We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dawyk Beech

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Dawyk Beech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Dawyk Beech
 Click to rate
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, food and service, highly recommended. Hotel standard accommodation and excellent breakfast choice. Friendly service with a smile, Nigel the proprietor gives a warm an very friendly service. I would like a choice of some black pudding for breakfast, but that did not matter. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

It was lovely to see you both again, thank you very much for your kind review.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Just needed an overnight stop when visiting a friend who did not have a spare room. I would probably have been happy with the Days Inn at Fleet Services and chose Dawyk Beech because it was cheaper. What a surprise - it is unbelievable value, Nigel is an excellent host (and cooks an excellent Full English at no extra cost!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikJen
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We try very hard to make sure our guests enjoy staying with us - glad you enjoyed the breakfast! Hope we would be your first choice in the Fleet area next time you're over this way.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

During my stay at this awful place they have done nothing but cheat me out of the money I paid them which was a great deal they do not give you what you pay them for. Food is terrible they switch the heating off the television doesn't work properly. The lock on the fire door they force you to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessoreMD
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish your review. I’m sorry you are not completely satisfied with your stay. It’s a shame that, as you have been here for a while, you haven’t mentioned your issues in person and give us the opportunity to resolve them. Our policy is to address any and all issues our guests raise as...

LONDON
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Comfy bed, good shower, welcoming owners, nice breakfast, felt safe as a single traveller. Parking out front in secure drive. Room looked over garden. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MUNKLE1
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review. We're glad that you felt welcome and safe in our family home. It was lovely to meet you.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

You're made to feel welcome as soon as you arrive. There is plenty of parking outside. Room was great, and lovely bathroom, with bath and shower. Great furnishings and really comfortable. Didn't have breakfast when I stayed as was out early. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMLD
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

We're glad you felt welcomed and that you enjoyed our facilities. Our rooms have recently been refurbished so it is lovely to get such nice feedback. Thank you. Maybe, you can sample our breakfast, next time you are in the area? We look forward to meeting you again.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We've stayed at Dawyk Beech a few times now. Either in the double or twin room. Both are a good size, spotlessly clean. Good breakfast options. Lovely garden, great to sit out in the sun. Welcoming hosts. What more could you want?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review; its always good to see you. Have a lovely Christmas and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Stafford (UK)
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I can recommend this as a lovely place to stay. Spotlessly clean, in a peaceful location, with great breakfasts and a friendly host in Nigel. Have just spent two nights here and found the hospitality excellent. Nigel & Sarah were particularly kind and supportive when I had a problem in the night. Well worth a visit if you're in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMarshPoet
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again if you are in the area.

COOGEE western Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Thanks Nigel for making our stay very comfortable. The beds were especially comfortable and we only just made the 8.30am breakfast deadline each morning. A full English breakfast was available but Nigel accommodated us with our choices of cooked breakfast. The wifi was super fast Dawyk Beech is just a hop, step and a jump to a nice little pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gamsmith
Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk Beech, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your lovely review and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay. The Wyvern pub across the road has only just reopened after an extensive refit - it's looking good! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Kind regards. Nigel

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Welcome very friendly and helpful. The place is spotlessly clean and situated in a quiet area. the breakfast choice was good and the cooked breakfast came up piping hot. Certainly a place to consider staying if visiting the area for any reason.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda V
kent
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We booked Dawyk Beech very last minute and we were so pleased we chose it. I stayed there with my brother and sister and all our rooms were very comfortable and welcoming. The beds were very good, just the right combo of firmness and comfort and we were provided with a very good breakfast. Our host was incredibly helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turqu0ise

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
2.7 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
630 reviews
4.1 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
232 reviews
5.3 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,799 reviews
3.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
8.2 km away
Hook House Hotel
Hook House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Hook
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dawyk Beech is a friendly and comfortable family-run Guesthouse just 1.5 Miles from Fleet town centre and just 40 minutes drive from London. Fleet mainline rail station provides good links into London. All 4 of our non-smoking rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable with en-suite shower facilities, colour TV/DVD player, trouser press, hairdryer, free wireless Internet access and tea & coffee making facilities. Our Twin and Double room en-suites include baths. The room rate includes a Full English breakfast served in our guest dining room overlooking the rose garden. There is also ample off-road parking. For those requiring evening meals/refreshments, there is a good local pub just across the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawyk Beech

Address: 9 Gally Hill Road | Church Crookham, Fleet GU52 6LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: $88 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dawyk Beech Fleet, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dawyk Beech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One room with walk-in shower.”
328trevort, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A very quiet location.”
745lyndav, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good, just depends if you preference is for double or single.”
turqu0ise, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask Nigel for his home made chocolate chip cookies, he will leave two by your kettle for supper.”
garysK653NY, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of ground floor rooms if stairs are a problem”
Voyager_III, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5