the slow service and delays in restocking the breakfast buffet that morning. We are sorry that our House Red...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

this was the second time of staying at the London Beach.last time we had a perfect stay. this time we encountered a very obnoxious person on reception at check in which we had been given as 2pm,on arriving at 1.15pm intending to have lunch before going to our room,we were told that the room wasn't ready which we accepted as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anmarEngland
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We feel that we should just explain the situation with the check in times. When you book via Laterooms.com, you are given the opportunity to let us know what time you intend to arrive at the hotel. This is not a check in time, it is an arrival...

Benjamin
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Fantastic, large, well appointed rooms, great beds, all with balconies and massive patio doors with views over the valley and golf course. Air conditioning. Great value for money and friendly staff. I cannot believe how excellent value for money it is!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan A
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here, Duncan. We are pleased to hear that your room was excellent value for money, confirming that our prices are extremely competitive. We hope to see you again soon, when you are next in the area.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Just returned from a Spa break with my Fiancé. All in all not bad but the restaurant is like going back in time. Staff are helpful and the rooms are comfortable. It was unfortunate that our room was not ready until 4pm and we had to check out at 11 am. We probably won't go back as there are many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian B
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Opted for the £150 for 2 spa break includes full use of spa and 2 course dinner and breakfast. WOW!outstanding value for money!!beautiful surroundings,great staff great food lovely rooms.never been so relaxed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danny w
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely praise, Danny. We strive to offer outstanding customer care during your stay, so we are always very pleased to hear that we are getting it right. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
27.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
17.7 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
31.2 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
596 reviews
14.5 km away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashford Road, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Price Range: $128 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Beach Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your London Beach Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Beach Country Hotel Tenterden
London Beach Country Hotel And Spa
Best Western Tenterden
Tenterden Best Western
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa Tenterden, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Beach Country Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from London Beach Country Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are lifts here”
 of 5 bubbles LPDM, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 104 is massive !! would sleep a family”
 of 5 bubbles janneuk, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 105. Very spacious. Very quiet. Fabulous view. Could have been in France.”
 of 5 bubbles newsome704, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony that overlooks the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles LukeNBacon, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor 104 and 105 one suite with fridge and sofa one double close to lift both with large balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles lornak153, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5