We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hatfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hatfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed in this hotel previously and really enjoyed my stay, so I was looking forward to visiting again. However this time I was very disappointed. My room had seen better days The shelf beside the bed had been broken, and the corner was leaning down, The red cushions placed on the pillows were dirty, and could use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisZ7344RP
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay this time and apologise. I have noted all your feedback and will take steps to rectify these.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a National Holidays tour and having read some of the reviews I wasn't holding out much hope. However, the room was clean and tidy, the beds were very comfortable, the shower was absolutely fine. The room was warm enough and all in perfectly adequate for our needs. The evening meal was ok - there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy808
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to read you found your bedroom warm, clean with comfy bed and good shower. I am also pleased you found your meals ok. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the misfortune to have to go to a function at this hotel and to cut a long story short I received a parking fine despite entering my reg into the computer when I arrived, I contacted the hotel on a number of occasions both by email and phone and despite them saying they were going to cancel it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dion K
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you got fined but sometimes technology does go wrong. I am sure if my team have informed you they have made a cancellation request they have done so. The parking is controlled by Parking Eye and not the hotel itself and it is not unusual for additional chase letters to be sent whilst Parking...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the Ramada as part of a two day trip to London with National Holidays. The hotel is small and quaint with friendly helpful staff and well decorated bedrooms. After reading previous reviews commenting on the worn down appearance of the hotel our expectations were low, but luckily the hotel's interior was not at all run down and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpinachLover44
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found my team friendly and helpful but apologise if they were over eager to clear your plates at meal times. This is not to prevent you helping yourself to seconds just over efficiency; I will feed your comments back to the service team. I will also insist on labelling...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited this hotel as part of the Harry Potter Studios Tour and London with National Holidays. We paid £120 for everything. Dinner was nice with a good variety and breakfast was as you'd expect with the continental and the cooked. The room was spacious with a tv with free view, an ironing board and iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim1104
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to read you found your bedroom spacious, your meals nice and your stay value for money. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour; this is a great attraction and only 11 miles from the Ramada Hatfield Hotel.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A few months ago we booked with Glenton Holidays for a tour involving a visit to the Royal Albert Halls '' Carols by Candlelight'' ( THIS incidentally was a most wonderful experience!) . We were booked in to the Ramada Hotel in Hatfield for two nights. On checking up about this hotel on tripadvisor we went with a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, much appreciated. I am delighted to read you found your bedroom excellent & clean, your meals very good and my reception team so welcoming.

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I booked this hotel due to a works Xmas party taking place inside the hotel where approx 25 of my work colleagues attended. The offer on the Ramada site at the time of booking stated: "....and FREE full english breakfast" The offer was also communicated in their Christmas and New Year 2016 brochure. I check in on Saturday afternoon everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have confirmed that the hotel did receive your call yesterday and my Deputy General Manager did call you back four times when he came on duty in the afternoon but did not gain an answer. I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience staying with us and apologise; I do however hope you...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Exterior of the hotel is very shabby and could definitely do with a lick of paint. It is situated in a good area very close to a shopping mall which contains many restaurants and also a cinema. Had no problems parking as we were informed well in advance about registering the car number plate within 20 mins of arrival. The...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunw922
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I agree the hotel exterior would benefit from some investment which will be the case when the current owners execute their plan to re-build the hotel in July 2017. I also agree the hotel is well located and the Galleria Outlet Shopping Centre just opposite is a great amenity. I am pleased you found your...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in rooms 2 and 3 on Saturday night via national holidays. The bath was disgusting with black mould on the tile grout. This would be OK if just in one room but in wood 3 we had a walk in shower and it was the same around the tray and it stunk when you opened the shower door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review, very generous in light of your feedback. I apologise for the condition of the bathrooms and stain on the tv screen; I have asked my Head Housekeeper to take action on your feedback. All our bedrooms have radiators which can be temperature controlled by our guests, it is possible that the setting was...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I think that Ramanda is a very good choice for someone that he wants to stay to Hatfield for some days.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrosk105
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review, much appreciated.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.7 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
614 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
13.6 km away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Ramada Hatfield Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no interconnecting rooms if travellling with children”
 of 5 bubbles fgwilson, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy rooms on the St Albans road side.”
 of 5 bubbles 721DavidL721, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor proved to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MICK0950, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe everything you read in tripadvisor about this hotel. We found it to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles walterb109, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None of them!”
 of 5 bubbles 900garethw, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay