We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,584: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here several times now, everything about this place makes us want to return, it's not the cheapest hotel however you will never regret staying here. From the guys that great you outside to the bar and waiting staff and the way you feel while you are here. I could write war and peace on how great this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spam75
Romsey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in the the Beech Treehouse. Fantastic luxury room with all mod cons. Amazing bathroom. Hot tub on the veranda gives lovely views over the valley beneath. Excellent personal service from the hotel staff. Didn't use the spa facilities but the six course tasting menu with sommelier selection of wine was brilliant. There are chauffeur driven gold carts to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvanMD
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Daughters 21st Birthday - So where else on the South Coast? Yep Chewton Glen... Well is just amazing... As you arrive is stunning! Such a beautiful Building... Gardens and whole surroundings just fantastic. Welcome and staff just great - everything is so good... Also had afternoon Tea and can say it's lovely! Highly recommend and go for the Champagne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerrFUDGE
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I cant see a section for the restaurant so placing on here. I went with my partners family to celebrate her birthday. We all had a lovely time and the waiting staff were fantastic, especially the young gentleman. With a mixed selection from the lunch menu we tasted most dishes. All extremely happy with the quality and consistency of each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Arundel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although we were only staying for one night the whole experience was magical from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff could not have been more welcoming, helpful and attentive. The a la carte lunch was impressive and in the evening we had a light meal which also was excellent as was the breakfast the next...

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donh828
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a special place for a special occasion. The rooms are wonderful and spacious and the pool and spa pool are lovely. The staff were attentive and made every effort to make our stay perfect. But, and it's a big but, this is an expensive special occasion. Breakfast isn't included in the already high room price and doesn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran N
London, England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

OMG. OMG. OMG. There aren't many hotels where your heart starts pounding with excitement the very moment you arrive. OK, I admit I made the monumental mistake of staying just one night - despite my best efforts at trying to persuade the reception team to hide me away in a suite for a month and to tell no-one. I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevoonie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a two night break at Chewton Glen for a birthday celebration and despite being expensive it didn't disappoint. I wanted a lovely room, beautiful grounds, relaxing spa, great service but not too formal and amazing food... and this place really delivered! What I didn't expect though was the real personal attentiveness for our 3 year old son....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very relaxing spa day! Impeccable cleanliness and service. They have a way of making you feel special. The food was healthy and varied too. Definitely contender for the best spa day ever! Would definitely visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NellKing
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love coming to Chewton always a sense of excitement ! Booked the restaurant to take my team for their Christmas Party just a small group of ten. My evening got off to a bad start as I put diesel in a petrol car and had to make friends with the RAC man ! I called the restaurant manager who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Mark B, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for the kind words you have posted on trip advisor. It is always a great pleasure to have you with us and I am pleased that you have had such an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Mark

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
15.8 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,156 reviews
11.0 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
948 reviews
4.9 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.5 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
241 reviews
18.1 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An English Original. Chewton Glen is a luxury hotel and spa set in 130 acres of Hampshire countryside on the edge of the New Forest National Park and just a few minutes walk from the sea.12 new luxury treehouse suites now open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa

Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Price Range: $513 - $1,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chewton Glen Hotel New Milton
Chewton Glen Hotel And Spa
Hotel Chewton Glen
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa New Milton, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the rooms in the old part of the house”
 of 5 bubbles Spam75, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles HerrFUDGE, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's so fantastic, you could sleep on the floor or in a broom cupboard!”
 of 5 bubbles kevoonie, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The treehouses are a must”
 of 5 bubbles 250JonH, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Masterman & Children of the Forest Suites have large terraces. We are keen to try the treehouses.”
 of 5 bubbles 612davidv612, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay