We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Champneys Forest Mere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Champneys Forest Mere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Champneys Forest Mere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,999: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Forest Mere has a lot going for it, staff, food and facilities are great. It does however suffer from too many people being booked in at the weekend. It has had some good additions around the pool areas, but the luxury feel is eroded when people are lined up side by side like a busy Brighton beach. I would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLBB09
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very disappointing day. My son and his girlfriend had saved for ages for my hubbie and I to have this special day together. On arrival we were told our thalassotherapy sessions were booked at different times as were our treatments. We were booked 4 months previously and on the same booking so this seems ridiculous. We then spent 15...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cazgeeen67
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed at Champneys a few times before I knew what challenges we were going to be faced with and as it was a special occasion I thought I'd administer and try and overcome as many of those challenges as possible, however sadly nothing seems to have changed. Champneys operates like different businesses within their hotels: - reception - rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Zane L
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just spent another 3 days at Forest Mere - a standard room this time, but apart from the fact that the bathroom seemed slightly smaller than last time, I couldn't see what was so 'standard' about it. It was lovely and comfortable, spotlessly clean, with bottled water and a great hospitality tray. The range of activities and classes was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ukangelique
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So disappointing, spa was so poorly managed our couples treatment was bumped for another couple paying more for a longer treatment. Nobody had the decency to call the room and tell us. They clear treat people like your lucky to have the experience when you are paying your hard earn money to have an experience of a life time. When...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kinder64
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for you for your review. I can assure you that we maintain our Champneys standards and that we take pride in what we offer, inclusive of all our products and services. Having stated this, I can assure you that we respect and appreciate all our guests equally. I will have to investigate the matter relating to your spa...

Southampton, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely mid week spa day with hubby. We were greeted at Reception and very helpfully shown around, then taken to the healthy breakfast/snacks which was a bonus that we didn't know we were getting, so we were pleased with that. We hadn't booked treatments or classes as it was just about having a day of complete relaxation, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank le-tav
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spa day with us. We take pride in what we offer and I hope to welcome you back again vey soon perhaps for an over night stay when you will be able to take full advantage of all we have to offer. Kind regards,

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at Forest Mere regularly over the last 8 years I have to say this was the worst stay we have ever experienced, that is why I have written this review. my daughter and I arrived 24th February for 2 nights on the loyalty voucher, ready for a relaxing stay. It was obvious from the moment we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank flowerpower50
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that your stay with us was not as you had anticipated. It is always disappointing to hear that our guests did not receive the regular Champneys experience that you are accustomed to. I assure you that I will address the areas that you have highlighted such that on your next visit you...

Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two sisters, my daughter and I booked a relax day just to spend some time together. We had a mixture of treatments between us facials, back massage and manicure all of which were excellent. My sister and I both had a Decleor facial with Christina who was not only very experienced and professional but a really friendly and kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey J
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a relaxing day with us. I will be sure to convey your comments to Christina! Please do return very soon with your family for another pampering experience. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A much needed relaxation break to forest mere resort. Having seen some negative reviews about renovations we made our booking hoping to miss any inconvenience. We had a lovely stay, the spa has been in part renovated, with a 25m pool for swimming, a snow room, steam room, tropical showers and sauna all in the main area. There are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyed even though it was busy. Please do visit us again soon for another weekend or weekday escape. I assure you that we will do our best to surpass the previous experience. Kind regards,

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a special offer 2 night stay just for me as I fancied a relaxing bath break and to suit myself. I have to say I had a great time. I paid extra so I could have an early check in as I wanted to make the most of my stay and when I arrived I checked in quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MyExperiences-JB
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted that your stay with us provided you with all you needed and that your expectations were met. I do apologize about the locker issue, and we are working towards getting this rectified. I hope you will be returning for another wonderful experience very soon. Kind regards,

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
1.2 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
6.9 km away
Grayshott Spa
Grayshott Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
516 reviews
11.1 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,020 reviews
33.7 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Champneys Forest Mere

Address: Forest Mere Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Price Range: $239 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Forest Mere 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Champneys Forest Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Forest Mere Health Hotel Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Health Liphook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champneys Forest Mere staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Champneys Forest Mere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look out for the deals on the champneys' website”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy_MAR2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor room are small and cramped can get very hot in hot summer”
 of 5 bubbles flowerpower50, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the day spa, do not go in holiday times.”
 of 5 bubbles Beadlee, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always upgrade your room and enjoy a patio or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles KimTibs, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles kintus, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5