We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 660: English reviews
Loddon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Handy location just over Dartford crossing. basic facilities (& building work going on while I was there) but all worked and friendly helpful staff. car park was full, but partly due to building work and workers vehicles, so presumably will be better when this is finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elgroom
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had the hotel booked from a few weeks before but was not advised of the fact they had no restaurant or bar and this was not stated on the app ! The staff just palmed us off by saying the app wasn't up too date not happy!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neisha G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was the worse place I have ever stayed in that I have paid for. The staff were rude, the place was being done up so we was in a temp building and before we went to sleep there was so much noise outside the room it felt like people were breaking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccaw945
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Becca, Thanks for your review. It's a shame to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit. At Premier Inn we strive to provide a high standard of service and I apologise that we fell short of our expectations. We encourage all staff to treat guests kindly and respectfully and I'm sorry to hear that you found them...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant was closed not for the evening as I was informed by telephone message such that no dinner was available, but closed for a few months. Breakfast in a box; not for Diabetics! This is despite the invitation to book and pay for in advance on line, not only breakfast by dinner too. Wholly misleading and after a particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme0059
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Graeme, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to read of your disappointing experience following the restaurant closure, we do notify guests online of his and we offer the breakfast boxes complimentary for the inconvenience. Our teams are available 24hrs a day and will be happy to assist with any issues you...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel normally .Well situated for M25 north or south.Very handy for Lakeside and Bluewater. This visit to much building going on .Having no restaurant was a little bit of a problem but we were given a breakfast box for free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianfrost700
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Receptionist was very cheerful, didn't welcome us at all just asked what our name was and then gave us our room key. Room was very clean! But location of the room wasn't that great was right next to the motorway which resulted in no sleep due to the noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

well placed hotel for trips to London shopping, lakeside shopping and Bluewater shopping hotel in process of getting update which is good. great parking. friendly staff would definitely use this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is building work happening here and would not recommend staying the whole place smells of paint and cement The restaurant is closed and was only told the day before so had no option to change the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilbE3519IL
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Neil Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Thurrock West, Premier Inn. We regularly refurbish our hotels to ensure we're offering guests the same standard throughout our brand. As there are works taking place at this hotel currently, we do have a notification on our website to ensure guests are aware of this before they choose...

West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was refurbishment at the hotel so carpark had bariers and builders jet washing carpark sparaying dirt up my car.temp reception was not very well signposted in the dark. Room had marks on walls and dirty carpet in the corners. Was woken at 7 am with builders hamering in the hall next to our room. Was given a refund but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamcollings457
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review our Thurrock West Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff and comfy beds were the strong points. Unfortunately there were some works going on which made it look like a building site but didn't really affect our stay. Breakfast boxes offered as restaurant was undergoing some refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyLady7079

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
284 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
553 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
426 reviews
3.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
465 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A shopper's paradise - just a short drive from both intu Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Address: Stonehouse Lane, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Luton, United Kingdom
12 days ago
Luton, United Kingdom
19 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go!!”
 of 5 bubbles 831meld, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Brynkno, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“industrial area and access to lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles 497parminders, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book dinner asap and get to hotel early as now has a smaller car park but more rooms soon.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranjit21, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get a good rate”
 of 5 bubbles Yvonne7070, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay