We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hoath House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edenbridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoath House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This entire house was hired by my family from Friday to Monday for a wedding. Rooms were available to stay in which had been decorated to a very high standard (although not each one had an en suite) The house is spectacular, almost maze like which is totally fascinating to live in. The gardens are beautiful, really really pretty. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachdec2013
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This old home is set in beautiful grounds in a quiet location. The stone paths and steps that lead into the house are very uneven so care is needed. The tennis court has a rough surface in need of repair. It is not too far from local pubs with good meals but grocery shopping etc is a longer drive along... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvtotripSydney
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Fantastic family weekend break spent in this amazing house with 16 family members for an early Xmas celebration. Beautiful grounds, huge house with plenty of communal space to eat, relax and play for all ages. Lovely open fires and huge table to seat the whole family for meal times. Games room with table tennis and pool was good fun. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Hoath House is a beautiful medieval manor house with excellent facilities. Almost all rooms have en suite and the communal rooms are large enough to accommodate 25 people easily. Richard, the owner is friendly and welcoming and provided us with enough baskets of logs to keep all the fires burning for the whole weekend. Highly recommended. We will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We their to a function recently, it seemed very nice, most of the young staff seemed ok. The simple food was mainly burnt. There was well over a 100 guest at the function but only 2 toilets, one the door lock was broken so one person had to stand outside why the went in. The toilets run out of loo... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dell c
RStreatfeild, Owner at Hoath House, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. As part of our offer we allow couples to bring in their own caterers and staff. On this occasion they fell below the standard we expect and they have not come back. Everybody who hires Hoath House has the option of using our recommended list of service providers. We did also advise how many... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed here as part of a large group celebrating a 50 th birthday . All bedrooms clean and spacious, kitchen well equipped and games room got put to good use as it was cold and wet outside on some days. Ideally located close to Heve castle, chiddingstone , Penshurst and Tunbridge Wells . The house is cosy and comfy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2014

22 friends have just had our second stay at Hoath House. We stayed there last December and fell in love with the old place, we went back a couple of weeks ago and have already booked again for 2015. The bedrooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished with beautiful views. The kitchen is well equipped, two large ovens, two dish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wendykevo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Sept for a week with family and friends who were renewing their wedding vowels. The location is truly stunning. The grounds which also feature a tennis court were amazingly. The weather was perfect so were really able to enjoy the outside gardens and views. This house has 7 good sized bedrooms with the majority having en suites. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leeszla D
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week with friends at Hoath House were a 40th birthday was celebrated as well as a wedding vow renewal. Stunning home and grounds with lots of room for everyone. Most of the plentiful bedrooms had en suite bathrooms and the kitchen with its 2 double ovens made cooking for large numbers easy. In house sound system... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassian J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My niece held her wedding at Hoath House, Edenbridge near Chiddingstone last weekend, it is one of the most idyllic, beautiful places to hold a private function or family party. It is a very large,mock-Tudor house and from what I could see, it had 9 bedrooms, most 'en suite' but some with bathrooms very close. The rooms were all beautifully... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathleenB94

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edenbridge hotels
0.0 km away
Hurst Farm
Hurst Farm
#2 of 6 in Edenbridge
20 reviews
0.0 km away
Ye Old Crown
Ye Old Crown
#4 of 6 in Edenbridge
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Hoath House

Address: Edenbridge, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Edenbridge
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoath House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hoath House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?