We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Manchester

Expedia.comUSD 54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 58*
USD 54*
USD 58*
USD 54*
USD 58*
USD 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Fownhope, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My son and I needed a hotel near Old Trafford and everywhere was very booked up so I gambled on this hotel. It was OK, beds were clean and pillows were nicer than some expensive hotels I've stayed at. The window in our room didn't shut properly and there is a building site so it started getting very noisy about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BowensBandB
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear BowensBandB Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Hotel Manchester. I have passed your feedback on the bedroom and bathroom onto the Housekeeping manager. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Manchester! Best regards Alexandra W

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night while going to see a show. Had a twin room. The bathroom and main bedroom stank of stale cigarette smoke. Being a non smoker it made me feel sick. The sheets were clean. Didn't check the mattress etc. The room we stayed in needs updating . Very very tired. Good points were; the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Wendy W Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed the feedback of the rooms onto the Housekeeping Manager. If you would like to take this matter further, please email or...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I booked a different hotel through hotels.com however they double booked me, so hotels.com tried to find me an alternative, being Campanile. Unfortunately the hotel was on the back foot from the start as it didn't have the pool and spa facilities the other hotel had, so my swimming costume was not required! Upon arrival staff were friendly, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki D
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Nicki D Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I apologise for the noise of the building works on the site opposite disturbing you. We are pleased you found the menu enjoyable in the restaurant. I have passed your kind feedback of the staff on to them, it is much...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Set between the city and the Salford Quays area, this budget hotel supplied what it says on the tin. The staff were friendly, the room clean and the beds comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel and were happy with the food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Mary W Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. We are pleased you found your stay to be pleasant, I have passed your kind remarks back to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you to Manchester again Best Regards Alexandra W

wirral
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Just stayed one night to visit our son who lives in the city centre. This hotel is well placed for all of the sights and shops PLUS it has parking which is a great saving. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was basic, clean and had all you need. We didn't use the bar or restaurant but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magwWirral
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear magwWirral Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. We are thrilled that you found your stay to be enjoyable and our location was suited to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you to Manchester again! Best regards Alexandra W

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed in lots of places and this was the worst by far and paid £177 for a Saturday and Sunday stay. Only positives were the location as husband was running marathon on the Sunday, the free parking, strong shower and front desk girls were lovely. That's the only positives!! Arrived for two nights and immediately had to open the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Campanile Manchester. I would like to offer my most sincere apologies to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, I will be speaking with the F&B team regarding the handling of the bar service and also...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Well where do I begin with this hotel. For an £79 room classed as a "budget" hotel we was horrified at the hygiene standards they implement and how uninterested the staff are about it. Our room was out dated and had an off smell but as it was last minute booking we over looked it. After our event we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Been staying here on and off for the last few weeks through work commitments. Average price on a room has been reasonable for a lacklustre Budget motel. Staff are friendly enough Food is ok if somewhat limited choice.But yesterday because Man Utd were playing at home the price of the room quadrupled. Profiteering to the max Not my money but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marky1mark
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Marky1mark Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I apologise we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Manchester. Best Regards Alexandra W

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Not very clean hair in the bath , tiles do not look they have cleaned for a long time. Rooms look like they need updating.Can hear tv from next room . Beds need replacing old , can feel the springs in the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfj66
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear mfj66 I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Campanile Manchester. I would like to offer my most sincere apologies to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, and I also have made our Housekeeping team aware of your feedback regarding the bathroom and to check...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A good Hotel, if even on the edge of Salford. Free Parking and 20 minute walk to the city centre. Breakfast is an additional £8.00 Best to use Sainsbury which is near, If you forget any thing there is cheap shops near by at the retail park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith923
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Keith923 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again Best Regards Alexandra W

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
1.4 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
1.6 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you come for business or to watch a football game or visit the Granada Studios, 2-star CAMPANILE HOTEL-RESTAURANT MANCHESTER– Salford has everything • Reception open 24 hours (night porter) • Free outdoor parking • Handicapped facilities • Restaurant capacity: 80 people • 2 conference rooms (Capacity: 50 people) • Conference room equipped with WIFI connection, easel board, video projector (paid rental), TV, DVD player, etc... • Bar • Terrace • Infant cots available, upon request on reservation • Free WIFI access (ask Reception for information) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Manchester

Address: 55 Ordsall Lane, Salford M5 4RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: $64 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Campanile Manchester Hotel Salford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Manchester staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
over a year ago
over a year ago
Warwick, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no good rooms in this hotel avoid at all costs”
  • paper cups no ceramic here !
  • crack in sink
  • and yes more dirt
  • dirty walls
  • dirt
  • heater hanging off wall
  • sealant dirty
  • more dirt
mrseggy, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“dont open the windows”
T8461MQbrianh, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
banditgolfer2016, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
robair747, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“book a triple room , its the same price a double.”
debird, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 54
PricelineUSD 54
CancelonUSD 58
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates