We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My son won one of the season talent show rounds and we got a free caravan for the weekend (bronze) I called to upgrade it to the Silver plus with no issues, we arrived at about 7pm and picked up our keys from the clubhouse with no problems at all. The caravan was spacious and comfortable (it would of been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mum K
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay if u want a relaxing holiday and don't want to do much as there is not much to do in the surrounding area unless u travel by car. The caravan was clean and tidy but a bit noisy as we were under a tree and it was very windy. Staff friendly.cant complain to much as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I have stayed at five caravan parks in the area this year and Valley Farm beats St Osyth,Seawick,Martello and Highfields Grange.If there was a star rating for caravan parks i would give it a star more than the others. It is a very well kept park with flower beds,topiary and well cut lawns.The roads are wide and caravans well spaced.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mekongmarcus
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Was very happy with our accommodation, we were given a three bedroom caravan with en-suite. The park was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Entertainment was very good. Only issues we had no heating on the first morning, had to call for assistance as we could not locate the boiler, prompt action. On the last morning we had no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniecakes70
Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom bronze caravan on a special offer break. The caravan as you would imagine as a bronze is very basic but perfectly adequate and was very good value. The club house was nice and the swimming pool great. I would recommend as the site seemed really nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill O
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Wow thank you Georgia putting us in a lovely van was down to celebrate my 60th birthday and you two on reception done me proud! Laughing and joking from the start of my holiday,Luke keeping people smiling what a Lovely personality that young man has got, always smiling!been coming here since the age of ten loved it then and love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leolion123
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this for a nice little relaxing getaway for me and my partner for he's birthday and as it being our last holiday alone before I have my baby Caravan bed were completely ruined springs in your back and side all night long The shower base was cracked and the water leaked through the bathroom to the master bedroom, They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Freddie Jayce M
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to hear about your recent experience, especially as this was your last relaxing break before you little one comes along, I’m pleased to hear you were able to discuss your concerns with the team, however saddened to read the issues did not seem to improve. It’s also disappointing...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice sight and a BBQ on the day we visited and a nice swim in the pool, Amusments are rigged so avoid, Bar looked good but behind the scenes saw broken tables fag butts rubbish everywhere suggest to me cleaning around pool. Staff seemed happy but £4 for a box of wavey crisps and £2 for a lolly £4.95 for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon P
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's disappointing to note that some aspects of the park were not up to our usual high standard. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with the relevant departments to ensure rubbish is cleared away in the first instance. I am pleased you enjoyed the BBQ and Swimming Pool and...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have been visiting this park for about 20 years with my family. It used to privately owned and always had a lovely atmosphere. Sadly Park Resorts are now the owners and the quality is falling every time we visit. We requested caravans near to the clubhouse and each other 4 vans, as we were with a severely disabled young...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMCook
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It is with regret that I have noted certain aspects of your holiday were not up to our usual high standard that you have previously experienced. We endeavour to meet special requests, however unfortunately this is not always possible due to the location of the holiday homes and the different grades...

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Brilliant as always, my girls love it here. Very friendly staff all round. Very clean and great security! Caravan was lovely and clean and in a great location near all amenities Can't wait to go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We really appreciate your amazing feedback, it is great to read that you had such a fantastic stay and that you are looking forward to visiting us again in 2017, we can't wait to welcome you back again :-)

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
2.4 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#8 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
127 reviews
1.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
484 reviews
2.3 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Action packed Valley Farm Holiday Park has it all, including great indoor and outdoor pools and a Boathouse Bar and Restaurant to enjoy a tasty meal and drink.Now open all year for our holiday home owners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Valley Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 6LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Also Known As:
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just dont stay here at all its disgusting!”
 of 5 bubbles rondao918, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's a chippy on site, when out of season closes during the week”
 of 5 bubbles Melanie_House, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The site is fairly large with the main railway line to the north of the camp, ask reception for something closer to the facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles markhF7843WU, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of space at top end of park ( Hilltop Way )”
 of 5 bubbles Mekongmarcus, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade your caravan to the highest quality, you can afford.”
 of 5 bubbles SMCook, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5