We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beales Hatfield Hotel

Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 9NG, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Galleria Outlet Shopping
    1.4 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 30 November 2014
Good service but a few minor faults
Stayed over night for a business meeting. Good facilities for... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beales Hatfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed over night for a business meeting. Good facilities for this. Bedroom modern, bed very comfortable. As it cost my company £175 I thought it a bit mean to charge for a newspaper although it did have free wi fi. Evening meal a little disappointing. Starter and pudding OK but main course turkey lacked flavour and obviously from a catering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken T
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and I hope you would come again. As a result of your comments I have booked myself the turkey dish tomorrow (Tuesday 2nd December) in Outsidein Restaurant and will take your comments on board, although I can categorically state that all our...

Hatfield
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed here for one night in November, the room was lovely, really nicely laid out and a good size. The bathroom is a good size and the shower was nice and hot. The bed was comfy but another hotel with awful pillows, I have had thicker after dinner mints than the pillow. I would stay here again and would also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HatfieldBandit08
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer two pillows on the bed and a further two pillows (with pillow cases already on) in the wardrobe for those who want. Perhaps you didn't discover the additional pillows ? However following your comments I will look into refreshing...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Just stayed once again at Beales, well located for family visit and once again the staff were great and the evening meal excellent, as was breakfast. Room comfortable and pleasantly warm. Will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hams62
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind second review of Beales Hotel, I am so pleased that after your several visits we are as good as ever, I note from your previous comments that the bar seating was too low for you, and I agreed at the time. Well, we are on the verge of placing an order for new bar sofas,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting a festival at Knebworth with our 12month old son. We chose the hotel based on price and location and were very pleased with our choice. As other reviewers have said there was a wedding on and it was a bit noisy but actually the Windows were great and if we had closed them we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissTrishFace
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel. Travelling with a twelve month old is never easy, so I am glad that we made your stay as comfortable as possible. I am glad in particular that the wedding wasn't too noisy for you thanks to the double glazed windows in every room. I must say that the hotel is...

Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

For a modest sized hotel right in the middle of Hatfield's commercial district this hotel does a pretty good job of combining decent service with good value for money. Drinks from the bar a re a little on the expensive side, but the room we had was perfectly comfortable. The bed was great if you like something a bit softer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossDurkin
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and was particularly happy that you didn't hear your neighbours on either side of you - a quiet room being high on my list of priorities when staying away. Do come again when you are up this way - a long way from...

croydon
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Stayed here for one night after deciding it was probably the best in the area. My son studies at the university and so plan to be a regular here. Always aware that if you phone direct then you can get a good deal . £99 dinner bed and breakfast for my 13 year old and myself. Prompt confirmation emailed executive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myring1
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel, I am pleased that you were pleased with the location of the hotel, and that the omelette cooked was the best you have had. You booked and paid for an excellent value standard (contemporary) twin bedded room, and we upgraded you to an executive room with Nespresso coffee machine. You are right...

London England
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Just returned for overnight stay on the Dinner Bed & breakfast deal. This was truly an excellent experience . The room was perfect. Clean modern & very comfortable . The dinner was absolutely scrumptious ? I had Caesar salad starter ,followed by the Fish pie. My husband had potted shrimps starter followed by the Pork. Totally delicious. Lovely ambiance and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank englishlizzie
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel. I am so glad that you had such a good experience. I have always believed that in this location in Hatfield (which is never going to be the most beautiful town in the world), that we can excel at the food on offer in the hotel restaurant, and I am so...

UK
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I did not expect this - a contemporary hotel in this location. I was only here for one night. The hotel was easy to find and had good car parking. Check in was courteous and swift and I was soon in my room. The room was attractive with a comfortable chair, desk with adjustable side table, free wifi, comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Competency
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel, I am so glad we exceeded your expectations with this great hotel in a perhaps unlikely location. We do not see ourselves as direct competitors with Premier Inn - they are a budget hotel chain, with stripped down rooms, whereas we have air conditioning in every room, unlimited free wifi (our...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

We got married at Beales this month and it was amazing. Alex did the best job ever the day before arranging everything and setting everything up. And again alex on the day along with Karla did a fab job. Everything ran perfectly the wedding breakfast was as expected on the day. House DJ was great. We were extremely happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NATALIE C
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel and many congratulations from all the team on your wedding ! I am delighted that Alex, Karla, Lyndsey and everyone else at Beales Hotel looked after you so well. It was a pleasure to work with you both, Sorry about the missed champagne breakfast, please let Lyndsey know when you would...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We have just spent one night at the hotel whilst attending a wedding at Hatfield House. I am writing to compliment Carla, a member of staff who had such a lovely polite manner and made our overall experience wonderful. Carla could not have been more helpful and is a credit to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue251
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel, and of our Assistant Manager Karla Snow in particular. I am delighted that you found Karla so helpful, and that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I hope the wedding went off ok at Hatfield House - it really is a superb venue, and one we recommend wholeheartedly (almost as...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
4:36
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.9 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
11.9 km away
West Lodge Park Hotel
0.3 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
6.7 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,936 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Outsidein Restaurant & Talk Bar
Outsidein Restaurant & Talk Bar
Cuisines: International, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning contemporary four star hotel, built in 2004, independently owned and run by the nine generation Beale family, with award winning cuisine, restaurant and bar, 53 bedrooms with modern facilities, excellent conference and banqueting areas, free unlimited parking. Over 130 original works of art throughout the building. Free membership of the Hertfordshire Sports Village (large pool, gym etc) less than 5 minutes walk away. Quiet location despite such a central position in Hatfield. Close to Hatfield House, St Albans, Knebworth House and trains to London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beales Hatfield Hotel

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 9NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $109 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beales Hatfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Beales Hatfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beales Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Beales Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beales Hatfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beales Hatfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are best and towards back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 704karenm704, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the Beales website for photos of ALL rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles chris0241, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles garyking56, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor - South facing are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles GEM630, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from ground floor rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles jackiDurhamEngland, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5