We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Unhygienic, untidy rooms! Dirty towels and bed sheets. Cold showers and mud all over the hotel floors and staircase. Very unpleasant experience uncared for and run down travel lodge, would not recommend needs a complete revamp to get it up to an acceptable standard.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C957CNshannon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed with Brentwood East Horndon for only one night. We only paid a very small fee for the room, but the room was as we expected. It was very clean and tidy. We were provided with tea and coffee and towels. We did notice that there was not a hairdryer in the room, however a quick trip back down...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4ISYS
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Lovely friendly hotel only. Lovely room that was clean and fresh. Staff were helpful and friendly. Checkout is 12 which is good as a lot of checkouts are 10 or 11. Only down side is you have to pay for wifi

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robemmers
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I stayed here for one night, there were problems with rooms not being ready, so I went to the Little Chef for coffee and a snack. The room was ready when I returned, the bed was comfortable and shower powerful. I would usually stay at Thurrock travelodge because the is more to do in local area. A stay at East...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Moving people to another hotel on NYE after they have parked and had a drink is unexceptable. Staff were rude and flippant and had no duty of care regarding their actions, disgusting beyond belief. Book somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmF6397SE
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us regarding the service from our staff. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing...

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We have been coming here for about 3yrs the last two time the room has not been cleaned bed not been change bathroom not done and the manger walked 2week ago we will give it one more go here if it's the same we will not be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991lesleym
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I and my family came to Essex to visit family over the holiday period. We had booked two nights at the travelodge. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very polite and friendly receptionist. After we checked in he stated that if there was anything we needed just to let him know. Our room was clean and tidy! Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Brentwood East Horndon hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this for...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money as I was able to take advantage of a Black Friday 25% off deal. Congratulations to Travelodge on having a pet friendly policy. The break was over Christmas and there were no cleaning staff on duty so room not cleaned during our 3 night stay. Perhaps Travelodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you are happy with the value of the hotel and the pet friendly policy. It is good to learn that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We are sorry for the disappointment that was caused during your stay, your comments are greatly appriciated and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have stayed in travelodges before but this one was not up to the usual standard. The shower temperature went from very hot to very cold. The mattress of the bed sunk in the middle causing myself and my partner to try not to roll onto each other all night! We borrowed an iron to find that there was no...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVSmale
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have stayed here on a few occasions booked earlier as couldn't get in last year . Hotel is always clean and tidy and the staff when needed are very helpful. I would recommend to anyone that is working or visiting nearby

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfF1116WI
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horndon
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
596 reviews
4.7 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
897 reviews
7.2 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
287 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

Address: Arterial Road, East Horndon CM13 3LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > East Horndon
Price Range: $72 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon 2*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brentwood Hotel East Horndon
Travelodge East Horndon
East Horndon Travel Lodge
East Horndon Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i would pick rooms at the back of the hotel”
essexboyngal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smelly room Rubbish outside bedroom window”
696mariang, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room upstairs overlooking fields”
J2525Wali, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Expect a rip off for the pub next door”
  • two single beds
garylW5078HM, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quietest further from the road and pub car park”
Swallowman57, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5