We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Granville Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Granville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Circleville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family booked dinner for New Year's Eve at the Granville Inn and it was very nice! There was nice background music and at about 7:30 p.m. they had live music... very tasteful and appropriate for the Granville Inn. There were six in our party. I was glad that we were able to order off of the menu instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara R
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cara R- Thank you for spending the New Year's Holiday with us here at the Inn. I was pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our live Jazz music and that you enjoyed your visit. Please think of us again and visit soon. Thank you again.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had dinner here twice, and a very attentive server and cordial server, Wendy Black. When we planned our wedding reception we chose the Granville Inn because of past experiences. That turned out to be a mistake. First we asked if Wendy could be one of our staff for the wedding and were told "sure". On the day of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan J
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan J- Thank you for your candid feedback in regards to your experience here at the Granville Inn. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience in our Oak Room and as a guest in our rooms. I agree, Wendy is a wonderful part of our team. I do apologize that your experience in our Events Department...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I attended a lunch work event at the Granville Inn. I had been looking forward to it and was highly disappointed in the fact that even though we had reservations, they were not prepared to handle our group of 20 people. The lunch menu only had a few offerings. They only offered one hot entree for lunch, and when several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elaine W- Thank you for your candid feedback in regards to your recent visit to us here at the Granville Inn. I do apologize that the experience was not what it should have been and I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage team so that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you again...

New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We spent the night in the Presidential Suite and had dinner in the Oak Room. Overall, it was fabulous. The room was very nice and dinner was fantastic. We had the same server we've had the last two years at this time of the year. Sherry was great and was very helpful with my wife and her food allergies. Again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fytnrish1
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear fytnrish1- Thank you for spending you special occasion and sharing your experience for your anniversary with us. Sherry is wonderful and I was pleased to read that she took such great care of you for the past few years. We look forward to hosting you for many more anniversary celebrations. Thank you again.

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A 2016 return visit to a family favorite after one year with the Inn being closed due to renovation, one year when I was too late in making a reservation, and the previous year when we chose to patronize a different establishment after an unsatisfactory Thanksgiving dinner the prior year. Whomever is responsible for the renovation of this Inn ought...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rkacruiser
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear rkacruiser- Thank you for sharing your Thanksgiving with us here at the Inn. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your experience. We hope that we you make it a family tradition and visit us year after year. Thank you again.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had to make some fairly last minute reservations here to accommodate some of our wedding guests after a terrible ordeal with another Inn in Granville. The Granville Inn was incredibly accommodating through the process and I would recommend them to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank traveler_dwa
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear traveler_dwa- Thank you for sharing with us and I am very happy that we were able to take care of your last minute needs. We hope that you were able to enjoy and had a wonderful wedding and congratulations as well. Please visit us in the future when your travels bring you back to Granville.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

quaint, charming yet exquisite the Inn is a great stay with modern necessities, a comfortable bed, spotless, quiet, wonderful food and excellent professional and friendly staff set at the end of the main street of my favorite Ohio town - Norman Rockwell'esque Granville, Ohio.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Barry W
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barry W- Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience with us here at the Inn and Granville. I do agree that our staff is truly wonderful and they do truly care about our guests. We do hope that you return to us soon. Thank you again.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Found the Inn to be very comfortable and inviting. The restoration of the interior and rooms was very nicely done. The classical dining room serves excellent meals. The location is superb for walking; shops nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Thomas W
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W- Thank you for the kind words and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here recently while my son visited the college (that now owns the property). It felt very much like visiting an old relative - people were friendly and trusting. The coffee station and business center area on the second floor felt like someones home office. I was working from the road, so spent a few hours sitting by the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GEQueenie
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear GEQueenie- Thank you for the wonderful review of us here at the Granville Inn. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we were able to take such great care of you during your visit to Granville and Denison. Thankyou again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Won a stay here through a silent auction and it was a disappointment against my already low expectations. I work in the area and we frequent the Granville Inn for lunches or dinners and I am consistently unimpressed however have never stayed here. When we got in the room the trash had not been emptied from the previous occupant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanStorm
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this review

Dear ShanStorm- Thank you for the candid feedback in regards to your stay in November. We certainly do apologize that we definitely fell short of expectations. If you would like to discuss further I can be reached at 740-587-3333 x505. Thank you.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
0.1 km away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
47 reviews
3.7 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
369 reviews
6.1 km away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
23.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Albany Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Granville Inn

Address: 314 East Broadway, Granville, OH 43023
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Price Range: $144 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Granville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Granville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Granville Hotel Granville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Granville Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hillsboro Oh
over a year ago
Timonium, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Granville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't stay in a room”
 of 5 bubbles 320carar, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Limited number of rooms, all with a street view or courtyard view.”
 of 5 bubbles 60jonathanj, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our suite was a corner unit and was very spacious with plenty of windows.”
 of 5 bubbles fytnrish1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room fronting on Broadway...”
 of 5 bubbles Freddyt64, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that looks out onto the street. Also, they have 3 suites.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeB45, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay