We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fleet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Booked for 3 nights and was very disappointed. No soap dispenser empty. No hand towels. Smoke alarm flashed all night - complained so reception staff stuck thin paper over neon light... this did not help. Twice told it would be repaired next day. it was not. Two single bids in largish room were bunk bed size 30" wide. Some other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2609jal
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Norwich
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is a shabby hotel by Travelodge standards. The beds are seriously uncomfortable - none of us slept much at all. There was no air conditioning and the room was extremely hot. In its favour it was cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice prior to its recent refurbishment and it was very poor then, we called it 'The Fleet Pit' . We decided to revist as we needed to stay for four nights to visit family and felt confident that as it had a £220,000 refit recently we would give it a second chance. How wrong we were, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bequia186233
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us with improvements. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The room was basic but had everything that we needed. The bed was very uncomfortable though, lucky we were only staying for one night. The staff seemed helpful and the large free carpark was a bonus. The food in the harvester next door wasn't up to much for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire123532
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and for this we apologise. It's a shame to learn that our new Dreamer bed did not suit your standards, however we're pleased to hear you experienced helpful staff members during your time with us. We do hope to...

east of england
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here overnight as we were meeting up with family who live very close by at the Harvester next door in the evening before travelling on to North Devon the next day. The hotel receptionist was very pleasant, friendly, warm and welcoming and the room we stayed was very clean as was the bathroom and the shower was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willow6EastOfEngland
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Fleet Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're...

Cornwall
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Not overly impressed, stayed here for 2 nights of our break visiting various places around like Chessington etc. Luckily we moved on to the legoland hotel afterwards as wouldn't of wanted to stay here for the further 2 nights. On arrival it was a bit musty but thought it was ok, we don't spend much time in the travelodge anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamsality
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. We hope that there will be another occasion...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Had to stay over night in a room where previous guests had been smoking so the room smelt of stale cigarettes. No other rooms where available. In the morning, annoying thing is that the duty manager knew about the situation with the previous guests but still let the room out to other guests.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKP062016
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Fleet Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank...

Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

it was a very nice place, and nice staff to. would go there again. easy to find ,close to all services. we had a lovely time with family who live close by. and breakfast is next door at the pub good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2550TXdavidb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Fleet Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn our hotel team were friendly and you found your stay to be good value. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel was comfiest and warm,the room had a bit of a musty smell when we walked in and the window was open, so wasn't sure what it was, the bath taps had got lime scale on them, I wiped them and it started to come off but it was the same the following day after the cleaners had been...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Col T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the comfort of your room, however we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you...

Hersham, Surrey
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I am very surprised with this Travelodge. Booked for one night stay, we were in room 4, the single beds were so small I nearly fell out of bed in the night, as there was absolutely no room to move in the bed. We had no hair-dryer in the room. No bedside cabinets. A small cubbyhole in the head board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Posh423
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
2.7 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
232 reviews
2.1 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
628 reviews
4.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
6.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
4.4 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: $73 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Fleet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fleet Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With a lot off workmen useing this hotel it's quite loud in the mornings with doors slamming , and not the cleanest of rooms”
  • Crumbs where there all week!!!
  • Human poo on the floor
  • Curtains with cobwebs
  • Cobwebs on window in side been there a while
maureenredpath, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back”
willow6EastOfEngland, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room at the back of the hotel, the front is close to the car park, reception and a train track and road so it's much noisier.”
TokyoJimmy, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a front ground floor room, but you could only hear very faint traffic noise and footsteps from the room above.”
Trevor93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and take a sleeping mask because of the flashing fire alarm.”
nightjar93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
TravelodgeUSD 58
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates