We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aubrey Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aubrey Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aubrey Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Great Torrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I have recently spent a weekend at this hotel (Fri-Mon) with my partner and family and would not recommend this hotel. We came to this hotel as part of a coach trip and it was the first and last time that they will be using this hotel. We arrived late Friday afternoon and we had porterage included in our package...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Megan L
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review and we truly appreciate your feedback. I have forwarded this on to my Managing Director and Operations Manager as this is not acceptable and we will be investigating this further We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we once again, thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work and the staff were unpleasant and unprofessional. The food was served on a dirty plate and the waiter did not seem to see it as a problem. Some hotels try hard but fail, this one just can't be bothered. There was a fan in the room though so that was good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heath S
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we’re really sad to hear that you feel our staff are unpleasant and unprofessional – this makes us very sad indeed! I have forwarded this on to our Managing Director and our Operations Manager, we will be further investigating this!

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was perfect in every way! From start to Finish, recommend it for Food (out of this World) mm. Very well run, Pleasant Staff, and a nice Garden to relax in ,very comfortable and adequate Bedrooms ! I would definitely do it over and over again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisieme1924
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review, we’re happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here for your get-together weekend and we would love to welcome you back!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Checked in too be greeted with short sharp answers. The receptionist suggested that by paying for the room on arrival it would speed up my departure when we left. So upon arrival in the room we were greeted by a small bathroom with a shower head that didnt have much power never mind the heat from the water. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 16jh1
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Arrived at the hotel, checked in and found our room no problem at all, it was small but clean, the hotel was warm and looked in good order throughout, breakfast was a little confusing at first the staff could be a bit more pro active with regards to this and explain how it all works but we got it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevepritchard33
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We totally agree with you and I have forwarded this feedback on to our Managing Director and Operations Manager. Thank you for leaving us a review!

UK
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Normally this hotel is outside of what I consider as an acceptable price range, but on recommendation of colleagues I stayed here as other colleagues were staying. I may be being harsh but my overall impression of this place on arrival reminded me of Crossroads Motel. The receptionist suggested that by paying for the room on arrival it would speed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBriff
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have forwarded on your feedback to our Managing Director and we will be investigating these cases as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your review and we hope to make these changes straight away.

ireland
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I attended a family reunion here in September last , they gave us an outside garden room which was lovely as it had double doors out to a patio. We had dinner which I can only say left a lot to be desired .Soup was bland , Roast dinner was in need of a lot of salt to get some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modoola
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you found our staff and service great. We have forwarded your feedback to our Head Chef and we’re sure that it was a one-off and sad to hear this! Once again, thank you for leaving us a review.

Luton
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Was very impressed with the hotel and the all the staff. Arranged an area for a birthday celebration the reservation team were excellent at dealing with my request and great at communcation. Staff on the day were faultless, very happy will be recommending.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bedfordshirelu2
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we’re so happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us! We would love to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Booked this hotel quite late as meeting up with relatives and I was accompanied by my mother (who is almost an octogenarian)! As stated, the hotel was very pleasant, lovely gardens and a spacious lounge area to relax, eat and drink, without formalising this in the restraunt area. Both evening meal and breakfast were very good. The twin room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we’re really happy to hear that you found our hotel pleasant, spacious and enjoyed the food! In regards to the call to reception, we were inundated with calls about the guest, we do apologise, we do try our best to keep disruptions at bay. Possibility is that our receptionist would not have been...

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Nice modern hotel and friendly staff, the rooms are small and the down side was our view was looking into other peoples rooms opposite.I think net curtains are needed for privacy. Breakfast was ok but cooked food was not good.Great location for visiting Hertfordshire towns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have forwarded on your helpful hints and feedback and we would love to welcome you back again!

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
7.6 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
771 reviews
8.4 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,976 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
349 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
681 reviews
8.2 km away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $98 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can be a bit of a trek to the rooms furthest away from reception. Avoid rooms near any marquee erected for wedding events - will be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles patneill, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry didnt stay”
 of 5 bubbles 961lucindac, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles W2006GXjohnl, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They hold quite a few wedding venues at the weekend so try to get a room away from the marquee, otherwise keep your window closed!”
 of 5 bubbles D4299DSjeans, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Kniteprk, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5