We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid for an early check in and the room was not ready. Waste of an early check in. Nobody offered a refund. When we got to the remove there was not enough beds or towels. So this held us up as we had to wait for this to be sorted. We booked to rooms and requested for the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6282ZAritag
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Stansted Great Dunmow Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to...

Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as we had an early flight and fog was forecast. Very welcoming staff as we didn't get there till 11pm . Lots of vans so frequented by trades people so was nice and quiet as they work the next day. Would recommend as a reasonably priced hotel for access to stansted airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fl0ssy123
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I regularly use this hotel as I work at the airport and can honestly say it is truly excellent. Depending on when your flight is, as traffic can vary, in the early morning it takes 17 minutes to get to the airport. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I can also recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gos87
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge completely nails it. It's clean, quiet and warm with comfortable beds. I stay roughly once a month and it's always good value for money. Pound for pound this is the best hotel in Europe. It's even more comfortable and cheaper than Eastern European hotels. Forget your prejudices (no names Gina and Pauline) this is a great place to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8146DIsimonc
Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanest Travelodge I have ever been to. Staff friendly and helpful. Good road access and quiet. Parking safe, but bays a little tight. Fuel station next door is not 24 hour, but this is good as it keeps it quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zunkith
Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travelled up to the Travelodge in the evening just so that I would be ready there for a competition the next morning and it was a lovely comfortable room with very friendly staff but I did have trouble getting hot water for washing ??

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z524JYsheilah
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with my son. Food good hotel clean and great staff. We will definitely stay their again. My son woke at 9.45pm and wanted some food. Luckily the restaurant was still open until 10.00pm and they cooked and served us very well. Also breakfast was good as it was fixed price and eat as much as you want!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimomSmith
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Clean tidy and warm, everything was superb great value for money the added bonus was the bar and restaurant, so you dont have to go out looking for something to eat, this is our third or forth stay here and it was all good

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _robb2406
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very nice place to stay we stayed over night ready to catch our flight the following morning very comfy bed had lovely meal good value for money room and meal will definitely stay there again staff very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracyk828
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found your bed to be very comfortable and that you found us to be good value for money. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Whilst on my current trip to the UK I have used many Travelodges, this one was very much like all the others but that's to be expected. We were greeted by the receptionist who was very friendly, professional and helpful. Our rooms were no frills but clean and the beds are always comfortable. We were offered breakfast which usually we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolaTravelAgentAU

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Dunmow
9.2 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,187 reviews
1.5 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
236 reviews
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,006 reviews
11.4 km away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,009 reviews
12.5 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow

Address: Chelmsford Road, Great Dunmow CM6 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Dunmow
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Hotel Great Dunmow
Travelodge Great Dunmow
Travel Lodge Great Dunmow
Great Dunmow Travel Lodge
Great Dunmow Travelodge
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Spalding, United Kingdom
19 days ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think all rooms were the same”
 of 5 bubbles 282christines, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I just wouldn't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles LHBerk, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor away from the car park are quiet and restful.”
 of 5 bubbles E5371BUjohnw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the far end of the corridor, so no noise whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles Cyberebrum, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need to fly from Stansted... stay here rather than the more expensive hotels nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles marka744, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5