We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Tring Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Compared to other premier inns the room was small but everything else was what you might expect - lovely clean bathroom, comfy bed and good reception welcome. Would definitely stay again as ideally located for Tring and Berhhamsted and lots of car parking. Great views from the Beef Eater pub where breakfast is served. Breakfast was a little disappointing, the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilbharris
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I booked two rooms, one for my wife & myself and one for our daughter and granddaughter. I found pubic curly hairs and head hairs in our so called freshly made bed. Reported it to reception but reluctant to move us saying it should be OK if the hairs were removed. I insisted we be moved and they did after...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigcooker_jg
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, we pride ourselves on high standards of cleanliness and I am sorry to hear we let you down on this occasion. The team could have changed the bed for you however we understand your preference to change...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was upstairs which we were happy with. Note there isn't a lift and its not a huge premier inn. We took the meal deals, a great offer and food was really tasty, especially the potato skins, a starter that's practically a meal in itself. Salmon for main course all served by very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Family have limited toilet facilities and it is more convenient to stay in a local hotel than to queue for the loo. We have used this hotel for several years but you do need access to transport (public but preferably motor)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I stayed here on the way home from Heathrow Airport. I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before but it exceeded my expectations. The room was spotless and the bed was probably the best I have ever slept in! When you throw in the free wifi as well, this was tremendous value for money for £42. The only niggle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missyirwing
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

As advertised, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The food in the Toby Inn was excellent value for money, both for breakfast and dinner and the Meal Deal is excellent. I could recommend this hotel for a short stay as it is close to several attractions and there...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toffee1
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

First time in a Premier Inn and I booked 3 rooms for myself, elderly mum and brother. I phoned the hotel a week prior to request upstairs, rear facing rooms for the view. Wow, what great customer service as I was asked if I wanted 2 rooms to be adjoining - perfect. The online check-in was excellent too and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zumba12
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Good example of a Premier Inn - the staff were friendly and the room was nice and clean, tidy and comfortable - it was air-conditioned as well (not all Premier Inns are) and quiet. Attached restaurant was expensive though - (actually more expensive for 2 people to eat, than to stay in the hotel!) but food was good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesO736
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

good value, cleanliness and relaxation for the purpose of our visit. Having used Premier Inns on previous occasions it was what we have come to expect and why we keep on going back to different areas when the need arises

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
South Benfleet
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Cannot fault this Hotel, great location and great views. We stayed here to go to a birthday party we had a total of 5 rooms and found them very clean and well fitted out. The breakfast was well presented and had a good selection.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mammoth_mobile

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
3.9 km away
Pendley Manor Hotel
2.4 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
188 reviews
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
698 reviews
4.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
397 reviews
4.9 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the edge of the Chilterns, this rural spot is close to Aylesbury and Whipsnade Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Price Range: $83 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Tring Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Tring Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles wendyb677, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I am told that a small part of this hotel has a few larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmZ6151VQ, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor tends to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Si1964, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a dfferent hotel is my advice”
 of 5 bubbles Sprocket1066, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Car Park Side is best”
 of 5 bubbles 360nicholass, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5