We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aubrey Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aubrey Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aubrey Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Venue was a small garden room with little/no heating, few decorations and no atmosphere. A few small scattered tables with inadequate number of seats for all the guests. Advertised saxophonist was not present. Cocktail was insipid and appeared to be simply cranberry juice. Waitresses did not know if it contained alcohol. Canapes were few, dried-out and very poor quality. Main... More 

Helpful?
Thank HemelXmas
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we’re sad to hear that our Garden Room was not to your liking; it is one of our more popular rooms with 5 main heating points. As confirmed to the organiser for your group the event was an ‘informal’ event. The advertised saxophonist was not included in your package as also confirmed to... More 

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I paid £42 for some of the worst food i have ever tasted. The marquee was full and i think they took on far too many guests. The pate was tasteless, the cod cold, chewy and tasteless and the chocolate brownie hard !! Not one course edible!! very disappointing and i shall be taking this further . We didn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank PRA93
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly sad to see your feedback and indeed we also want to take this further too. Please could you send us your details of your booking etc to dtimmis@aubreypark.co.uk and we’ll investigate this as a matter of urgency. On behalf of all the team here at Aubrey Park we would like... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hemel Hempstead hotels

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Went to a casino party at the Aubrey Park and it was nothing like the advertised event. The canapes were ok and the welcoming drink but the meal was rubbish to be honest. It amounted to a small tin with a couple of lumps of turkey and a couple of pieces of veg topped with sliced potato - a sort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased your enjoyed our canapes, having personally sampled them the day before at the same event. We’re disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the fork buffet main course; this was explained when sold to the organiser of your group. There was a selection of 4 dessert items available. We are... More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Attended a Work Christmas Party and it was a very disappointing night. Negatives - Waiting 45 minutess for starter, once seated later than planned - Card machine at bar wasn't working - As we were seated in a Marque in December it was freezing cold and people were wearing coats - the only heaters were around certain tables and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tallbs
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. On behalf of all the team we would like to apologise, Christmas is a time to celebrate and enjoy the festive season and on this occasion we did not deliver the service you deserved. I would like to ask you to contact us directly with your details and the Christmas party you attended... More 

Basingstoke
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The staff are always friendly and helpful and the room rates are average for the area, however, the beds and pillows are some of the worst I have encountered, I stay away two three nights every week and I dread staying here because the beds are rock hard and unforgiving- take a page from premier inns and invest in some... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephelloyd
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review – we’re glad to hear you find our team friendly as they’re great! When it comes to our beds, we as a small independent hotel we have invested in all Hypnos beds – just as you would find in other large chain hotels. If you feel as though your pillow is not to... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We had our Christmas party on 4th December. We were called through 1/2 an hour late. The room was very over crowded with other guests. When we were finally served, the main meal was luke warm, hardly any vegetables. The desserts were not very nice my st clements tart had solid pastry and stodgy, the Christmas pudding was a solid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madaline H
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. On behalf of all the team we would like to apologise, Christmas is a time to celebrate and enjoy the festive season and on this occasion we did not deliver the service you deserved. I have notified that our Events Department have already contacted you immediately from your direct email and already investigating... More 

Mansfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed at the Aubrey Park on the 5th December as we were out with friends at Prime steak house and grill in St Albans and had had a great stay the previous year. What a disappointment on arrival, just 2 staff checking in guests who were queuing out of the front door due to it being a Saturday, and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank vtwinMansfield
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay last year and that you returned again to stay with us again. Unfortunately this time of year it’s busy (hopefully) in all hotels with functions and Christmas parties – we do love how full we are over this period as it creates a wonderful... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my partner for my company's work party which was located in close distance. The check in was fine, the room ok but slightly small, the view was more like something I would expect from a council estate. We was woken up at 5.30am by next doors television and talking, they wasn't shouting, it just seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we do agree on some of these points within your review. We would really appreciate if you could get in touch with us, as this feedback we’re don’t usually hear and we want to investigate further. So if you could email reception@aubreypark.co.uk explaining the room and booking you had with us, that would... More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Small room, but perfectly adequate. Bed was a bit hard for my liking.the walls are quite thin. Could hear the couple in the next room talking and even heard both sides of a mobile phone conversation, though not distinctly. They were talking quite loud. Luckily they were quiet at night and didn't disturb us. The service in the restaurant was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Lsh9
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have already spoken to our team about the helpful pointers in your feedback – and we will be investigating this from now on wards. Once again, thank you for your feedback – it helps us develop into a hotel gives a memorable experience for all our guest, for all the right reasons.... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Went to The Aubrey park for our company do in the marquee at the weekend. Everything was amazing from start to finish from the arrival drink to the final song and beyond. We were in the bar until about 4am! And it didn't seem to faze the staff at all. The Scottish manager who made all of the announcements(Jools?)was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank T
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review – we’re glad that you enjoyed your company’s work do here at Aubrey Park Hotel. Our Food and Beverage Manager Joe (Jools) will definitely get a shout out about in our team meeting today. We‘re really proud of the great team we have at Aubrey Park Hotel so thank you... More 

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
7.6 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
748 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
557 reviews
7.7 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
683 reviews
3.4 km away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
467 reviews
8.4 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $103 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles W2006GXjohnl, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They hold quite a few wedding venues at the weekend so try to get a room away from the marquee, otherwise keep your window closed!”
 of 5 bubbles D4299DSjeans, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Kniteprk, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Staff will go out of their way to help you! You can get the full restaurant menu in the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles miketJ7841BL, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a fantastic room at a good rate go for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles lancebernstein11, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay