We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
21
17
9
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
17
9
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsson georgeboutique experiencecliffs paviliona lovely cooked breakfastnext morningthoroughly enjoyed my staypleasant stayfull englishtea and coffee facilitiescomfortable bedssea frontsea viewgeorginasouthendcerealmirrorkettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time we book to see a show at the Cliffs Pavillion we always book this B & B, yes its a bit dated but has character, bed was comfortable everywhere was clean, lovely welcome from Georgina and George, although we had not been for...More

Thank Ron B
Response from George C, Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ron, It was great to see you both again. We are always pleased to welcome our returning guests, and very happy that you enjoyed the show at the Cliffs Pavilion and your stay with us. Thankyou for your kind review, and we look forward...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I'm an extremely fair reviewer on here but unfortunately this place pushed all the wrong buttons. Found place ok, parking difficult but not their fault. Owner very nice and welcoming. Then we saw the room. We needed a crash pad for a gig.. no high...More

Thank pablo121212
Response from George C, Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your review, but let us get to the truth of the matter. I have checked all the items that you mention, and all working fine, Our other guests had no complaints whatsover regarding the heating, and all said they had...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Very upset with this booking. The rooms were extremely outdated. TV mounted on the wall by the door made it impossible to watch the tv in any comfort from the bed. The tea and coffee facilities consisted of some tea bags loosely thrown into a...More

Thank Sara G
Response from George C, Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Sara, Many thanks for your review. You did arrive is a foul mood, and bringing your personal problems with you certainly didn't help you to enjoy your stay. If you were unhappy with the accommodation you should have said so immediately and left. You...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

A lovely large clean en-suite room located in the annex building. Great friendly service, and an excellent cooked breakfast. We visited the Cliffs Pavilion for a show which is only a few minutes walk away. Sunday morning had our breakfast and went back to bed,...More

Thank jamiedut
Response from George C, General Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded 26 October 2017

Dear James, Many thanks for your kind review. Its always refreshing to meet lovely positive guests, and we are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Best wishes and regards from us all

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Going to see a show at The Cliffs and wanted to make a weekend of it. The overall ratings suggested this place would do nicely - big mistake on my part. My Late Rooms Booking confirmation stated in bold letters that this was a ground...More

Thank maggiglasgow
Response from George C, General Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded 26 October 2017

We are sorry you were ill, and hope you feel better soon! This is one of our most popular rooms. Our repeat customers specifically request this room as it has access onto a rear balcony where they are able to enjoy a cigarette and the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Westcliff-on-Sea
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea > Westcliff-on-Sea
Also Known As
Pavilion Hotel Westcliff-On-Sea, Essex, UK
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pavilion Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Parking can be difficult, ask George to move his van, he is very obliging"
Read review
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
"Room 4 is very spacious"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the lower floors as there is no lift and steep stairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing