We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stade Court Hotel

Orbitz.comUSD 92*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
Start your review of Stade Court Hotel
 Click to rate
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have just been here with three other family members and had a very good afternoon tea. As well as good food the staff were very helpful and friendly. The sandwiches (finger) were very tasty and the scones, strawberry jam & cream absolutely delicious. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your five star review following recent visit for afternoon tea. Afternoon tea is becoming more and more popular these days, now you know where we are, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Sandeep Chawla

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for weekend. Hotel could do with minor refurbishment in some areas,room with sea view was large and clean with great sea views. All staff were friendly and helpful,dining room had great sea views ,breakfast was great but evening meal a little disappointing . Good location on the seafront within easy walking distance of great little town,and canal,and promenade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda b
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Deat Guest, I am glad to read that overall you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for noting about our staff as well as our excellent breakfast buffet. We will ofcourse take note of all your comments regarding the refurbishment in some areas. I do hope this will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel, beautiful room with sea view (which we had to pay £10 per night extra for), food was great, and breakfast, buffet style but everything was there. Just think if you are returning guests perhaps could have a discount on the sea view, it really makes our stay special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Normbaz
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a wonderful review, thank you. We really appreciate all your lovely comments and are delighted to read you left with such a great opinion of the hotel. We will look forward to seeing you return soon. Best Wishes Sandeep Chawla General Manager

billericay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have just returned from our second " bargain break " at the slade hotel -- it may not have a five star rating but the location overlooking the sea front , the cleanliness , the food and the way the attentive staff looked after us , was a five star experience. there is also afternoon tea served at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank berniejBillericay
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review and top rating. It is our pleasure to read you had a relaxing stay with us at Stade Court Hotel and enjoyed the facilities. I am pleased to read the rooms, breakfast and dinner were all such a highlight during your visit. We do hope to see you again in...

Cambridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights.Made to feel welcome. Great breakfast and lovely three course evening meals. Pleasant staff. Average drinks prices. Room was a bit dated but comfortable and nothing to complain about. Free bottled water in room and biscuits. Would use again if in this part of Kent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cotonboy
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience of Stade Court Hotel. I am pleased to read you found our evening meals great & gives us great pleasure to read your positive comments regarding our staff as they are truly an asset to our business. We are also very pleased to read that you found the facilities...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived home after 2night stay with family. First impression from girl at reception was awful! No smile, no hello and when we asked if our rooms had sea views she said she didn't no! Luckily the manager arrived and turned the check in around. Once in our rooms as other reviews say, rooms are generally basic but spotlessly clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I am glad to read that overall you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for noting the breakfast as well as our dinner choice in restaurant. We will of course take the note of your comments regarding the girl at reception. I do hope this will...

Kentallen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 3 rooms to celebrate mum and dad's 55th wedding anniversary. The hotel is dated but it was spotlessly clean and the staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and our 3 course evening meal was super. The manager could not do enough for us. Will definitely go back. Perfect location for exploring the Kent coastal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asquire1
Sandeep C, Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Squire, Its gives us great pleasure to read your wonderful review. We aim to provide an exception level of customer service to everybody that walks through our doors and it is clear from your comments that you experienced this throughout our stay. Our location is certainly stunning and one to behold. Thank you for noting all the positives...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed sitting in the restaurant watching the tipper trucks returning Sandgate beach to Hythe once more. The four smartly dressed members of staff who looked after us were all very polite, smiling and helpful. They also checked back very professionally, a credit to the management. Other people who were eating the same tea also cleared their plates with approval,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony36
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We're so glad the staff were a personal highlight of yours on the day, and you both had an excellent afternoon tea. Thank you for your recommendation. Best Wishes Sandeep Chawla General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

There was nothing luxury about this afternoon tea, (had better sandwiches from tescos in there pre-pack) was not asked what sandwiches we were getting, had to send sandwich back that was ham and mustard, the sandwich was all mustard, on white and friend does not eat mustard or white bread, service poor, tea and coffee bought out with no milk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the poor experience that you suffered with us. I had hoped that we would have resolved this issue on the same day when you were checking out, but nothing was discussed with my staff or Duty Manager I would welcome you to contact me directly @ 1303 268263, and we look forward to the opportunity...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated directly across from the beach and 10 minutes walk to the Hythe canal and town center. The hotel itself seems in need of an overhaul, whilst the rooms are of a good size they are a little run down ie general decor. Noise levels from adjoining rooms is a big issue in addition to floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben P Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is a very old hotel it was built in the 1930`s Therefore we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and getting them refurbished, our maintaince team has to work around the occupancy of the hotel. Our highest aim is to make our guest feel comfortable and feeling like...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Single Sea View Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Sea View Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hythe
0.7 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,702 reviews
1.9 km away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
45 reviews
5.7 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
6.2 km away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
412 reviews
6.0 km away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe. We have been welcoming guests since 1939. All bedrooms are en-suite and are individually furnished and most offer glorious views of the English Channel. We cater for the most discerning of guests and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. Charges for Pets may apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stade Court Hotel

Address: Stade Street | West Parade, Hythe CT21 6DT, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hythe
Price Range: $107 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stade Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Stade Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hythe
Hythe Best Western
Stade Court Hotel Hythe, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stade Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
22 days ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stade Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had lovely sea view but as on ground floor wasn't as good as a higher floor to get a better view”
Normbaz, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“a sea view room is ideal”
berniejBillericay, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Try asking for a sea front view”
Cotonboy, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We had sea view rooms which were brilliant when sitting having a cuppa in bed in the mornings.”
asquire1, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“, you need to book for the formal restaurant but the bar menu is great and the quality and the portions are superb”
willi68, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 92* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 101
Booking.comUSD 92
Hotels.comUSD 92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates