We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
 Click to rate
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 09/04/11 for one night having been to Legoland. It's a bit dated and tired compared to some premier inns but the room itself was what you expect and was comfortable but a bit warm due to no air con and no temperature control so it was 22 degrees all night. Unfortunately we were woken at 00.30hrs due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the end of March, doors slamming all night. we barely slept. Staff were very rude when we left, we never even got a chance to say what a terrible nights sleep we had had both nights only positive, this hotel is a 5 minute walk to Tesco and Aldershot Town Centre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review our Aldershot Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise your...

Corby, Northamptonshire, England.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and excellent room, I needed an extension lead for some medical equipment and this was supplied with no hassle at all. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful, I was really impressed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawsonsofcorby
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for corps day and stayed at premier inn. Had breakfast at Brewers fayre. Staff were very friendly and helpful and put up with our joyous behavior . Only negative thing I have to say is the free wifi. Had to keep signing in and then kept asking to upgrade which was then at a cost .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannywanny16
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent place to stop for an overnight stay. Comfortable bed, reasonable wifi and welcoming staff. Woken by a jack hammer digging up the car park outside my window, but it was 8am so fair enough..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margot P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I booked to stay here for a week whilst attending a course on the back of my stay in the nearby Travelodge (which I reviewed before as being very poor) and I'm glad I did. Nice friendly greeting on arrival and throughout my stay the staff were chatty and helpful. The room was really big (probably twice the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesunseeker1234
Exning, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting family. The room was clean and comfortable. The monsoon shower and large bath were fabulous -worth the stay all on their own! Breakfast was served in the adjoining pub. The pub also offered a comprehensive lunch and evening menu. They were,extremely busy the weekend we stayed, but even though they ran out of some...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian Q
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel can't fault, as it kept clean and tidy, and the staff were very friendly. There is a Brewers fayre next door for breakfast and evening meals and it also situated behind Tesco's and morrisons. The main road, you don't hear much noise, if any.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Ok for a short stay but not something I would go for longer. It's located at a round about and next to a busy road and therefore the peace and quiet is limited. It's ok for what we used it for, namely close to the show and easy access but that's about it. There is a Tesco opposite so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Quiet area, restaurant next door serves good food. was only there for work purpose but would stay again. Room was big and clean and shower works properly, got kettle and cups in room. definitely would recommend

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmeet p

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
107 reviews
4.7 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
3.5 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
600 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set your sights on a great night's sleep at the Premier Inn Hotel Aldershot. It's spot on whether you're lining up a business meeting or you're enjoying a leisurely break. You could seek out the spectacular displays at the Farnborough Airshow. Live life in the fast lane at Goodwood. Or get your thrills at Thorpe Park. And when you're ready to turn in, head back to our on-site restaurant, relaxing garden with children's play area and spacious comfy rooms. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M3(J4) onto A331. Take 2nd lane A325 through Farnborough. Pass Barons BMW then Queens roundabout. The hotel is ahead, 8 miles from the M3. Next to the Willems Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Ascot Racecourse Birdworld Spectrum Tennis Aldershot Train Station 1 mile Heathrow Airport 22 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Address: 7 Wellington Avenue, Aldershot GU11 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel Aldershot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Orlando, Florida
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It says that they're next to a main road, but there was absolutely no noise coming into the room.”
ModestlyAmazing, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“NOT on the main road side.”
229billh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would think that all were suitable”
T4006ZVjohns, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are quieter”
corndodger, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose an odd number room. They are away from the Tesco car park.There's a small engine running there tonight :-(”
UttoxeterPedro, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Booking.com
PremierInn.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates