We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pendley Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pendley Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,029: English reviews
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very good night at this lovely old hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with great views over the grounds.The entertainment was first class accompanied by a very good three course meal.Breakfast was a superb buffet style affair with plenty of choice. The only criticism was the over bath shower. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with wife and 5 year old boy. The grounds and hotel have lots of character and the pool is pretty good. Authentic county retreat with good food and service Highly recommended and not far from London!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wojtekkolan
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, wojtekkolan! I am thrilled to read that you and your family had a great break from London. Thank you for the lovely comment about the food and service. It is always nice to receive such good feedback. I do hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Kind regards René Meyer Deputy...

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely old main building oozing with history. Famous for their annual Outdoor Shakespeare Festival. We stayed in the old manor itself where we found the rooms to be old and stylish.with plenty of space although I understand that each room is different. Peacocks roam around in the gardens and the car parks. The staff were all very helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Paul C, thank you so much choosing Pendley Manor and taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time whilst being with us. All the rooms in the manor building are indeed different and the as you have mentioned the Pendley is oozing with history. Thank you very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall a good stay but felt that I should have been made aware before booking that a large proportion of the hotel is covered in scaffolding (luckily we arrived and left in the dark!) I can imagine it looks beautiful normally. Check in was slightly strange as we had been told we had requested a disabled room but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brissie111
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Brissie111. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; that you have found our newly refurbished rooms lovely and the breakfast nice. I do apologise that you have not been made aware that we are under refurbishment; our website and various other sites we...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a business trip and stayed only one night. Place is made for relaxing and conferences and there is a Spa as well. Conference facilities are great and the Hotel has some old fashion charm. Room on the old part are quite worn out but there is renovation process ongoing and those rooms where renovation is done are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trueRoamer
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

trueRoamer, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Pendley Manor Tring. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope you will have a chance to try one of our new rooms the next time you are in the area. I look forward welcoming you again...

kingston upon hull
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So how do I begin to describe this place without 1 exhausting you, 2 remain fair. Well let's start at the beginning, the public areas of this place are stunning, well maintained and plentiful staffed. If you are coming here to attend an event I imagine it is awe inspiring. That's where my compliments stop. Before I go any further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tidger
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pendley Manor, tidger. I am really sorry that you left Pendley Manor disappointed and please accept my apology that we were not able to meet with your expectations. Kind regards René Meyer Deputy General Manager

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having returned for the 2nd time to Pendley Manor I was excited to stay again. I could not have not been more disappointed. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which looked lovely. Unfortunately the room was freezing despite the aircon/heating being turned up to 28 degrees. I complained to reception and was told there was no additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melharper
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Melharper, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pendley Manor. I am really sorry that you left Pendley Manor disappointed and please accept my apology that we were not able to meet with your expectations. Kind regards René Meyer Deputy General Manager

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked our return visit 2 months in advance, paying extra to specifically book a four poster room. We have enjoyed previous stays in these rooms which are spacious and full of character. On arrival we were told that we were to be 'upgraded' as a four poster room was not available. We were shown to a TWIN room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajeanf
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ajeanf for taking the time to write a review. As stated in our private correspondence, as you have stayed with us previously we selected you for a complimentary upgrade in order for you to sample our new bedrooms. The room that you were upgraded to was one of our brand newly refurbished bedrooms and contained 2 double beds,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a beautiful stay at Pendley Manor. The room was exactly what I had hoped for, spacious, traditional and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was incredible - buffet style with so much choice in a stunning setting. The leisure facilities were very much used and definitely were a highlight of the stay. The pool, spa bath, sauna and steam room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily G
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Emily G thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our leisure facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very good hotel and is well maintained. The rooms are modern and of a good size and everywhere is well looked after. The food is good and breakfast and lunch buffets are of a good standard. The bar area is good for a pre dinner or post dinner drink. We used the conference facilities and these were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilJ-HongKong
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review NeilJ-HongKong, I'm so pleased to hear that you liked our rooms, Shakespeare Bar, and breakfast. We are very proud of our conference facilities and I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
22.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,973 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
19.0 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
670 reviews
14.6 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
618 reviews
13.6 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pendley Manor is a Victorian Country Manor House, sited in 35 acres of landscaped gardens, ideal for special occasions such as weddings, private dinners, Christmas Parties. Also suitable for outside catered events for up to 200 guests. Conference facilities suitable for 250. Hotel is now fully Wi-Fi, air-conditioned in function rooms only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pendley Manor Hotel

Address: Cow Lane, Tring HP23 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Price Range: $105 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Pendley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendley Manor Tring
Hotel Pendley Manor
Pendley Manor Hotel Tring, Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the old part of the hotel.. lovely rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 516PaulC516, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not choose any of the unfurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles tidger, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over looking the rear grounds”
 of 5 bubbles duchess03, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for a room in the new bit (or stay in the Premier Inn down the road)”
 of 5 bubbles roo1306, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The older rooms that have not been refurbished yet are quaint, but may not suite everybody.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanB1960, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5