We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Casa Hotel

Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Cricketers
    0.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 17 September 2014
A birthday gift
A lovely two night stay, including bed, breakfast and evening... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Casa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
North Wheatley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We all tolerate poor service when staying at a cheap hotel but I’m so gobsmacked by the managers decision not to post me my phone charger here's the truth about this hotel.. For the last 6 months I have been forgiving the awful car park, terrible water pressure, no hot food at the bar, the bar is freezing as all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma W
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma I am indeed very sorry at how upset you have been made by a phone charger ....... I am delighted that we did indeed end up sending it back to you complimentary ... Best regards Simon

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

A lovely two night stay, including bed, breakfast and evening meal - we had a very pleasant room, which was well equipped - service was excellent, provided by friendly and very helpful staff - great value for money. We intend to return for our New Year celebration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidshirley1
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you for New Year ! Regards Simon

Reviewed 10 September 2014

I have been to over 200 weddings in my time - some small family affairs some large extravaganza's but more recently The Casa. I didn't stay there the night so cannot vouch for the rooms but what facilities were there were either run down or not working. The hotel is cobbled together from old with new extensions. The very small...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nelle S
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nelle You must forgive me if I only appear to take your review with a pinch of salt. On the day of the wedding the bride and groom thanked our Events Manager for a fantastic wedding and the following morning the mother of the bride arrived with chocolates and a thank you card for what was a truly memorable...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed at The Casa Hotel as part of my 60th birthday celebrations. We found the ambience, friendly and efficient service, restaurant and accommodation excellent. This hotel is a real gem - we can't fault it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrJaneW
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Jane Thank you so much for your review. My team and I are delighted you had such a great experience with us and look forward to seeing you again at some point. Simon

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I have no negative comments for this hotel, it exceeded all expectations. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable, resulting in a very good nights sleep. The breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room very well staffed. All the staff were polite and efficient. I understand that the hotel is to undergo refurbishment which no doubt will make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay and do hope to see you both again soon. Kind regards Simon

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We attended a wedding reception at this hotel and stayed the night. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very attentive at all times, the food we had at the wedding was excellent and breakfast the next morning was buffet style with plenty of choice, the hotel was smaller than I anticipated including the size of the bedroom but was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyB328
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay. I note your comment about the bed and pillows. The mattresses do tend to be a personal preference with regards the firmness. All of ours are medium firm as this fits with the majority of the public nowadays... With regards the pillows we...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Stayed for one night on a business trip, can't fault the restaurant or the staff. I was allocated room no 45 and at first glance nothing appeared to be wrong, until I retired to bed after a long day and a full day of meetings to get through plus a long drive home the following day. I was kept awake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shirley s
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley I do appreciate your review and would like to mention that yours is indeed the only room that is near our main kitchen. On the night in question it appears a substantial kitchen sky light was left open thus allowing noise to pass up to your room. This has been recitified... Kind regards Simon

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I booked The Casa Hotel for my husbands birthday as I wanted to do something different for him. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how picturesque the hotel and it's grounds were. The reception area was very small. You could actually walk straight past it, which I did on check in. It;s a little 'dark', perhaps they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian1968
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay and hope you may come and see us again soon. I note you stayed just as we were about to commence our bedroom and corridors refurbishment plan... I am confident this will address any comments you may have had about our internal decor.....

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Recently attend a family wedding here and found the organization and attention to detail was excellent. We stayed for a few nights at a very good rate. Despite getting trapped in the lift the staff were very attentive and willing to help. The only thing which we felt could be improved was during breakfast some of the items ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hondafriends
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hondafriends Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you had a great stay. Just a note regarding the eggs... Other styles of egg preparation are always available at breakfast and no one should be affraid to ask. Scrambled is purely used in our buffets for ease. With regards the jams .. They are now in...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed there for two nights great venue,lovely rooms but poor with the finer details! Had to re book as no record of original booking even though we had email confirmation.and still got booking wrong when we checked in.bar and restaurant staff were very polite and friendly.not sure Marco Pierre white should still allow his name to be associated with it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon J
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SimonJ Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to say our new master mixologist and bar manager joined us just last week. For the first time in the hotels existence we now have a true bar master. I am still amazed however that you would ever have been told that we do not have the ingredients...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
1.2 km away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
523 reviews
2.6 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
627 reviews
5.6 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
597 reviews
7.9 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Price Range: $118 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley
The Casa Hotel Yateley, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Casa Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Casa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“creaking floorboards outside room 46, very noisy as people regularly passing outside!!”
 of 5 bubbles sarajane112, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely hotel, clean with all amenities and within easy reach of life ads of interesting places”
 of 5 bubbles 581jenniec, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a superior room which is larger”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianCLuton, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As there is no air con, ensure the rooms has opening windows, we were on the front and there was little road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Neil217, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at rear had openable window for fresh air intake.”
 of 5 bubbles paddymyster2016, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5