We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Casa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Casa Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Casa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We attended a wedding reception at this hotel and stayed the night. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very attentive at all times, the food we had at the wedding was excellent and breakfast the next morning was buffet style with plenty of choice, the hotel was smaller than I anticipated including the size of the bedroom but was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyB328
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay. I note your comment about the bed and pillows. The mattresses do tend to be a personal preference with regards the firmness. All of ours are medium firm as this fits with the majority of the public nowadays... With regards the pillows we...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Stayed for one night on a business trip, can't fault the restaurant or the staff. I was allocated room no 45 and at first glance nothing appeared to be wrong, until I retired to bed after a long day and a full day of meetings to get through plus a long drive home the following day. I was kept awake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shirley s
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley I do appreciate your review and would like to mention that yours is indeed the only room that is near our main kitchen. On the night in question it appears a substantial kitchen sky light was left open thus allowing noise to pass up to your room. This has been recitified... Kind regards Simon

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I booked The Casa Hotel for my husbands birthday as I wanted to do something different for him. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how picturesque the hotel and it's grounds were. The reception area was very small. You could actually walk straight past it, which I did on check in. It;s a little 'dark', perhaps they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian1968
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay and hope you may come and see us again soon. I note you stayed just as we were about to commence our bedroom and corridors refurbishment plan... I am confident this will address any comments you may have had about our internal decor.....

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Recently attend a family wedding here and found the organization and attention to detail was excellent. We stayed for a few nights at a very good rate. Despite getting trapped in the lift the staff were very attentive and willing to help. The only thing which we felt could be improved was during breakfast some of the items ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hondafriends
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hondafriends Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you had a great stay. Just a note regarding the eggs... Other styles of egg preparation are always available at breakfast and no one should be affraid to ask. Scrambled is purely used in our buffets for ease. With regards the jams .. They are now in...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed there for two nights great venue,lovely rooms but poor with the finer details! Had to re book as no record of original booking even though we had email confirmation.and still got booking wrong when we checked in.bar and restaurant staff were very polite and friendly.not sure Marco Pierre white should still allow his name to be associated with it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon J
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SimonJ Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to say our new master mixologist and bar manager joined us just last week. For the first time in the hotels existence we now have a true bar master. I am still amazed however that you would ever have been told that we do not have the ingredients...

camberley
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a meal here for our Wedding Anniversary.Been here on may occasions for meals, weddings and Christmas always had a lovely meal. However tonight we were very disappointed. The food was still very nice. But the menu was very limited compared to what it was we did express our feelings to the waiter. I fancied having steak there was.only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank muirhead26
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muirhead Thank you so much for your review. I note your comment about the steak. Our menu is continually developing. Our new Head Chef who is only a few weeks into his new role is devising new and exciting dishes continually. I am sure that if you return to us again you will be able to sample some truly...

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in Aug 2014 during a business trip. The hotel is in a great location for easy access from main routes, but is itself in idyllic rural surroundings with a country park across the road. The establishment has a slight aura of previous neglect, but most importantly clearly has an ambition to raise standards and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you so much for your review. We are indeed working very hard to continue to drive our product forward to new heights of excellence. Do come and see us again soon and feel free to feedback at any point. Kind regards Simon

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I'm impressed I have to say. I wasn't overly impressed on a visit a while ago but on hearing of new management I decided to go again as the location was ideal for a stop off en route. Subtle changes are a start, to what I hear, is a huge renovation. The manager himself (a very professional and pleasant man)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisAne
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrisAne Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you noted so many improvements. Do come and see us again as we continue to develop our product. Simon

Farnborough, Kent
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Before I posted this review I wrote to the Hotel to give them a chance to answer my criticisms but they did not have the courtesy to acknowledge my letter or reply. We stayed here when attending a wedding nearby.I had booked 2 rooms one for ourselves and one for our daughters when we booked in the receptionist said Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stedders
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stedders Thank you for your review. I note you stayed 4 months ago when the hotel was under a complete separate administration. Since you were here the entire senior management team has been replaced. Many aspects of our business have been altered and major renovation and refurbishment is planned to our bedrooms and public areas. We have already started...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

on arrival at the hotel we were rather underwhelmed with our allocated room . standard double should really read basic. once i went down to reception and explained it was a birthday break they were very helpful and put us in another much nicer, larger room with a four poster bed for only £20more. The only suggestion i would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terence b
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terence Thank you so much for your review. As you may have seen during your stay the hotel is in the early stages of a bedroom refurbishment plan. We anticipate this will be ongoing through until 2015. Your comments about the language ability of our team is duly noted. Part of our new management change has been to increase...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
1.2 km away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
509 reviews
3.5 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
5.6 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
7.9 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,626 reviews
4.7 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Price Range: $116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley
The Casa Hotel Yateley, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Casa Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Casa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“creaking floorboards outside room 46, very noisy as people regularly passing outside!!”
 of 5 bubbles sarajane112, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely hotel, clean with all amenities and within easy reach of life ads of interesting places”
 of 5 bubbles 581jenniec, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a superior room which is larger”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianCLuton, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As there is no air con, ensure the rooms has opening windows, we were on the front and there was little road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Neil217, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at rear had openable window for fresh air intake.”
 of 5 bubbles paddymyster2016, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay