We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bishopsdale Oast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bishopsdale Oast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Bishopsdale Oast
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay here and considered it excellent value for money. This is a family home and we were surprised to read some of the petty and rather critical comments on Trip Advisor that relate to decor. The oast is a charming period building in a quite idyllic setting and it was lovely to relax in the cosy sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tessie1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I don't like writing negative reviews especially as the owners of Bishopsdale Oast are kind hard working people. However I read trip advisor comments all the time as other people's reviews help me decide on whether a place is right for us. Bishopsdale Oast is in a superb location and very picturesque and has so much potential, sadly we found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eve L
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I booked this B & B for a night away for a friends 40th Birthday. We were offered the opportunity to book dinner here as well, which was perfect as it meant we could both have a few glasses of wine. On arrival we were shown by Ian to a lovely twin room with our own bathroom. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Sweet and welcoming house in the middle of wilderness, warm and friendly hosts looking after us extremely well, good homemade food prepared with care and love - great relaxing break, exactly what we wished for! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gab2016abc
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This beautiful converted oast house, oozes its local rural history and that of its owners. We had a stunning view of the neighbouring collection of deer before entering the oast late afternoon . We had a friendly welcome and helpful advice when we enquired about eating out, sorry we weren't there for the pop-up kitchen, the menus look very attractive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14steph2016
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We have recently had two nights in this beautifully located warm, cosy oasthouse. Ian and Jane were the perfect hosts and we appreciated all of the home made produce and janes beautiful 4 course meal. The added benefit of a wonderful sitting room with a roaring fire and the invitation to bring ones own wine to dinner we had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggi R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had never stayed in a bnb before and whilst we are probably not convinced bnbs are for us going forwards (vs Hotels), that certainly has nothing to do with the lovely Bishopsdale Oast we stayed at for two nights. The oast is a quaint and well maintained building and for us it was chosen entirely because it was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaMDL
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

A great Band B, owners friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent lots of choice and home made bread and fruit from the garden. Lovely area 5 miles from Tenterden and restaurants wish we had used the "pop up restaurant" at the Oast House instead of going out each evening. Big rooms large armchairs and great views of the deer park. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesBir
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We were a group of two couples and our two nights were very nice. Our rooms were large and comfortable and the views from our windows were great with a large field of deer, goats and other animals grazing. Breakfasts were delicious and the hosts very accommodating. It was fun meeting the other guests and hearing about where they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsturner
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Having visited this place over a weekend break (that we cut short)our stay was ruined by the rude owner,he makes basil faulty look polite His attitude was a disgrace ,I can not understand why anyone would want to stay here,he also tried to charge us more money for our stay which we already had paid in full for We cut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell H
ecspring, Owner at Bishopsdale Oast, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but, as you had been informed by telephone and in your confirmation letter, that over a weekend ( Friday to Sunday inclusive) there is an extra charge of £15.00 per night if using a 'Buy a Gift' voucher. This you understood and you carried on with your booking. I am...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddenden
3.7 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
3.7 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
39.3 km away
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Bakehouse
The Bakehouse
#4 of 6 in Biddenden
50 reviews
3.5 km away
Tudor Cottage Bed and Breakfast
8.2 km away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Oast house in the middle of the Garden of England. Near to National Trust properties, Gardens, Castles and stately homes. Rye, a small fishing port, is a must to visit. Set in 2 acres of wild and cultivated gardens Bishopsdale Oast bedrooms have super king sized beds and the rooms have all amenities plus they overlook a deer park. Breakfast available in the dining room or on a West facing terrace. Dinner available on request but please bring your own wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bishopsdale Oast

Address: Bishopsdale Oast Bishopsdale, Biddenden TN27 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Biddenden
Price Range: $153 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bishopsdale Oast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Bishopsdale Oast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishopsdale Oast Biddenden, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bishopsdale Oast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bishopsdale Oast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beautiful, floor to ceiling window, view in our central room”
 of 5 bubbles 14steph2016, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“"Ghillies" has a view of the deer.”
 of 5 bubbles 485jennam, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs was a nice view, light and deer could be seen nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnO209, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with on the first floor with a view over the field to see the wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles Howard_and_Karen, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rural views from Ghillies room, enormous comfortable bed!”
 of 5 bubbles stephanieh39, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5