We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 710: English reviews
Start your review of Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
 Click to rate
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We went on a Turkey and Tinsel break 5/12 to 9/12/16. Unfortunately on arrival my wife fell and broke her upper femur. She spent two weeks in hospital and missed the whole holiday. I stayed at the resort and was assisted by the whole of the staff who tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. At the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnclark639
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your break at Norton Grange Coastal Village. I am pleased to read that the warm and friendly team could help make this unfortunate situation a little easier for you. I hope that your wife made a speedy recovery and that you can both come and visit us again in the near future; minus...

Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were very disappointed that the swimming pool was closed and would not be open again ountil Friday when the Twixmas break was over and the New Year people were arriving! Lucky them, a privilege for a more expensive break. The food was very good and the staff were friendly. Our chalet, Elliot 16, was clean, warm and functional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1xmaturecouple
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent Twixmas getaway. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was great to read your kind comments about the restaurant experience, our friendly team, lovely chalet and also the fabulous entertainment. I am very sorry to read that you experienced some issues regarding the pool at Norton Grange....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Bee Gees Tribute Band was very good, unfortunately that was the New Year,s day entertainment; the New Year's eve entertainment was somewhat lacking in enthusiasm, there was too much talking by the presenters making the night game boring, gaps between acts could have been perfectly filled with disco music for people to dance. The first night however had lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariB134
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent New Year break with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the delicious food we have to offer and also that the Bee Gees tribute were great. I am sorry to hear that the other entertainment didn't live up to expectations. Feedback regarding entertainment is always important as we...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here new year,the gold table reservation was awfull drinks took a hour nibbles just crisps,table was tiny the size for a couple, we were six people was a shame as had good time with friends.The reason for booking this was as lots of people had no view so the onlyway to get a veiw of show was too pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbow
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your New Year break with us at Norton Grange. I am sorry to hear that your VIP experience was disappointing. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly so that we can discuss this further. We take all feedback on board to make improvements to our services. Kind regards, Laura 01983 760323

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year was disappointed with the accommodation 17 Downlands it was very tired bathroom was grubby a lot of staining round the bath, the lighting in the bed room not very good no lights by the mirror not easy doing hair and make-up. The lighting outside the cottages was very poor my husband fell on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie W
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent Christmas and Twixmas break at Norton Grange. I am pleased to hear that you received a great service from our warm and friendly team and that you enjoyed the fantastic entertainment we had to offer. I am sorry to read that you experienced some issues with your accommodation during your stay with...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We spent a 3 night break at Norton Grange. On arrival staff greeted us and we were given complimentary food and drink to welcome us. We were assigned our table in the dinning room for the whole weekend, the dining room was large and airy, food was very good the only down side was our waitress, she was fine on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris k
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent New Year break with us. I am pleased to read about your warm welcome on arrival and your chalet was lovely. It is great to hear that you also enjoyed the fantastic Bee Gees tribute on the Sunday of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

New Year celebrations could not have been better despite the fog. Ferry delays caused a slightly late start to our New Year break at Norton Grange but at least we managed to get there. We were welcomed with pulled-pork cobs, mince pies and mulled wine. All much appreciated after the journey. Some guests and staff were seriously delayed by ferry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foxy481
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent New Year break. I am so pleased that you had a great stay and, I must say, I was grinning from ear to ear reading this. Our team will be more than thrilled to know that they have made such an impact and, despite the fog, guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Your...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have just returned from Norton Grange and would like to share my heartfelt thanks to all the teams that made our stay so enjoyable. Many thanks to Ken, the General Manager for helping to deal with the travel issues (ferries were cancelled due to bad fog on friday 30th Dec) which delayed our arrival. As I have come to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjl08
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent New Year break. It is great to read your kind comments about the team, food and entertainment and I am so pleased that you had an exceptional stay here. I will ensure the team read this review and I know it will put a smile on their faces! The fog was...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were very pleased with the food, the bar service and the excellent entertainment but our chalet In KINGSTON 010 was very poor. The bathroom was disgusting we don't think the floor had been cleaned the whole time we were there, the sink had large cracks all over it and big chips of porcelain out of it, the towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler70231
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your Turkey & Tinsel break and your great comments regarding the restaurant, bars and entertainment. I am sorry to hear that your accommodation was disappointing and not up to the Warner standard we pride ourselves on. We are currently making exciting changes to our Kingston chalets; which will now be luxury Garden Suites new...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Rooms our party had were spacious and the bed very comfortable. Loved the sitting area with tea making etc. Bathroom very clean and shower good. Chalet was quite a walk from the main building but we didn't find that a problem. Paths were well salted! Food was pretty good and our waitress was lovely and helpful. Our table was allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent Twixmas break. I am pleased to read your kind comments about your accommodation, food and team. All feedback is taken on board and the Waterfront Lounge is currently being extended to include more seating; amongst other exciting changes new for 2017. Thank you once again for your review and we hope...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
0.9 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yarmouth
359 reviews
24.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
739 reviews
20.2 km away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
267 reviews
26.1 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
689 reviews
19.1 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swaying palms and landscaped gardens lend traditional Norton Grange a tropical atmosphere. While this Resort has modern facilities, there's a range of traditional seaside attractions to make each day go with a swing. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort

Address: Halletts Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Also Known As:
Norton Grange Coastal Hotel Isle Of Wight
Norton Grange Classic Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort Yarmouth, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have access to disabled parking, call the hotel for booking those.”
 of 5 bubbles MariB134, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not have chalet KINGSTON 010”
 of 5 bubbles traveler70231, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to walk too far, ask for a chalet in Arreton block”
 of 5 bubbles r0ses447, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all chalets of excellent quality”
 of 5 bubbles christopherbE9107AT, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All chalets are fine but some nearer than others.”
 of 5 bubbles H776UCpaulh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5