We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Southend on Sea

    Chichester Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2JY, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 90*
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good29%
    • Average17%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Southend on Sea
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals (3)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double BAR
      USD 90
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals from USD 90
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    614 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Southend
    771 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    The Rochford Hotel
    285 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Rochford
     
    Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
    364 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thorpe Bay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (296)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 295 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    I stayed for two nights and Can't remember her name but she checked us in. She was really helpful. Great location in the middle of Southend. There's a bar underneath which was good !! Bedrooms were clean thanks to the cleaners!! Right near the sea...More

    Thank traveling43568
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Fantastic location right at the heart of Southend, close to all the amenities and attractions. Easy to get to - a short walk from a couple of train stations. No restaurant but you don't need it - loads of places to eat within easy walking...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    1  Thank valeriedF3614MQ
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    What can I say, friendly staff, clean spacious room, hot powerful showers! every year I stay for up to a week at this Travelodge and every year I love it! not much more to add, see you next year!!!!!!

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    1  Thank Anthony D
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Very hot room , noise ftom main toad so windows need to be closed. old tatty chairs and no parking . Car park across road available but need to be up early to put a ticket on car 😂. Night staff polite and helpful, wouldn't...More

    1  Thank Karen P
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for reviewing our Southend on Sea Travelodge. We're happy to learn you found our hotel team helpful however it saddens us to hear room temperature and noise impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass your helpful comments to the hotel team,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed here for one night the weekend before last. We arrived late having flown down from Scotland. I had a missed call from the lady at reception - phoning to check that we were still coming! When we got there, she moved us to a...More

    1  Thank Aileen G
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 1 week ago

    We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Southend on Sea Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are...More

    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    614 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Southend
    771 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    The Rochford Hotel
    285 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Rochford
     
    Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
    364 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thorpe Bay
     
    About
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 62 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southend on Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Essex >
    • Southend-on-Sea
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Southend On Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea ,
    • Southend On Sea Travelodge ,
    • Southend-On-Sea Travel Lodge ,
    • Travel Lodge Southend-On-Sea ,
    • Travelodge Southend On Sea Southend-On-Sea, Essex
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
    364 reviews
    2.33 km away
     
    The Rochford Hotel
    285 reviews
    4.76 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Southend
    771 reviews
    3.18 km away
     
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    614 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Il Pescatore Restaurant
    917 reviews
    .19 km away
    MadHatters Tea Room
    170 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Corner House
    121 reviews
    .09 km away
    Molo Lounge
    39 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Grosvenor Casino Southend
    94 reviews
    .60 km away
    Southend Cliff Gardens
    30 reviews
    .69 km away
    The Victoria Shopping Centre
    24 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Forum
    16 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sean R
    20 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Lisaoldham | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry for the late reply - I've only just seen it. My answer is no - basically we stayed there again this year and it was horrendous, it was very noisy and very unclean. I've also heard that it is used as a knocking... More
    0
    Votes
    skseacaves
    25 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from deedee4825 | Reviewed this property |
    there is parking over the road and yes you do have to pay
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book elsewhere"
    Read review
    "As far away from the nightclubs and pubs"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Ask for a quiet room - just incase its one of those odd nights."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing