We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Medway M2

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Medway M2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Medway M2
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice this particular travelodge on the motorway as is quiet and the staff are brilliant,gives us a map with all the local restaurants and nothing was to much trouble for them when we requested something.The one name that i remember was Debbie(i think) that she offer a good customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina D
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have had to stay at this Travelodge several times in the past few weeks and have found all the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were bright and clean and even at the front, surprisingly quiet. Raya in particular help me when I needed a list of my stays for a compensation claim. I qould recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneC8703FY
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 using this as a stop for the channel tunnel, unsure on arrival due to location. However worries totally unfounded. Staff brilliant accommodation clean and what you would expect from a travelodge. Many thanks for Debbie for checking us in and ensuring a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

OK so we needed a roof over our heads for 7 nights. That's fine. It took me a while to find the place as its hidden away (I won't tell you were - adds to the experience!). The staff were pleasant. The rooms were fine, just basic. The only issue I had was the flipping parking. There's slot of spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night as we were attending a wedding in the area. We were contacted by phone the night before we to arrive to confirm the type of room we wanted and to make sure that we were ok with stairs (as no lift). The hotel was easy to find. The check-in was smooth....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLA31
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Medway M2 Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at the Travelodge on Saturday night as we were in Kent for a family wedding. The room was kept cool with a fan which was great as the weather was hot but the plugs in the room were dodgy and when we went to bed the sheets felt damp. Although the sheets were clean the whole room felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Really noisy smelly and need of an upgrade, or at the very least a coat of paint . room cramped with an extra unnecessary bed.. and very expensive for a travel lodge at motorway services. Avoid at all costs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Penny
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Medway M2 Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My friend and I had 2 family events to attend over the weekend with the children (Maidstone and East Sussex). So instead of going home and meeting up again we decided to make a road trip of it and booked with Travelodge. Upon entering the room it looked ok neat tidy but upon opening there bathroom it smelt musty like...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebelSoulChild
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Medway M2. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

What a fantastic hotel and staff. We only booked for one night as a stop off before holiday. We needed to use a refrigerator overnight so called beforehand and they were so friendly and helpful. We got there and the lady at reception was fantastic and couldn't help us enough. We were located in the quiet part of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was fantastic for your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the service from our staff. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Very nice staff . Stayed here this week on business trip. We booked two single rooms It is what its says on the tin. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Staff on the desk were extremely helpful and friendly. I was given a list of local places to eat with post codes included which we appreciated. Would definatley stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark c
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
7.3 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
8.2 km away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Medway M2

Address: Medway Pavilion 4-5 Farthing Corner Motorway Services Area M2 | Moto Service Area, M2 Motorway Junctions 4-5, Rainham ME8 8PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Rainham
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Medway M2 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Medway M2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Medway Hotel Gillingham
Travelodge Hotel Medway
Travelodge Hotel Rainham
Rainham Travel Lodge
Rainham Travelodge
Travel Lodge Rainham
Travelodge Rainham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Medway M2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 19 is great.”
 of 5 bubbles danjoe79, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back don't get noise from the motorway or services”
 of 5 bubbles SteveMRochester, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking woodland are so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles celiam147, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled people should book a ground floor room as there isn't a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles hasmithson, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room ok but back of hotel quietest.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
  • Travelodge bedroom
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5