We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hoath House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edenbridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoath House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding here in Dec 2016, and it was great. Perfect place for a small intimate wedding. Breathtaking setting packed with history, and loads of rooms meant everyone could stay over. Highly recommend this place- the owner Richard was very helpful and accommodating too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dslee1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This entire house was hired by my family from Friday to Monday for a wedding. Rooms were available to stay in which had been decorated to a very high standard (although not each one had an en suite) The house is spectacular, almost maze like which is totally fascinating to live in. The gardens are beautiful, really really pretty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachdec2013
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This old home is set in beautiful grounds in a quiet location. The stone paths and steps that lead into the house are very uneven so care is needed. The tennis court has a rough surface in need of repair. It is not too far from local pubs with good meals but grocery shopping etc is a longer drive along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotripSydney
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Fantastic family weekend break spent in this amazing house with 16 family members for an early Xmas celebration. Beautiful grounds, huge house with plenty of communal space to eat, relax and play for all ages. Lovely open fires and huge table to seat the whole family for meal times. Games room with table tennis and pool was good fun. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Hoath House is a beautiful medieval manor house with excellent facilities. Almost all rooms have en suite and the communal rooms are large enough to accommodate 25 people easily. Richard, the owner is friendly and welcoming and provided us with enough baskets of logs to keep all the fires burning for the whole weekend. Highly recommended. We will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We their to a function recently, it seemed very nice, most of the young staff seemed ok. The simple food was mainly burnt. There was well over a 100 guest at the function but only 2 toilets, one the door lock was broken so one person had to stand outside why the went in. The toilets run out of loo...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dell c
RStreatfeild, Owner at Hoath House, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. As part of our offer we allow couples to bring in their own caterers and staff. On this occasion they fell below the standard we expect and they have not come back. Everybody who hires Hoath House has the option of using our recommended list of service providers. We did also advise how many...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed here as part of a large group celebrating a 50 th birthday . All bedrooms clean and spacious, kitchen well equipped and games room got put to good use as it was cold and wet outside on some days. Ideally located close to Heve castle, chiddingstone , Penshurst and Tunbridge Wells . The house is cosy and comfy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Reviewed 20 November 2014

22 friends have just had our second stay at Hoath House. We stayed there last December and fell in love with the old place, we went back a couple of weeks ago and have already booked again for 2015. The bedrooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished with beautiful views. The kitchen is well equipped, two large ovens, two dish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendykevo
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed in Sept for a week with family and friends who were renewing their wedding vowels. The location is truly stunning. The grounds which also feature a tennis court were amazingly. The weather was perfect so were really able to enjoy the outside gardens and views. This house has 7 good sized bedrooms with the majority having en suites. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeszla D
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week with friends at Hoath House were a 40th birthday was celebrated as well as a wedding vow renewal. Stunning home and grounds with lots of room for everyone. Most of the plentiful bedrooms had en suite bathrooms and the kitchen with its 2 double ovens made cooking for large numbers easy. In house sound system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassian J

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Additional Information about Hoath House

Address: Edenbridge, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Edenbridge
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoath House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hoath House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?